Ratings based on 2,406 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom granada

Habitación pequeña, pero es centrico

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: El personal, ubicacion
Cons: El desayuno
Location: Centro
La estancia fue agradable, el personal es muy simpático, el desayuno quizás un poco caro, y sobre todo la habitación que es demasiado pequeña pero bien resuelta y limpia. En general creo que volvería a usar este hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Molto buono, in pieno centro

Posted Dec 19, 2014
in pieno centro, camera ok, personale molto gentile, pub dell'albergo niente male, colaz discreta
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pavia, Italia

Appena sufficiente

Posted Dec 17, 2014
L'avevo scelto perché i commenti dicevano che aveva un'ottima posizione e che era favoloso....ma dove?!? Già appena arrivati l' impressione è stata pessima, la hall dell' albergo era gelida (cioè senza riscaldamento), deserta e poco accogliente, con scarne decorazioni natalizie. Anche il personale della reception si è dimostrato poco disponibile a dare più informazioni dello stretto necessario. Le camere, la mia in particolare, era minuscola, neanche riuscivi a girare intorno al letto, il bagno essenziale, accessori pochi (solo un dispenser del sapone mezzo vuoto), il riscaldamento della camera si accendeva solo ogni tanto, la pulizia solo superficiale. Per quanto riguarda la posizione abbiamo quasi sempre dovuto prendere il taxi per andare e tornare da Temple bar la sera, e anche di giorno il pezzo a piedi per andare in centro non era certo breve. È conveniente, ma non lo sconsiglierei...Dublino invece bellissima con una fantastica atmosfera natalizia!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cheshire, UK

Perfect spot for a weekend in Dublin

Posted Dec 16, 2014
We stayed here for a few nights in Dec, the location was perfect for a few chilled out days exploring the centre. The outside may not may not look all that tempting but on walking in, the lobby and bar was welcoming, the staff were accommodating, the rooms were comfortable and clean, then the breakfast was hot and well managed. I would definitely recommend to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lancashire

ok but there are better for the price!

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Proximity to main central areas, convenience of airport bus, handy for all local bars and attractions
Cons: The restaurant menu needs some serious consideration and revision. A bit pricey as well, but then isn't everything in capital cities??
Location: As per the body of the main review. handy for shops, bars, restaurants. Near main bus stops for tours etc.
The location of the hotel is good - 30 seconds walk from O'Connell Street (Upper) and the airport transfer bus (747) stops right outside for both directions. This means in 5 minutes you are down by the Liffey and/or Temple Bar and in 10 minutes you're in Grafton Street. Downsides to the hotel are that it is right next to a very noisy bar (no room noise for us but you have to walk past all the drinkers and smokers to get to the hotel entrance) and if you're on a diet because of allergies you probably can't eat in the restaurant as they don't do any sort of plain food! My wife has a coeliac problem - out of all the menu, including starters and desserts, there was only 1 item she could have so we went elsewhere. In Dublin on Friday and Saturday you really DO need to book a table in just about any central restaurant to be sure of being able to get fed!! We didn't and as a result had a lot of walking about and waiting for tables to become free. The hotel itself is fine - reasonable showers and noise separation from the other rooms. The staff are very helpful. My wife complained that the aircon was unpredictable and had to be turned up a lot to make the room comfortable - may just have been that it was a very cold weekend! The lifts were better and quicker than in some hotels we have used. Would we stay there again? Yes, if they can sort out the menu and other niggles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Perfect location!

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: I like the location - easy to get the bus to the airport as it stops right in front of the hotel.
Location: It’s within walking distance to everything! Breakfast at Madigan’s is very good.
We’ve stayed here several times and it is always clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

good location

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: good location just a few stops on the shuttle from the airport
Location: North of the river a couple of blocks but s short walk to city centre
just there for one night but the stay was enjoyable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr gutes Hotel in "Fast City Lage" (3 Min.)

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Sehr cetral und dennoch sehr ruhig. Ausgezeichnetes Frühstück.
Cons: da sehe ich keinen Bedarf.
Location: Das Hotelmist ein guter Startpunk für Unternehmungen aller Art, zu Fuß oder motorisier. Bus Stop fast vor dem Haus und auch auf der Main Street.
Ich war zu einem Reunion mit einer meiner Töchter dort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom youlouse

bien situé

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: stuation
Cons: parler français pour le personnel
Location: près du centre
Prés du 3 Arena (concert E John) trajet à pied en suivant la Liffey
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom vicino Milano

Praticità e confort in un'affascinante città

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: La zona. Il letto morbidissimo,il piumino leggero e caldo.Il cuscino dove non sprofondava il viso.Il distributore dell'acqua e cioccolati nella hall.
Cons: se proprio fossi alla ricerca della perfezione, migliorerei la pulizia del bollitore e la potenza del getto d'acqua della doccia (ho capelli lunghi)
Location: posizione ottima, come sopra indicato
Scelta pratica, decorosa, senza fronzoli, ma senza nulla togliere al confort. Tutto ciò che necessita ... c'è. Comodissimo il distributore automatico di acqua, cioccolato e prese di corrente. Degna di nota la comodità del letto: sembrava di dormire su una nuvola. Walking distance per Trinity College, Castello, Half Penny Bridge, Temple Bar. Ad angolo con O'Connel Street, con i suoi centri commerciali, negozi, pub, bar, panifici dove ci si può fermare a mangiare. Bus turistico in O'Connel Street, subito dietro l'angolo. E' stato soprendente scoprire Dublino così caratteristica, con le casette a schiera, con i pizzi alle finestre, le porte laccate di rosso e le arcate di un bianco cangiante, i graziosi cancelli in ferro battuto. Alcuni negozi con le vetrine color pastello, e l'atmosfera semibuia dei pub.