Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

lovely for short break

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: really nice staff; cosy bar/restaurant area & reasonable prices, great ambience with all the pictures from the Dracula movies
Cons: more vegetarian options on steakhouse menu !!
Location: nearby to local amenities eg Pizza Hut, chip shop, Spar & & pub; lovely walk along the promenade
a bit far from the city centre but on regular bus route; nearby to local amenities eg Pizza Hut, chip shop, Spar & & pub; lovely walk along the promenade; staff very very welcoming & helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Sheffield

Great place to stay!

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at Bram Stoker Hotel - the staff were great, very helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable with a nice bed although it was cold on arrival 'cause the radiator wasn't turned on. It was fine once we'd turn it on though. There's a nice bar and the food was great:) Nice place to stay that has everything under one roof!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Geschäftsreise

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels
Da ich geschäftlich in Dublin zutun hatte, habe ich mich zwar nicht sonderlich viel im Hotel aufgehalten, aber es war völlg in Ordnung, als ich dort war.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gerard from Dublin

By The Sea !

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
Well everything was perfect, the only thing i would say it was very very quiet, infact way to quiet, but some people might prefer that, but with two just people in the bar at 6pm, anyway Guinness was lovely, and its facing the sea which helps, great for a walk or a run, and the beach just up the road. Gerry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mary from Dundee

An Irish Welcome

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed only 1 night to visit family. Very comfortable and staff were very friendly and helpful. Location is great overlooking the water. Next time I will stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff, great steakhouse

Posted Nov 16, 2014
A simple but clean hotel with friendly staff. Our room was basic but adequate, no noise, a well-functioning shower and bath, a very comfortable bed and good heating. There are plenty of small shops and restaurants nearby, but the city centre is 5.5 km on foot which takes about an hour unless you walk quite fast. Nice walk though. The Vikings Steakhouse on the second floor has amazing meat dishes with prime quality Irish beef and great home-made chips. The breakfast in the downstairs restaurant was tailored to our wishes at no extra cost and included great mushrooms (much better than you'd normally get) and a tasty assortment of lettuce. This place must be nice in the summer with the seashore just across the street, and it would be even better if you could rent a bike somewhere close by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MARCELLO ALVARO from Girona

Bram Stoker buen hotel y no vimos a dracula

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels
El hotel esta muy bien es un dos estrellas. La habitacion era muy amplia. Estabamos ubicados en la casa original con vista al mar. Estas habitaciones suelen ser mas ruidosas que el resto por tener el pub debajo y. El restaurant arriba pero tampoco en exceso. No unico que eche en falta es un salon exclusivo para el hotel donde poder descansar aparte del pub. El hotel esta a las afueras de dublin a unos 5 km pero esta muy bien comunicado el transporte es excelente. Cada 10 minutos tienes un autobus y demora unos 15 minutos en llegar te lo tomas casi en la puerta del hotel y te deja en el centro mismo a 50 metros del spire. A la vuelta hace casi el mismo recorrido y te deja en la puerta del hotel. Cuesta 2,60 adultos lo bueno es que tienen wifi gratis.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pedro from Lisbon

Only for sleep

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
People that work at the hotel are nice and helpfull. The hotel is a bit too far from everything. Room decoration could be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nigel from Bradford

Best Ever Steak!

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
I chose this hotel as it was in a convenient position for me to catch the early ferry from Dublin Port back to Holyhead. My first impressions were that the hotel was a little old with nothing special to offer. How wrong can first impressions be. The Viking Steak House on the second floor, served me the best fillet steak I have ever tasted. I ate early as the resteraunt was fully booked later on. I can undestand why! And as a crowning glory, they serve Leffe beer in the bar downstairs. Quality!