Ratings based on 1,350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Feltham, London

A very nice hotel in the centre of Dublin city

Posted Aug 31, 2014
The staff are etremely friendly and helpful and know where the best places to go are
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitstable

Great location, nice rooms & friendly staff

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Well located for sites, bus tours, airport transfers and bars and restaurants. Staff were really friendly and helpful and the room was surprisingly good (given some of the other reviews we read). Well worth the money, would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Central location

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Free parking would have been nice.
Location: Central location. Loads of shops and pubs with excellent music.
Nice hotel, pleasant staff, clean room, central location within easy walk of main shops and tourist spots. What more can you ask. If you take a car be aware that parking in Dublin is a nightmare.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north Lincolnshire

Lovely stay near to bus stops and shops temple bar

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Staff friendly and helpful. The room compact and clean. Went with friend had twin beds. Bed moved from side to side seemed a little unstable. View not good from room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Perfect Location

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Location: Perfect location
I visited Dublin with friends as a birthday celebration and we stayed at the Best Western Plus. The location was perfect, within easy reach of the airport transfer, hop on hop off buses and Temple Bar. We had triple rooms which were of a good size and spotless. Staff were helpful and welcoming. Would most definitely stay here again if I were to return to Dublin.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel in good location

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Clean and friendly.
Cons: The room we were given was very dark and we had to have the lights on the whole time. There was no natural light as the window was overlooked
Location: Location was excellent - 5 minutes to the nearest shops and bus routes.
All in all a good city break. The hotel was adequate for our needs. Friendly reception desk but our room was not cleaned and housekeeper was a bit rude when we asked her why she said the cleaner had 80 rooms to do although it was 5.00pm in the afternoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

fantastic

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: as above
Cons: nothing
Location: On O'Connell street door step
Great location, rooms clean and comfy, very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

First trip to Dublin

Posted Aug 22, 2014
A mixture of culture and shopping. Hotel fine and in good location. We opted for breakfast each day as it was a good deal. Would recommend Biddy's Cottage in Dalkey as we spent a lovely evening there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC Canada

Good location, nice hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Staff were helpful, nice and professional, the breakfast good, the room (other than the smoke smell) was nice, the location perfect.
Cons: the smell of stale cigarettes in our room could be improved. Wifi wasn't terrific but we were able to use the computers in the lobby. :)
Location: we felt it was in a perfect location and within walking distance of everything you'd want to see in Dublin. Safe neighborhood.
Hotel was great and it was nice location but unfortunately our room really reeked of stale cigarettes despite the non-smoking sign on our door. Beds were very comfy and room was nice but it did smell as though a heavy smoker had been living in the room for some time. Not sure if all rooms were like this and perhaps it wouldn't bother most people but it was almost nauseating unless we kept the window open for some fresh air. Perhaps other rooms were fine, in which case it would have been perfect! If the hotel hadn't been fully booked, we may have asked to try another room. Room was clean though and the beds were comfy! Front desk staff were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dublin city

Dublin city

Posted Aug 20, 2014
We went in may room was great big and central stayed 2nights this week room was awful cudnt swing a cat for price of it €187.iv seen better hostels.but room 1st time was great.