Ratings based on 985 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom schramberg

Hotel mit Nähe zur Innenstadt

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Die Lage des Hotels war sehr gut. Sehr zentral. Busarea direkt gegenüber. Die Stadtmitte war innerhalb 10 Minuten erreichbar. Frühstück war gut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Br

Semplice ma accogliente e perfetto

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Hotel in posizione veramente centrale, dotato di tutto il necessario. Comodo arrivando dall'aereoporto: ha la fermata di airlink proprio di fronte. Il personale è gentilissimo e preparato. Le camere semplici ma accoglienti, i pavimento scricchiolano molto qundi di notte nelle camere adiacenti senti qualche rumore di troppo. Lo consiglio se non si hanno pretesse di lusso. Sono rimasto davvero soddisfatto e ci tornerei. Non ho ne pranzato e ne fatto colazione ma si puo' fare ad un prezzo non eccessivo
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Great staff, disappointing room.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Location, staff.
Cons: The location of the room, and general cleanliness.
Location: Very central, close to Connolly Station and the river.
I found the step very helpful, and accomodating. They even let me check in several hours early. It was appreciated. however the room itself was a letdown. It was located at the end of what felt like a maze. I realize in an older building you will have compromises of course. But this room felt like it was stuffed at the edge of a basement. When I arrived both of the heaters were on full blast, and it was probably 90 degrees in the room. It took a while to get the temperature manageable. And while the bathroom was nice, the shower drain was insufficient. After a minute or two in the shower, the water had pooled up nearly to the edge of the basin about to spill over. The location of the hotel was great, however.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Location is the only good thing about this hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything - barely adequate conditions.
Location: Main train and bus stations within 2 minutes walk
I stayed for 3 nights in November, during a technology conference. The hotel's location is great, main train and bus stations within 2 minutes walking distance, with the airport bus coach directly outside. Unfortunately that is the only good thing about this hotel. Very outdated, mouldy rooms, barely adequate facilities, everything creaking and cracking. The window on my room could not be closed properly, as the handle was broken so nights were uncomfortably cold. The shower could only run very hot or very cold water, so you either freeze or get scalded. I could hear my neighbours using the bathroom and toilet - almost no privacy. I got woken up one of the mornings by people walking around on the floor above, you could basically follow people's conversations. Additionally the FREE WiFi worked for about 5 minutes per day, so completely useless. Hotel's restaurant was again barely adequate, with a menu that contained 3 items - not much of a choice there. Overall, very disappointed from the hotel, I will not go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Essex

Central hotel with good transport links

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff
Location: With Luas, bus station, and Connolly Station within walking distance it was very easy to visit different places around Dublin.
We enjoyed our stay at the Beresford Hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms we stayed in were very clean and comfortable and the food in the bar and restaurant was excellent. Being an older hotel we were aware of squeaky floorboards and due to it's location, were sometimes woken early to sounds of buses entering or leaving the bus station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Juliefrom London

Great service

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is very well placed for travellers without cars! The first room we were allocated was not too good however when we explained to the reception our problem with the room they immediately put us in a different much more suitable room. very helpful staff and a great nights sleep. Will use the hotel on our next stay in Dublin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonas Alstrømfrom Vordingborg

Perfekt

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super flinkt personale. Rigtig god restaurant og cafe. Det eneste minus, er at de rkører en togbane i nærheden. Men ikke noget der genere voldsomt :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by élofrom le perreux

hotel vieillissant

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
un accueil très moderne et agréable avec un personnel sympatique, mais une fois l'accueil franchi l’hôtel est vraiment vieillissant il mériterait un bon rafraichissement. Le petit déjeuner est pas trop mal mais le personnel présent le matin est limite poli! on a tout juste le droit à un bonjour, asseyez vous ici!