Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over all very disappointing

Posted Jun 9, 2014
The walls were so thin could hear the neighbors snoring, the room only had one electrical plug, the 'shower' was a stall in the corner and the staff were less than polite. The breakfast was OK, the sheets and towels were clean and the walk to the main center was not too bad. Over all very disappointing, but a place to rest your head.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by H from London

good value, nothing fancy but nothing wrong

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: great location, good breakfast, good value
Rooms are small but adequate. Breakfast is nice, rooms are cleaned every day. great central location and a fab pub across the street with great meals for a good price. Doesn't deserve some of the bad reviews it has received. It's not posh, yes it has seen better days, but hey , you are in Dublin not Monaco.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ann Carr from Galway

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed was comfortable room warm as the evening was cold ,the shower door was unable to open so had no shower .Food was greasy people were very nice so overall good.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Martina Holmes from Limerick

did not stay to find out

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
absolutely horrendous. From the moment I entered the foyer this musty smell hit me. Carpet filthy. There were black bags and a couple of see through bags which looked like were full of clothes under the stairs. As I approached the stairs to the bedroom I noticed jeans and shirts strewn on the floor. All the bedroom doors were filthy and stair carpet as well. When I opened the bedroom door the smell hit me again. The room was very bare, but it was hoovered and there were towels on the bed. It was the worst place I never stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Simple, lovely

Posted Apr 15, 2014
My boyfriend and I just wanted a place to crash that felt safe, and that's exactly what we got. Granted, it's not a luxury establishment but it's simple and suited us perfectly for the weekend. As we're both 19 we wanted something affordable, safe and accessible. It was close it everything we needed including bus stops, tram lines and shopping centes. Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting the same as we did.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Not at all as advertised

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Good location for sightseeing and Busarus.
Cons: Just about everything
Location: Lots to do nearby. Easy walk to Busarus, Liffey River shopping restaurants tourist info
The hotel was a complete disappointment and did not compare favorably with other places we stayed in Ireland The room was extremely small, old, on disrepair. When I asked for a wash cloth the reception clerk said. You cannot expect things like that In a place like this. The reception lady on day of check on who was accommodating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aoife

Nice and central. Comfy bed. Friendly staff.

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Staff. Location. Bed.
Cons: The chairs in the breakfast room.
Quaint, but comfy. Friendly staff. It was very central and close to where we needed to go. You share a bathroom with other people but it's very clean and close to the rooms. The bed was really comfortable and we slept really well. Considering it was in a busy place, it was very quiet. The only thing I'd say is that it was a little bit too expensive for what they offered, but I understand that there is competition between city hotels and we probably wouldn't have found a much cheaper place. I would recommend this hotel to a friend, and I would definitely stay there again if I was in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Feb 18, 2014
When we walked in the entire room smelled like vinegar, the bed was worn and the floor was filthy. When we went to shower we barely got 30 seconds of a thin stream of water and that was it. Luckily we were only there for 3 days and showered the night before. (Yes we were that happy to shower) also you share a restroom with the other house guest.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter Geraghty from Roscommon

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Probably one of the worst hotels I have ever been in. So bad I don't ill ever book through hotels.com again
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not Recommended

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is the worst I've stayed over the last 20 years, 1st Room had a window which was warped and looked out on to a main road, the heating couldn't keep up with the cold coming curtains ends hung down, 1 of the Double Sockets didn't work. After complaining, the 2nd room had a shower I couldn't use as there was a fixed front panel so only a very slim person could get in, the sink took 4 minutes to drain away. And the bed , well whilst comfortable, you only had 10 inches to squeeze into to get to the bed. No wardrobe unit but a shop-style Coat Hanger arrangement. Alright for a backpacker, but not for anyone else.