Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to stay!

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: The staff, location, free parking and gastropub.
Cons: It is not a brand new hotel but we were there to visit Dublin - not sit in the hotel room.
Location: One great suggestion by LeeAnn was to visit nearby Howth - a fishing village with hikes that have beautiful views of the coast and Dublin.
Our family of four really enjoyed our stay at the Bram Stoker a few weeks ago! Located in Clontarf, a coastal suburb north of Dublin, the Bram Stoker exceeded our expectations. We parked our car for free (you don't want to drive in Dublin!) and went to the registration desk where we found a sign to seek out check-in help at the gastropub out front. Not a problem-- there we found LeeAnn who was the most helpful person we encountered in Ireland. She gave us loads of tips for our stay and was very kind and accommodating. Our kids loved catching the double decker bus just out front for the short commute into the city (with free WIFI) and learning about the history of the Clontarf coast where the famous Viking Battle of Clontarf took place in 1014! The rooms were cosy and clean and the food in the gastropub was delicious. After staying in several hotels across Europe (some fancier than others), my daughter said her favorite was the Bram Stoker because of the overall experience - and I agree.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: possibly shuttle service to Dublin Airport
Location: great water view location with promenade along water for walking, Clontarf Castle, easy access by rain to Howth
A great experience at Bram Stoker. The hotel is old, but very clean and nicely kept. The location is great and a short bus ride to Dublin center. Had dinner two nights and is was fabulous. It was fresh and delicious. Lost my wallet and staff assisted me in locating it in the taxi service I used. I recommend this hotel highly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location maybe

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Wifi, upgrade furniture
Location: Clontarf was within walking distance, several pubs/shops there. Also the view of the bay
Great location if you want to be away from the downtown area and on the bay. Neighborhood is one of the high end of Dublin. Hotel /pub is ok. Great staff, food was good, main restaurant is closed so only the pub is open. Rooms OK, nothing fancy, TV reception poor. Advertised wifi, but only minimal receptions in pub, not in the room, or other areas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kains from USA

Not bad

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were alright, the bed wasn't really comfortable but we managed to leave the comforter on and asked for another one so it was a little more comfortable, the pub/restaurant downstairs is great!! Wish they took care of the hotel like they do the restaurant! Would really be a great place to stay! No wifi in the rooms which really sucked. There is a bus stop about 50yards from the hotel and it's about 2.60 to the city center, the view in front of the hotel was pretty awesome during sunset. I would stay again for the price I paid
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel experience

Posted Jul 14, 2014
We loved the quiet location with the ability to take the bus into town easily. The staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Cute and Quaint

Posted Jul 9, 2014
The hotel its self in the downstairs restaurant section is adorable and full of character. The staff are so friendly and helpful! The only negative is that the hotel is dated. The room its self was nice and the beds were very comfortable and clean. The hallways though had old carpet and smelled musty. But overall we would stay there again for the comfort of the room, staff and character of the building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel on the water

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Small and personal
Cons: Wifi access in the rooms, instead of just in the lobby.
Location: The is a bus stop about 50 yds away and that bus will drop you aff about a block away from where you can purchase hop-on bus tour tickets.
The Bram Stoker is a little out of the way, but is only a short bus ride from the center of Dublin. The room was clean and ready for me when I got there. The food served downstairs was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike from Lincoln

Very handy for Dublin Port

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is very handy for Dublin Port, just 10 minutes drive away. Service was good, evening meal was good but limited menu choice, we didn't have breakfast as not served until 7 a.m. and we had an early boat to catch. For those who like real ales they have several on draft to taste. The Dracula Museum has now moved so not in the hotel any more. Car parking is very tight behind the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Terry from Melbourne, Florida

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was awesome. Not in the city centre but a short bus ride and you were right in the centre of Dublin. The hotel is located in a great area and the view is awesome....right on the water. Staff was very friendly and eager to assist. Would highly recommend and look forward to my next visit!