Ratings based on 2,733 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom da

Fint hotell med super plassering

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Fint hotell med super plassering til uteliv og shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom quimper

hôtel très bien placé en centre de Dublin

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Sans emplacement, et sa localisation juste en face du bus 747 (navette aéroport)
Location: Près d'un quartier très vivant et commerçant.
La première chambre donnée ne nous convenait pas (sans lumière car donnant sur le système d'évacuation des cuisines..odeur, bruit..). Nous avons donc demandé une autre chambre que nous avons obtenue sans difficulté. La nouvelle chambre donnait sur la cour d'un pub où nous participions en direct aux retransmissions des matchs de foot, rugby et autres événements donnés dans la cour. Le triple vitrage de la chambre nous permettait néanmoins de retrouver le calme.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lisbon

Perfect hotel, Perfect location

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Quiet, clean spacious and very well located. It was the perfect place to stay in dublin!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom featherstone

fantastic hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: there was nothing not to like. it was very clean,lovely rooms,helpful staff,great location,
Location: theres a bus stop just outside the hotel, we got the 747 airlink bus and it stopped right outside the hotel.close to all main streets.
we arrived at the hotel at 8.30am, we knew we couldn't check in till 2.30,we left our bags in the luggage storage,when we arrived bag to the hotel we checked in and went to our room, the key card would not work so a member of staff from the desk came to help,there was something wrong with the lock, because of the inconvenience he upgraded our room,which was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lugano

Ideale

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Posizione ideale, cordialità e disponibilità del personale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sunderland

great location, lovely food,spotless rooms

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Our first visit to Dublin did all the research and very pleased we chose the Best western ,what a great hotel in an excellent location, we did every thing we had set out to do and never travelled on bus or metro. It is so compact we walked every where. Try the free walking tours. We did two and learned so much about the history of Dublin. If you book one hotel make sure it is The Best Western Plus Academy Plaza you will not be disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sánchez

hotel muy céntrico y superlimpio

Posted Apr 20, 2015
La situación del hotel es inmejorable. La habitación es un poco estrecha, pero todo muy limpio, no ss escucha ningún riudo.Lo único que para mi gusto no merece la pena es el desayuno, es carillo, aunque allí lo es todo.El airlink te deja y te recoje allí mismo, en la puerta del hotel . Volveré sin dudarlo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chester

Nice clean hotel in excellent location

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Nice hotel in a good location the room was a little small but very clean and well presented. The bar and food at the hotel was very nice and a good price and staff were helpful always had a smile
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stevenage. UK

Good location just off O'Connell Street

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Good base for enjoying Dublin if not spending all your time in Temple Bar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent

Great Location

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: More choice of food in the restaurant in the evening
Location: 2 mins walk from O'Connall Street where you have access to buses and shops
Hotel reception and local information desk excellent. Bar and restaurant staff very helpful and friendly as were the cleaners who serviced our room with nothing being too much trouble. The hotel is in a great location for local bus tours and airport bus. My only complaint is that the television in our twin room was very high on a wall to the side of the beds which gave you a crook neck when watching for any length of time ( as my husband needed to rest in the afternoon we needed to watch more than usual!) Breakfast was excellent with a very good choice of hot and cold food. We would certainly stay again if we visited Dublin.