Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom d

great stay

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: a lot of things
Cons: power supplies
Location: good location and nice village
close to everything and walking distance to village
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Ballinskeligs

Sound

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: It was cheap. Far enough way, but not too far. You know what I mean?
Cons: Tell me I'm pretty.
Location: There is a Chinese restaurant/take-away across the road. It's lovely. Would recommend.
It was sound. Chinese across the road and everything. Sound boy!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Not a bad hotel overall, but nothing special other than the brasserie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

First Time In Dublin

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Myself and my partner made the trip to Dublin for her 21st birthday. From viewing the hotel on the internet we thought that it seemed a reasonable price compared to others that we looked at; this was because we didnt realise how far it actually was from the city centre, (and with being tourists and a first time visit, we wanted to be in the city to get the full experiance). But this was not the hotels fault, it was our own error. The hotel was well presented, very clean and tidy, our room was more than adequatley spacious and the bed was nice and comfortable (which is important for me as i suffer with a bad back). The bathroom was nice and clean too which is always the first thing most people check. The staff are friendly (bar one that was a little rude, but we let it fly as we had been on the beer all day haha). We didnt spend much time in the room but what we did we can't grumble at. Good overall experiance and would recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the hood

Posted Mar 24, 2015
They gave us the only room in the basement, where there was no wifi barely hot water and not much heat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access short stay hotel.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed, the cleanliness,variety of food in restaurant, plenty of parking, easy access to the LUAS, the gym, pleasant staff, value for money.
Cons: Availability of drinking water in the gym. Hand soap on the sink in the bedroom.
Location: Great location for a meeting with easy access. The location of the LUAS close by is a plus as it makes getting into the city centre very easy.
Well located easy access hotel with plenty of parking. Being close to the LUAS is a plus. Clean comfortable rooms reasonably well equipped with a very comfortable bed. Meeting rooms are business like with very comfortable chairs which you appreciate as the day goes on. The restaurant has intimate seating arrangements and a variety of food on offer throughout the day and a very nice evening menu. The bar is also very pleasant and well laid out. Though the gym is small it is well equipped and ideal for short stay use. The staff in the hotel deserve a special mention as they are very pleasant and helpful and they add to the welcoming atmosphere in this pleasant hotel. Overall I had a pleasant stay and it was great value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Rundum Zufrieden

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Location: Wir sind mit dem Bus 33 Stationen gefahren um in die Innenstadt zu kommen, kostet 3,30 € und die sollte man passend bezahlen !
Personal ist okay, Zimmer waren sauber und wir hatten 2 große Betten. W-Lan konnte auf dem Zimmer gut empfangen werden. Ruhige Lage, nur schwer zu finden wenn man sich in Dublin nicht auskennt. 2 Navis haben uns versucht den Weg zu zeigen, ohne Ergebnisse. Haben uns dann durchfragen müssen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Does what I said on the tin

Posted Mar 6, 2015
One night stay- not sure I'd relish for longer as far too busy but fine as a staging post en route to Dublin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kastellaun, Rheinland-Pfalz

Großes Business-Hotel am Stadtrand gelegen

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Ideale Lage für Leute, die mit dem Auto reisen
Location: Lage am Stadtrand in der Nähe des Autobahnrings um Dublin. Es gibt kleine Ladengeschäfte und Restaurants gegenüber, sowie ein Adi-Markt.
Sehr freundlicher Empfang, geräumige Zimmer und am Stadtrand mit guter Verkehrsanbindung gelegen. Sehr gut geeignet für Leute, die mit dem Auto anreisen. Das Nahverkehrssystem ist etwas schwerer zu durchschauen und man braucht mit dem Bus zwischen 35 und 45 Minuten bis und von der City.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad smell from Bathroom drains. Like a sewage smel

Posted Feb 4, 2015
First night was very cold and the heating system was repaired the next day. The key card system was faulty every day for both rooms. We stayed 3 years ago and this time we were not so happy with it. Doubt we will stay again