Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to ferries

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Stayed here before - close to ferries - comfortable. Would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jackie from ireland

Central hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: The price is very reasonable.
Cons: The name lets the hotel down. I was expecting somewhere tacky and nasty so I was pleasantly surprised.
Location: God location in Clontarf.
Peasant check in staff, clean room, very tiny car park, bar was busy with locals on a mond night which is always a good sign. overall good value hotel. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mercer's from B.C. Canada

Decent budget hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here on our last night in Ireland. A 15 min bus ride from Dublin city center. Staff was helpful and friendly. The was adequate for the budget traveler looking for a decent night sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Al

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good service, friendly staff, clean and good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by gcs89 from Dublin

Happy customers

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was great. Absolutely no negative comments at all. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Crow from Denver, CO

Outstanding

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: Great friendly atmosphere
Cons: More sports channels on the in room TV.
Location: It is located about 3 miles from downtown, but it is not to much of a drawback as the bused run frequently from almost outside the place.
Great place great staff. It is outside of the city center but still worth the stay. Awesome room, very comfortable. Great pub on premises, with great food. What more could you ask for?
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Diana from Fairfax

Friendly, charming, quiet and clean.

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
You enter The Bram Stoker Hotel through its clean friendly pub. The rooms are clean, the bathrooms impeccable. We only slept here. It is across the street from The Promenade, a long thin park along the bay, great for exercise and fresh air. It was a nice quiet neighborhood to return to after long days sightseeing in crowded, grubby downtown Dublin. We caught the 130 Dublin Bus every day, which took us into City Centre, and returned each night, using our Dublin Bus Freedom Pass, so the Bram Stoker was convenient. There is a tourist office in the hotel, manned by Dennis, who helped us with our Irish travel plans, and who gave us a slide show presentation one Thursday evening about Bram Stoker. We ate most meals at a great restaurant a few blocks away, called Maloughney's. We plan to stay at The Bram Stoker on our next trip to Dublin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by april leigh from new orleans

Lovely hotel!

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
My boyfriend and I stayed here august '13 and we loved it! the view of he harbor is wonderful, the area is perfect for quiet night time strolls, and he #130 bus picks up across the street and takes you right into the center of town. Great pub down stairs and very friendly staff.