Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mick from Teesside UK

Dublin Weekend

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Good value hotel in a central location of the city. Rooms comfortable, Food good, Accommodating Staff. We will use it again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Nice centrally located hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Room was very comfortable and clean. No problems with noise and staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by a from london

Good central location

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Near train and bus station, close to oconnell street, but hotel is generally lacking in facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sharon from Ore;amd

Great hotel and location

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: I liked that it was convenient to all amenities and would stay here again. Also room was comfortable
Cons: Room was slightly cold but I was able to use an oil heater that was located in the room.
Location: There are many bars, shops, restaurants near by and also Temple Bar is close.
This is a great hotel is not very expensive and very close to all amenities eg bus, tram and trains. Also shops, supermarkets and restaurants are close by. I have stayed here before when it was called Issacs and I think there may have been some improvements since then. Room was nice and big. There wasn't much noise just doors shutting sne some people talking loudly. Also I was in a room at the back so didint have much noise from the street or any passers by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cltempy from Sheffield

Convenient. Behind Law courts

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Convenient location. Ate in restaurant New years eve- good food. Buffet Bfast satisfactory. Some noise from Dart,but not too bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2014
1 out of 5
by Don from Key West, Fl.

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in Worldwide

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Rectify the above from top to bottom and it is Grossly Overpriced.... Only deserves a 1 star . Totally overated.
Location: Good location but difficult to find parking
Narrow squashed up rooms with 3 small single beds squashed in like a poor quality hostel. Beds and pillows are rock hard and badly need upgrading . Old style tube 19" TV with very limited channels . Decor outdated from the 40`s or 50`s with lighting dimmed to hide all all the faults and dirty carpets
4 out of 5
Recommended
by joe from limerick

very convenient

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
all was good and enjoyable about the stay except there was hot water in the cold tap as well as the hot , and there was no channels on the television .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by p-oreilly from drogheda ireland

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
real good value, will use it again very central.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Clare from North wales

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good value for money. Excellent location and staff were very helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel.