Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel - central location

Posted Aug 17, 2014
close to Temple Bar and main shopping areas. Takes a while to orient yourself to the area, which is trendy. Accommodating staff - all our needs were met.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Lovely quiet hotel with great location in Dublin.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
This is our second stay at Brooks hotel. We very much enjoy its old world feel and friendly staff. The rooms are a bit small but we love that they are air-conditioned. And very well appointed. The hotel is a bit pricey and to include breakfast is rather expensive. We usually left the hotel for breakfast elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: I liked the location, the accommodating food and beverage staff and the great breakfast.
Cons: Maintenance was being done on the water system while we were there that went over the scheduled time and resulted in yellow and brown water, ugh!!
Location: Great location. Connor the concierge is great and very professional.
This is a well situated, comfortable hotel. Excellent breakfast and lounge. Front desk a bit snippy if you have any special requests or questions. Rooms are small but location is great. Try a small local pub named Sheehan's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from trumbull, ct

Nice boutique hotel in excellent location.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Location, room,staff and rate.
Cons: Bathroom was beginning to show its age in wear and tear.
Location: A few blocks off Grafton street so quite near excellent shopping, pubs, Temple Bar area, Trinity College and close to Dame street to catch buses.
Stayed for 3 nights. Quality hotel in great location. Near everything, but quiet street. Room and staff were great. Colin was very personable and the concierge was very helpful. Breakfast was very good and reasonable rate. I would highly recommend brooks hotel for your stay in Dublin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the centre of Dublin

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Excellent staff-always willing to help, gave very useful recommendations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cath from Chicago

Perfect Location to enjoy Dublin

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Location the best
Cons: Nothing
Location: We walked to Grafton Street, Trinity College, Temple Bar area. Henry Street, St. Patricks and Christ Church all walking distance.
This hotel is located on a quite street just around the corner from all the action of busy Dublin. We were around the corner from Grafton Street and 2 blocks south of Temple Bar. Restaurants and pubs were everywhere. The hotel offered a 10 Euro breakfast which included a full buffet and our waiter was super-friendly. Our check-in staff, bell captain and concierge were pleasant, helpful and knowledgeable. Wi-fi worked in the room and was fast - a plus which we found wasn't always offered in European hotels. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Molly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jackie from Flower Mound Texas

Great hotel at a great price.

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was helpful and pleasant. The rooms were very clean, comfortable, and updated. Would stay there again no problems!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly helpful staff

Posted May 5, 2014
Right in the centre of buzzy area but pleasantly quiet location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kT from t

Great city centre hotel.

Posted May 2, 2014
Wonderful break exploring Dublin from a perfect venue.