Ratings based on 1,014 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Dublin

weekendje weg

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Het was ook echt in de Ierse stijl
Cons: Jullie geven aan dat het in het centrum ligt. Dit is niet juist als je ook daadwerkelijk in het centrum wilt verblijven
Location: Ik zou het voor een zakelijk publiek houden
Het was leuk, maar lag wel in het zaken gedeelte van Dublin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Nice hotel with accommodating staff. Walking distance to neat area near many embassies. For couples that like to get out and walk and explore, it is also walking distance to Dublin's main attractions. We loved the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel in a quiet, upscale area

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable, easy check in and check out.
Location: Mostly homes and embassies close by - you have to walk a few blocks to get to a restaurant or pub.
Check in was simple and easy. The Dubliner pub is accommodating, but not much 'pub food', it's more the restaurant food, which is wonderful, but sometimes more than what's needed. The room was very nice, beds comfortable enough and everything was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There are better hotels

Posted Jun 15, 2015
The rooms and staff were fine. We had stayed in Dublin ealier in the week and stayed at a different hotel that was overall a better experience. We did not have breakfast included in our room and paid for the breakfast in the morning. There were several tour buses at the hotel and am assuming on eof these went through the breakfast buffet before we arrived. We paid for the continental breakfast and it was very disappointing. Limited selection of food and staff was unhelpful. We were seated in the dining room and did not have any other customers in our area. We waited for 15 mins for someone to ask for coffee or tea. Again, selection and quality of the breakfast was very disappointing and not worth the moeny that we paid. We did not bring up our experience to the hotel staff so unsure on how they would have responded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Birtley

Lovely hotel away from the hustle & bustle.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: I likes it was in walking distance of Dublin city centre but nicely away from all the busy and noisy parts.
Cons: As before the rooms could do with a lick of paint.
Location: The Aviva stadium is close by and Dublin City centre is about a 20 minute walk.
The rooms are nice and comfortable, the bathroom was spotlessly clean the only thing was the walls in the room could do with a lick of paint. The staff are friendly, our check in was quick and efficient. The dubliner bar inside the hotel does a lovely carvery. It is nice to relax in as well if you just want a drink.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ky usa

Shocked at how bad it was! Couldn't wait to leave!

Posted Jun 2, 2015
I have stayed there many times before and always thought very highly of the Ballsbridge hotel!! This time it was dirty and not at all welcoming! Very very disappointing! I will NEVER stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OHIO

Good Location

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Nice size room. See former comments.
Cons: See the above.
Location: Nice food eateries...pubs, etc.... American embassy and brown stones...nearby..pharmacy, market...
Within walking distance of great restaurants and well lit for safety. Buses to the airport 8.5 E and efficient. Most of staff especially, Julia were well informed and accommodating with accurate tips that indeed good food outside the restaurant is 5 minute's walk away. Dublina bar inside is quaint and nice. Asked for hangers and received only one. Misguided to the closest elevators for the room. Asked for my bill night before departure and was told accounting/auditing cannot do so. So I never got a written bill. Supposedly it will be emailed. Bill was not in email but...... I was CHARGED TWICE on my credit card. i am awaiting resolution by email. I had to send a snap shot of my bill. Seems like they could look it up and see it, instead of me "proving " "their" error. I think some re- education would be applicable. Our room was nice, clean. Maid service good. Nice, thick towels. No sheets, just a duvet cover, which made it warm. No fans or temperature control in room and the window only cracks open for safety reasons. Ours was hard to maneuver. The water was hot enough but the shower stream an annoying glut without a spray and the water gushed into the tub instead of singularly out of the spout. The bathroom door had a huge lock, like a prison door.. 10 plus inches in length... overkill and odd for a private bathroom. If my bill is shortly resolved I would give the hotel 3.5 stars. But they do need to address these concerns.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Disappointed

Posted May 30, 2015
The picture of the hotel has obviously been photoshopped, the real thing looks nothing like it! It states on the website they are newly refurbished but it is actually very old! The bathtub and sink was dirty, would never stay here again! It looks like a 2 star hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
nettes Hotel in guter Lage
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is absolutely uncomfortable

Posted May 19, 2015
Hotel has good location in a quiet part of Dublin. It's surrounded a lot of ambassies in green territory. But service is very terrible. You will not print even a page without paying. You may pay for Internet by internet machine and as a result you will not do what you wanted. Internet suddenly may be lost as your money. Stuff unhelpful. Only breakfast was good for 10 euros!