Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Spike from London

Much improved

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Stayed here a few times over the years but had got a bit tired, loose fittings etc. However, convenient location if using bus, 20 mins from airport, 15 from city centre, though more importantly for me near my Aunties when visiting. Discovered it has been extensively refurbished, standard room smart, comfortable bed, great shower, spotlessly clean. Lobby and bar also smart, and great Guinness at a good price. All staff friendly and helpful, and breakfast worth the €10 charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by chris from kinvara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Sheena from Ireland

Bad Customer Service

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Food in the bar was lovely.
Cons: Customer Service
We stayed two nights (Sat & Sun) recently. My husband and I were woken at 8 am on the Monday morning by the sound of workmen ripping out the bathrooms of two rooms opposite us. We attempted to contact reception but it rang out. When we check out we informed the receptionist, who was extremely polite, he apologised and said that they didn't allocate the rooms. I left my details for a Manager to contact me back. As of yet I have heard nothing. I am not holding my breath. Poor service on their behalf.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nathx from London

Great service

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service forty min walk to town so a bit out of town especially after a night out
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Denise from Wexford

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient, good value and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kathleen from cork

Nice hotel close to DCU and bus routes

Posted Jan 12, 2014
All staff Were so nice except one girl at the reception the night we arrived who obviously did not want to be working with her attitude but all the other staff were so nice and made up for this Member of staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fine but didn't like that had too pay too park on hotel ground
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from County Limerick

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
we were very happy with our one night stay, staff in the reception were very helpful as we had no idea where we were going and they were very patient and helpful. the only problem we had was that our room was very hot during the night and it made it very hard to sleep, we tried to change the temperature on the radiator but couldn't change it., would def stay here again and would recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Geraldine Wallace from Co.Clare

Close to St. Patrick's College

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
very satisfied with overall service Excellent value for money Friendly, cheerful and welcoming Staff ,Reception area very comfortable with plenty of suitable areas to chill out and relax in .
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by JM from London

Pretty Bad

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
I chose this location because it was close to a friend's house. The room was not just dated, but pretty junky. Easy 10-15 minute bus ride to downtown Dublin. I wouldn't stay there again.