Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom newcastle

Hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Excellent hotel with excellent facilities, however due to its location I would say you need your own transport to explore the area from this base.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ireland

xx

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: xx
Cons: clean the water outlet in the bath so water does not stay in bath when having a shower
It was ok for the night we were there thats it really
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

November Visit

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Off season rates were great, room was excellent, bar food reasonable and tasty.
Cons: Parking was very tight given the number of guests there on the nights we stayed. In season things might be really tight. This could be an issue.
Location: We stayed there to visit Dublin. And there were many local restaurants, plus the hotel, to eat at.
We stayed here to visit Dublin for 2 days. The location was great except for a constant traffic bottleneck due to construction on the main road to the hotel. Google map the hotel and you'll see the traffic backed up heading westward. but that won't last forever. Still, we consider this hotel a great place to base our visit from. We are pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bayern, DE

Großes, modernes, schönes Hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Die Zimmer sind das Highlight am Hotel. Wirklich schön und modern eingerichtet, sauber und gepflegt.
Cons: Leider gerade keine Tipp ...
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich Außerhalb. Die Busfahrt dauer ca. 40 Min. Der direkte Weg mit dem Auto sicher nur ca. 10 Min. Aldi und Apotheke gegenüber.
Das Hotel liegt in einem Vorort von Dublin. Relativ gut mit dem Bus erreichbar. Wir waren ohne Leihwagen unterwegs, denn es war ein City-Trip. Die Busfahrt vom Hotel in die Innenstadt dauert ca. 40 Minuten. Das Hotel ist sehr gepflegt. Alles wirkt recht hochwertig. Die Zimmer waren schön und vor allem groß und sauber! Das Bad war ebenfalls sauber, lediglich die Lüftung über der Dusche, aus der kalte Luft kam war etwas störend. Obwohl das Hotel direkt neben der Autobahn liegt, hört man in der Nacht keine Geräusche! Die Fenster sind absolut dicht :-) Der Schlaf war dementsprechend entspannend. Die Bar am Abend war stets sehr gefragt und daher immer recht voll. Daher war leider oft längeres Warten an der Bar angesagt. Das Essen, das man dort jedoch bestellen konnte ging dann recht fix. Die Damen und Herren an der Rezeption waren immer freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das Hotel ist bei Groß und Klein beliebt. Es waren viele Familien dort. Aber auch viele Rentner. Somit für jeden etwas! Das Frühstück muss man auch einmal erlebt haben! Full-Irish, für den der großen Appettit schon in der Früh mitbringt, hier absolut zu empfehlen! Kostet aber auch 12,- € p. P. Soviel sei jedoch gesagt ... in Irland ist alles viel teurer als in Deutschland! Jedes Essen, jedes Trinken, jeder Eintritt ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by B Mfrom Birmingham

comfortable

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place to stay friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

My stay

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bad customer service , cold rooms had to go miles out of my way to get at hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ronfrom Leitrim

Dirty

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was late when we got in - just an overnight from airport but ended up in a dirty room (grubby carpets) and was too tired to complain - just slept and left as quick as we could in morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Samuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: clean, neat
Location: We weren't looking for things nearby as we had other plans.
Only bed covering was a duvet which was too warm. A sheet and blanket would have been better.