Ratings based on 855 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom s

Very disappointing. Bed was broken

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Very disappointing stay. Bed was broken, sheets were not changed. Cleaner was very rude, breakfast was at best ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dublin

Quality hotel, great access to the city

Posted Dec 7, 2014
great staff, very friendly. Room was very comfortable with nice views. Very close to the city with great access. only problem was the car park. very tight and a bit expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by Barbara, Hotel Management
Dear Colm, Many thanks for your 5 star rating!! I'm delighted to see that you found the staff to be friendly and welcoming. We hope you will return to us again soon. Kind regards, Barbara
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom northern ireland

Historic building

Posted Dec 6, 2014
We had a very comfortable stay in this historic building it was the Masonic girls school. Rooms were comfortable breakfast was great and staff were very helpful. Would go again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by Barbara, Hotel Management
Dear Jan, I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. It is always so nice to have positive feedback like this. We hope you will return again in the near future. Kind regards, Barbara
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Swansea

Very nice hotel, next door to the RDS in Dublin.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Excellent service. Very good Brasserie restaurant at very reasonable prices. As the hotel is next door to the RDS it was very handy for the rugby (Leinster v Ospreys). Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by Barbara, Hotel Management
Dear Gary, Many thanks for such a lovely review. I'm delighted to read that you found the hotel suited for your needs. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Barbara
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roma

Un confortevole tuffo nella storia

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Cortesia, efficienza, pulizia, stile, comfort.
Location: a due passi dalla Royal Dublin Society, è ottimamente collegato con il centro città e l'aeroporto
Molto positiva. Massimo comfort e modernità in una struttura antica - un orfanotrofio femminile istituito nel 1792 -, severa ed elegante.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Lkr. Starnberg

Rundum zufrieden!!!

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Zwar nicht ganz so zentral, aber von der Stadtmitte aus in 15-20 min. per Bus gut zu erreichen (Bushaltestelle direkt vor dem Hotel. Das Personal war stets sehr zuvorkommend und hilfsbereit, die Zimmer gut ausgestattet, nicht abgewohnt und sauber, bequeme Betten. Morgens geringe Lärmbelästigung durch Lieferanten. Praktisch waren die Coffee Making Facilities, also Wasserkocher, Tassen und Kaffee bzw. Tee auf dem Zimmer. Nicht vergessen einen Adapterstecker für private Elektrogeräte mitzunehmen. Besonders gefallen hat uns das Ambiente des Hotels. Frühstück kann nach Bedarf hinzugebucht werden und auch das Continental Breakfast (also ohne warme Speisen) war gut und ausreichend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to town and family

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Very nice and clean hotel, enjoyed staying in it.will visit again in future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

静か

Posted Oct 29, 2014
空港~ホテル間の往復はエアコーチ(エアポートバス)702番でホテルの前で降ります。料金は8.5€。 乗車時間は40分くらいです(帰りは朝だったのでちょっと渋滞にかかりました)。ホテルフロントのチェックイン・アウトは非常に事務的でスムーズです。ロビーからエレベーターに行く前に部屋のカードキーを差し込む形式なのでセキュリティーも安心です。部屋はとてもシンプルで広さも一人なら十分でした。ベッドメイキングは毎日清潔に保たれていました。バスルームの湯量・温度・排水も申し分ありません。 部屋に冷蔵庫はありませんがバルコニーに出しておくと水でもビールでも飲みごろになります。ただ、ホテルの水はとても高いので、外部からの持ち込みをお勧めします。ダブリンの中心からは距離がありますが私はショートホップ3日券を購入ダート・バス等をフルに利用し観光を楽しみました。高級感はありませんがリーズナブルに滞在したい方にはお勧めです。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay despite the chaos.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Situation is excellent with very easy access by car but parking is tight. Food was of a good standard but ordering and paying is crazy so be patient with staff who are just trying their best. Watch out for extra car parking charges and inflexible procedures most likely imposed by micro managers trying to control the friendly staff working lots of hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Brasil

noite de sonhos

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Dos quartos, limpeza e atendimento.
Location: para turismo a localização não é das melhores, mas exsite transfer para aeroporto e para hop on hop off
Ficamos na torre do hotel, uma experiencia inesquecível.