Ratings based on 661 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

On the quiet edge of the city

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Great staff
Cons: Have security control the corridors a bit in the late evenings, early mornings. Guests just need to be quiet.
Location: Good restaurants and pubs nearby.
Very plesant stay, made better by the staff, who were all friendly and very accommodating. Breakfast was good and the hours of meals are far better suited to business and holiday guests alike than your usual places. The Aircoach bus to the hotel can be a problem, as I found when I thought the driver knew I was going to Bewley's, but then dropped me off 20 minutes away from the hotel at 11pm. I caught the last bus heading back to the airport in that direction, so was lucky. The hotel is on a main road, and attracts only some of the usual weekend visitors who enjoy waking hotel guests with their loud drunken conversation, shouting, etc (they have unfortunately been part of everyone one of my Irish trips).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Clean, nice bar/restaurant, bus right outside hotel goes to centre city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

American traveling with small children

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Family friendly atmosphere
Cons: Beds
Location: Lovely neighborhood with excellent restaurants within walking distance
Our stay at Bewley's Ballsbridge was extremely pleasant. They are very accommodating to families and even cater to kids. The staff were all courteous and some were even hilarious and entertaining. The maid service also did an excellent job of refreshing the room without messing with our stuff. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling with children. There is space to play outside and the kids loved the bunk beds. My only complaint was that the adult bed was a double rather than a queen or king. It was a little cramped and not the most comfy mattress. Otherwise, an excellent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Gandia, Spain

Lovely old buildings, very well modernised.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Cons: Lifts to lower floor of car park are only available from ground floor. You have to change lifts to go to your room,
Arrived with a letter from a previous stay which offered a possible upgrade. We were regally treated to an upgrade, as was our guest. New rooms are excellent, very well appointed. Food was excellent in a very quiet restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from deer lake,nl,canada

beautiful!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: the hotel was beautiful....rich looking....the pub food was great!
Cons: airport shuttle
Location: not near shopping,pubs but the bus stops just outside the hotel!
great hotel feels like a castle....the hotel was under going renos! but it didnt take away from the beauty of the place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk UK

Nice ambience and atmosphere

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The atmosphere, the building itself and the gardens separating the hotel from the main road. The restaurant and bar are excellent. Comfortable rooms
Location: Not in city centre but very convenient location just near the bus stop to city centre and to airport.
Positive experience from check-in to check-out. The staff attentive and rooms well cleaned and serviced. The restaurant and bar meals are top quality and the service is efficient and fast. Chose the Hotel because it is near the Embassies and Consulates one which I had to visit but although not in the city centre it is in a convenient and nice location. The bus stop is just a few yards away to the city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close enough to the city center

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: The location and the well kept building. The breakfast was the best!
Cons: They could put wash clothes in the room.
Location: The train station is just across the street and takes you on a nice all day trip from the north of Dublin to the southern most part of Dublin.
Close enough to the city center yet in a quieter more residential setting. Very beautiful. We stayed there and extra day because it was so nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Quiet location with large rooms and good amenities. Several small grocery stores and restaurants within walking distance
Location: Not much to do near by but after staying downtown on a previous trip I specifically wanted to stay away from the city center.
Fairly good hotel with nice restaurant and good sized rooms. It actually reminded me of a US hotel. It is not near the city center but taxi service into city was efficient but a bit costly. After a previous stay downtown at another hotel which turned out to be fairly noisy with small rooms I had chosen this hotel and it certainly was quieter and more peaceful. I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel. Good location.

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Good experience. Friendly staff. There was some works going on but in day time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2014 by Barbara, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be friendly. We hope to see you again soon, Kind regards, Barbara
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location! Close to parks & mansions.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Location: Herbert Park. Dillon Garden near Ranelagh. Insomnia coffee shop. Sandymount stop on DART. Frequent buses.
Frequent buses but out of town. Beautiful park and a street called Embassy Road nearby. Safe neighbourhood for walks. Hotel food was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Barbara, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am delighted to read that are location was perfect for your needs and that you enjoyed our food! We do hope to see you back again soon. Kind regards, Barbara