Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what the name says.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Finding staff was hit or miss. Could not get wi-fi in the room.
I made reservations for the Ashling B7B, but when I showed up, the management put us in one of their sister establishments. It says it is a "Bed and Breakfast", but when I arrived I was informed that breakfast was not included, so they should just call themselves a "Bed." The room was small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A gem of a B&B at excellent value

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent B&B. Very good value, location excellent (although traffic can get congested around this location). Parking was convenient and safe. Very clean. Delighted to have found this B&B. The only negative was that, in my room, the bathroom did not have a heater so it was very very cold. The bedroom was nicely warmed but the bathroom was just too cold. This may not be a factor for many but it would probably be a factor in my future bookings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very Clean and Good Location

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
Nicely decorated and very clean. Ensuite very very small. Parking and location good. Overall - good and would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

B&B 3 miles from city.Tiny room. Very expensive.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Very little.
Cons: Almost everything
Location: Bus or taxi from city essential. Very busy road.
Overall, very disappointing. Tiny room, bathroom OK, bed OK. Small TV with few channels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Fredrik Stockenbrink from Good

One of the best service in a long time!

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
I book this unit the same they. It was there last one. And as it is a B&B i did not expaect any good service and nice people. I was totaly wrong. The care kepper was super nice and help full. and hes son was super nice. I would recommend this B&B to all friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yellowknife

Recommended for anyone!

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Very friendly and extremely helpful at all times. They made us feel right at home and helped us figure out which busses to take and helped with any questions we had.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B and B. Very attentive owner

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Great stay, was there two nights working in the centre. Owner was accommodating of requests, friendly, clean place. Lovely showers, reasonably priced too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vibeke from Frb

Centralt

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels
Men med trafikstøj. Lille værelse men med "all basis" Fin morgenmad. Bus 16 til byen: 10min V
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by J.Ma from Atlanta

Good Location

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels
We needed a hotel that was close enough to the airport, but still Dublin city accessible and this B&B was perfect. It was so easy to get on buses to the city or the airport. We got there around 9pm since our flight didn't get in until 8:15PM and the owners were great about it. The size of the room was a little small and with two people who had been traveling for 2 weeks, it was difficult to have somewhere to put our bags and still get around, but it worked out. The bathroom was clean and we had clean linens ready for us. There was a separate door that we were asked to use since we were going out at 9pm and the front door wasn't going to be accessible, but the door we were told to use had a very tricky lock that was not easy to use.