Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel in central Dublin

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Great location. Easy walking distance from Trinity College and the museum area (Kildare St.). Close to a 'hop-on hop-off' bus stop.
Cons: We were surprised that there was no safe in our room.
Location: Central, interesting area. Restaurants and cafes, independent and larger shops. Easy walk to museums and Temple Bar. Pubs with live music.
Friendly, welcoming and knowledgeable reception staff who gave us helpful advice about what to see and where to eat in Dublin. Very comfortable room, spotlessly clean. No problem leaving our luggage in their safe-keeping while we went sight-seeing on our final day after checking out. Comfortable bar where we enjoyed cocktails before going out to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Suffolk England

Good hotel in a quiet street,centrally placed.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Quiet and efficient
Cons: The breakfast was good but sometimes a bit haphazard with the service.It could be improved slightly but nothing to complain seriously about.
Location: All the main sites were within walking distance including St Stephens Green,Dublin Castle and Christchurch Cathedral.
We had a lovely break and the hotel was in an excellant position in the very centre of Dublin with good access to the main shopping areas and city sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
We found the hotel to be in an excellent location, and our room was very clean, modern and comfortable. The staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel - central location

Posted Aug 17, 2014
close to Temple Bar and main shopping areas. Takes a while to orient yourself to the area, which is trendy. Accommodating staff - all our needs were met.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Lovely quiet hotel with great location in Dublin.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
This is our second stay at Brooks hotel. We very much enjoy its old world feel and friendly staff. The rooms are a bit small but we love that they are air-conditioned. And very well appointed. The hotel is a bit pricey and to include breakfast is rather expensive. We usually left the hotel for breakfast elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ron from Kansas City

worst concierge I have ever dealt with

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Concierge was totally uninformed and of no help. He had no interest in helping with the problem at hand. You need someone who is truly concerned in helping your clients.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to sites, restaurants, pubs, shopping. Great, friendly service. Very clean and well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by The boss from The north

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel, so well located and great friendly service. Will be returning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: I liked the location, the accommodating food and beverage staff and the great breakfast.
Cons: Maintenance was being done on the water system while we were there that went over the scheduled time and resulted in yellow and brown water, ugh!!
Location: Great location. Connor the concierge is great and very professional.
This is a well situated, comfortable hotel. Excellent breakfast and lounge. Front desk a bit snippy if you have any special requests or questions. Rooms are small but location is great. Try a small local pub named Sheehan's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com