Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, close to city centre.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pleasant room, great pub recommendations from staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Easy to find and a short walk from town. Grand staircases and tastefully decorated. Local shops just around the corner along with cafes and bars and not a lot of noise at night. Very pleased to discover this hidden gem.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not recommended at all

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: It is safe as the main door is kept locked at all times.
Cons: The place needs refurbishment and a new management.
Location: The Gate theatre is nearby. City centre is 20 minute walk.
Electrical equipment in room not working, dirty carpets, smelly and noisy room, very poor breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
The room was small, access to it tangled, plumbing very old, bed linens were not changed the five days I stayed. On the positive side, staff were generally helpful, the main entrance was kept locked in the evening (you had to buzz in to get inside). No wi-fi in the rooms was a bother.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from ns canada

Great location. Helpful staff.

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Location, quiet, helpful staff
Cons: Breakfast was spartan but adequate.
Location: Pubs, theatre, groceries, restaurants shopping all walkiing distance
Accessed tours and downtown really well. Price was fair. Definitelty not a four star but just fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bernadette from Galway

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
Short stay over weekend, basic but did the job for my needs,perfect location in the middle of town, will be repeating my stay next week and many more times am sure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by john from limerick

good to average

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed there for a week on business it was alright nothing outstandong but nothing to complain about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by G

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Wir haben ein Wochenende in Barry's Hotel verbracht. Die Lage ist super und die Zimmer waren sehr sauber, auch wenn vor allem im Badezimmer Renovierungsbedarf besteht.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels