Ratings based on 1,375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from STL

Good Value

Posted Sep 20, 2014
This Hotel is in good location. I thought it was quite good for the price. It is clean. The bathrooms are very nice but the tub is deep and narrow. Fortunately there are very good hand rails to help with getting in and out of the tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Dublin stay

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Location ,location ,
Cons: A Swimming pool would be perfect , Gym a little small
Location: good pubs for all ages and plenty of shops and restaurants
The hotel was brilliant , the only thing was the bar closing early on an evening early Staff brilliant Taxi service used by the hotel is second to none we were horseracing so needed a good reliable service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel close to city center

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Clean room, friendly staff, next to airport shuttle and hop on/off location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

Reasonably priced and good location

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Location. Staff. Breakfast buffet. Fairly reasonable price.
Cons: Hard to enlarge rooms but ours really did not have room for a double bed.
Location: walking distance to many museums, pubs and other sites such as temple bar area.
3 nights here. Very good location relative to sites in Dublin. Only real complaint is the room was very small. Not room to even lay our suitcases flat anywhere. Breakfast buffet was 10 euro but very much worth it. Staff was very helpful. Hotel is in walking distance to many Dublin sites and easy access to tour buses or regular buses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great location especially for first time visitors

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Only complaint is service in the restaurant. Reception staff are very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London,Sydney

Good location for buses,airlink,sights

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Had a comfortable stay,bit noisy first night next to a club
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario

Good hotel. Great location. Reasonable rates.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: The facility was clean, warm, inviting, and very contemporary.
Cons: The Wifi internet was very poor.
Location: Dublin is a bustling city with so much to do. The pubs, the museums, the theatre...
Our Expedia reservation was not "on file" or "on their system" when we arrived. After a brief wait, the hotel management was able to allocate a room for us in a hotel that was fully booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Recommend

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Great location and price. Room very good size and clean. Decor could do with an update
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Terrible hotel would not recommend

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything from customer service to cleanliness to increasing the times in which you serve food
Location: Decided to leave after one horrible night there instead of staying for the entire booking so cannot speak to this.
The place was in a sketchy area. The room was not clean and the air conditioner vent fell out of the ceiling in the middle of the night. Staff did move us from the room as there was a hole in the ceiling, however they were reluctant to as they believed duct tape would hold it in place. And they stopped serving food at 8:45 which was disappointing as we arrived just as it was over and the staff was not very helpful when it came to suggesting somewhere else to eat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

BEST WESTERN ACADEMY PLUS - DUBLIN

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location. If there was a spot for five starts this would be the only positive remark.
Cons: Cost and size of room.
Location: Near Temple Bar; near city center; great for food, beverages and sight-seeing.
Visited Dublin, Ireland for the NCAA football match between Penn State and UCF. While the hotel staff was friendly and hospitable, the room was a significant disappointment. While I fully understand there is a cost for location, the room itself was extremely small. I shared the room with my girlfriend. Small doesn't quite begin to describe the accommodations. Moreover, the space between the bed, walls and mirror are only wide enough for one person to walk. Essentially this is a perfect place if you want to just have a bed to sleep for 4 hours. Furthermore, I asked the staff for fresh towels, because the one's provided were only worth a single use; each was probably the size of a loin cloth. Lastly, the cost was exorbitant. If the price was lower, my comments probably wouldn't make the review. That being said, I had a great visit and enjoyed the city. Dublin is a definitely worthwhile and a future repeat.