Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, California

Great stay with easy access to Dublin city center

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Lovely host, delicious breakfast, comfortable bed.
I had an amazing time in Dublin and the positiveness of the experience was greatly enhanced by Paul's hospitality. My room was clean and cozy, the breakfast served was amazing (although I was not brave enough to try the black pudding after he explained why it had that name) and Paul seems to genuinely enjoy being a host. Upon my arrival, he served me a delicious cup of tea and took some time getting acquainted, which was nice and very much appreciated. He then provided me with a map, explaining how to get around by bus - you need around 20 minutes to get to Dublin city center (on the way back the last bus leaves at 11:30 and drops you at the front door, so plan for a cab if you want to stay out later). Every time I had a question or needed something, Paul was always helpful and would go out of his way to accommodate me. I'll definitely be staying at Bellgrove again and will recommend it to anyone seeking an affordable and comfortable experience while in Dublin. Stayed 2 nights on April 2015. Woman traveling solo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chester, UK

Staff treat you like a family member

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Caring nature of staff.
Cons: Tea and coffee facilities within each room however these are provided in the dining area for free
Location: Beautiful area with a bus going to the city centre right outside
If you are looking for a place on a budget where you can still get a decent night's sleep then look no further. The staff who run the guest house are incredibly friendly and welcoming. I had never stayed in Dublin on my own before but I was made to feel at home straight away. I was given a lot of advice about Dublin in general which helped a great deal. The room itself was of a good standard with a comfortable bed. It was warm and cosy. For the price you would find it difficult to get something much better. I would definitely stay again and would recommend the place to others. The location is not too far out of the city centre with a regular bus service right outside the guest house.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for money in good area of Dublin.

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Value for money, good breakfast.
Cons: Not much to be improved, it's a small cosy house and fits its category.
Location: Clontarf is a 2 minute drive away, very nice.
Close to Clontarf, room small but cosy, has everything, great breakfast and friently staff. Highly recomment based on its value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great value for money

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed a night for work. Good service all round and breakfast included. Great value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

OK Stay

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was ok, just missed the warm friendly Irish welcome. Breakfast lovely, room clean a bit chilly but it was rectified by heat being turned on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hans-Dieterfrom Ludwigsburg

gutes Quartier, um sich Dublin anzusehen.

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln, Bus, DART, gut erreichbar. Man ist rasch im Zentrum von Dublin. Ruhige Zimmer mit guten Betten. Frühstück war ebenfalls gut. Leider nur ein Mini-Schränkchen für Kleider im Zimmer. Im Großen und Ganzen angenehm und sauber.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hoorn

Aanrader

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Busstop voor de deur, alles was prima in orde. Bed was goed, en alles was prima verzorgd ! Ruime kamer en heerlijk rustig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Conniefrom Glen Spey, NY

Very affordable

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Bellgrove is a cozy little B&B away from the hustle and bustle of Dublin. It was well worth the price, and the breakfast was delicious. Paul went out of his way to show me the bus route (stops right in front of the B&B) into Dublin. If you're looking for a small intimate place to stay at a more-than-reasonable rate, this is a wonderful choice. Plus, there are two cats who love attention if you're missing your furkids back home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paulfrom Down

B&B with a homely feel

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is one of the best bed and breakfast establishments I have stayed in. As a regular traveller to Dublin for business I have been to quite a few and the Bellgrove offers by far the best value for money. It's clean and comfortable with extremely friendly owners. It's a 5-10 min drive from the city centre and there is a bus stop right outside. The breakfast menu is vast and it was first class. I will definitely be back and would highly recommend it for anyone looking for affordable accommodation in Dublin.