Ratings based on 1,424 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sonoma CA

Location, Location, Location!

Posted Oct 30, 2014
We booked the academy plaza after reading great reviews here and on trip advisor. Our room was very comfortable. We requested a room upstairs facing the street as advised per the reviews we read. The hotel was very accommodating and placed us in room 620. We never once heard the bar next door. Our room had a sitting area with a couch and table, we had plenty of room to walk around and the bathroom was very clean. Hop on hop off bus and airlink stops are right across the street. Overall great location and great stay. My only complaint was the hot water never really got hot just warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in the centre of Dublin.

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean. The food and service were good. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: Information of buses and tours. Maps and recommendations for places to visit or have a drink or eat out.
Location: The location could not be better.
Great location. Easy acces to all transport and amenities. Friendly people and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire, uk

Ideal location

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Location: The hop on hop off bus is a two minute walk away. There are castles, prison, Guinness storehouse, jamesons distillery, leprechaun museum, pubs.
This hotel was ideally situated for all public transport and the town centre. Set back just off the main street kept noise to a minimum. Hotel staff were all excellent and nothing was too much trouble. Our double room was comfortable and cleaned to a high standard daily. Should we visit Dublin again we would happily stay here and would also recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice hotel close to shops and bar district

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Great time. Would recommend this to all but larger families.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, new york

Adequate centrally located hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: The hotel is centrally located near the 1st green- bus hop on hop off bus stop, an easy walk to the river. Some good pubs are in the neighborhood.
Cons: Better soaps. Addition of body lotion. Softer pillows.
Location: Some good pubs are nearby. Shopping is very close. Easy to walk to some tourist sights.
The hotel lobby is comfortable. The check-in staff is well trained and efficient. The rooms are very small with little room for two suitcases. It was like a dollhouse size. The toiletries are very basic. The hair dryer is just for drying. It is difficult for styling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Oct 21, 2014
I asked for a quiet room before I arrived and that is exactly what I received. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel very close to main areas

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Cons: pillows could be more comfortable
Location: great location. amazing pub/restaurant next door. also very near to the main areas we wanted to go to. bus to and from tairport stops outside hotel
hotel in very good nick. good size bedroom and very nice bathroom. like the simple to use and free safe. staff are helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Good location, small room

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Decent hotel, good staff and facilities. The TV of the double room was fixed to the wall, and couldnt be angled, making it difficult for two people lying on the bed to view it. Also, only about 12 channels on the TV. Overall though, the location more than makes up for it, being very central to the center of Dublin. Plenty of things nearby to do!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good basic hotel in an excellent location.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
An excellent base for exploring Dublin. Hotel decor a little tired in hallways. Great position for airport bus links.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. John's, Newfoundland

Great European Hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014
I found our room to be spacious by European standards. Breakfast was enjoyable and hotel is close to everything. Room was clean and had everything needed. And the staff were always pleasant. We really enjoyed it.