Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Blyth

Excellent staff let down by poor standards.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: The staff and distance to town centre.
Cons: The breakfasts, the bathroom services, the electrical plugs and the breakfast services.
Location: Barrys hotel is located just minutes away from Dublin town centre so there is plenty to do
The staff at Barrys hotel are excellent no qualms about that. However when me and my partner went to our room it was very small and the bathroom only had 2 towels and no toiletries. However the main concern was the bedroom itself there were 12 wall plugs only 3 of which worked the others when tried killed my laptop instantly aswell as the rooms television. The bed, when it was made by the housekeeping staff, was replaced with fresh sheets that had brown marks on that we did not dare to think about the origins of. The breakfast was appalling no buts about it. I attempted to have a slice ot toast but the toaster did nothing but warm the bread after 10 minutes and my partner attempted to have a rice cake but it had been there so long it was solid and she could not even bite it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by chris from usa

Not very clean

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
mold in the basement, shower was dirty and falling apart.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ceara from New Hampshire

Perfect for us

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed three nights. We got to check in early which was extremely convenient. The staff is very friendly and the 24 hour front desk is a nice feature. The rooms weren't too small or too large. The beds were comfortable. The shower was small but it's just a shower and it did the job. Unfortunately they were doing some painting work in the hallways so that didn't look very good. However, I would definitely go back. The location is perfect and the staff is lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from Australia

Great location Easy walk to centre of city

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good value for money. This hotel is unpretentious but the room was comfortable.Hotel is close to the city centre, the writer's museum and an interesting art gallery. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. There is a great cafe 70 metres away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Liam from Laois

Close to where we were going

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect for what we wanted to do
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Ok for a night.

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel itself is an old building. Thin walls. Bathroom/shower extremely small. Room clean. Like most hotels/B&B I stayed at, the heat (radiator) is only turned on during certain times in the evening, so it gets very chilly at night unless you are well tucked in the blankets. Wifi reachable only near lobby. Walking distance (~5-10 minutes) to several restaurants (including Vietnamese, SUBWAY, Irish diner) and public/airport bus. ~20 minute walk to center of town/tourist area. Nice Abby and park nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gareth Lawrence from London

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly, helpful and efficient staff. For the most part the area near the hotel featured attractive Georgian buildings and Great Denmark Street itself is an pleasant road. But walking to the hotel from Busáras I found the area around Parnell Street to be slightly intimidating. That said, the overall experience I had at the hotel was very positive with staff who took great concern over the comfort and convenience of the guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Owen from Dublin

Rude service. BE AWARE!

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The front desk employee was rude and not helpful. I informed him that the lock on my door was not working. He told me "that was just the way it was"... so at any time someone could have just pushed my door open and entered and/or stolen all of my belongings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mazda323 from Donegal

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
listen for the price that i paid i didn't expect much but was satisfied and left happy, if you pay peanuts you get monkeys but the staff i met were friendly and understood everything. as for the location, for the purpose of my visit this hotel was 100%...thanks