Ratings based on 635 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stuartfrom oregon

exactly as advertised

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
great location. Friendly staff. Clean and comfortable. Wonderful breakfast downstairs. Very happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfekt beliggenhet!

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Perfekt beliggenhet! Hotellet bærer noe preg av at det er slitent, men funker helt greit for en helg! Det står i hotellbeskrivelsen at det er kjøleskap på rommet. Det var det ikke, men etter å ha spurt (mast) 3 ganger kom de opp med et.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Good location and hotel, minor issues

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Overall good hotel however their were three minor issues that as a whole marred my experience. 1. Strong chemical smell from plug hole in bathroom once a day. Smelt like sulphur. Very strong and hard to contain. Made the whole room smell. 2. All the electric was controlled by putting the room key in a slot by the door. This automatically activated bright lights over the mirrors which could not be controlled. If you wanted to use the bathroom a night or early in the morning, the lights could not be turned on in the bathroom without turning on these lights in the main room. Meaning you either woke up your partner or used the bathroom in complete darkness. 3. The view from back is over very unattractive industrial fans on a roof. The staff were fantastic and as was the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lawrencefrom San Francisco

Superb Dublin location.

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
A superb location for most Dublin attractions, with classic city style in the rooms and public spaces.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Wonderful staff and excellent location

Posted Dec 19, 2014
The staff were more than accomodating and really friendly. We actually arrived a little before the check in time and they got us into a room with no problem at all. The room was very nice and the bartenders at the hotel bar were excellent. This hotel is right between the Temple Bar are and Grafton Street so you have great restaurant, bar, and shopping selections in either direction. This is a really wonderful hotel and if we ever come back to Dublin we will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Brooks Hotel a gem in Dublin city centre

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in Dublin for a significant birthday. The location is excellent so close to Grafton Street, yet there is no noise during the night so a great night sleep is possible. Fab hotel & wonderful staff. It was our second time staying we will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Helenfrom Cork City

Lovely Stay will definitely be recommending

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly and helpful staff, ideal city centre location. Will definitely be staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chester Springs, PA

Lovely Hotel in Great Location

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Wonderful, comfortable hotel smack in the center of Dublin. Easy walking to everywhere. Parking was not as easy as I'd hoped (it was still only a 5 minute walk, and be sure to pre-pay to cut your nightly rate in half). Smelled amazing too.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alexfrom brighton

tired hotel, not a 4 star...

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
room looked tired, Bathroom door was broken, and iron was impossible to use, what hotel in this day and age has a tiny pull out ironing board attached to the wall that is barely log enough to iron a shirt sleeve....