Ratings based on 613 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cornwall

4 star hotel in quiet area.

Posted Feb 28, 2015
We wanted a fine hotel within easy distance of Temple Bar and this suited us perfectly. We flew into Dublin airport, then used the 747 airport bus to get to the hotel. Unfortunately, when we got off the bus, we lost our bearings and weren't sure which way to go. We eventually got to the hotel and were pleased with the room, including 2 hairdryers, safe and refreshments. Although the queen bed (very big, but nice) appeared to be 2 mattresses put together, there was no noise outside and we both slept well. The shower head was too high and not adjustable, and the shower curtain kept getting in the way. The selection of food at breakfast was excellent. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Central location....excellent accommodations

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Friendliness of staff, location....everything
Cons: I would have booked the breakfast.
Location: The location is a few minutes away from the airport link bus stop. It is very central surrounded by shops, restaurants, sightseeing and bus stops.
We arrive at the the Brooks Hotel at 6 am and were shown a lovely comfortable lounge area where we could rest and gather our thoughts after a long flight. We were served tea by the staff and told to make our selves comfortable as our room was not ready. The was a huge rugby match in town so the hotel was booked up. We were also told that the concierge would be in at 7 and he would help us arrange for activities. Conor came to our aid, recommended an 11am walking tours with a fantastic guide and booked it for us. He gave us maps, recommended day trips, offered to help with restaurants and on and on. He was fantastic without being intrusive and he availed himself to us throughout the week. When we did get into our room, it was lovely. Very comfortable beds, choice of pillows from a menu, safe, refrig, plenty of towels, robes, hair dryer, everything we needed. All staff were smiling, pleasant, professional and extremely accommodating in all ways from bartenders to maids. Breakfast was not included in our rate and there was a bit of confusion about that. I wish I had looked into that before booking. The breakfast was quite good, extensive selection and would have been convenient but there were several good small places near by that worked for us as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Antwerpen

Op alle vlakken een aan te raden hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Na een dag stappen had het hotel nog een gezellige bar met uitgebreide whiskey-kaart. Een ideale afsluiter van de dag.
Location: Het hotel ligt in een rustige straat, maar toch maar op 100m van een winkel-wandelstraat vol met restaurants en pubs.
Zalig geslapen (heel goede matras) in een hotel dat perfect gelegen is om alles te voet te bezoeken. Ontbijt was meer dan ok, personeel heel behulpzaam en vriendelijk, kamers proper en in orde. Op alle vlakken raden wij dit hotel aan.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Good location and hotel, minor issues

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Overall good hotel however their were three minor issues that as a whole marred my experience. 1. Strong chemical smell from plug hole in bathroom once a day. Smelt like sulphur. Very strong and hard to contain. Made the whole room smell. 2. All the electric was controlled by putting the room key in a slot by the door. This automatically activated bright lights over the mirrors which could not be controlled. If you wanted to use the bathroom a night or early in the morning, the lights could not be turned on in the bathroom without turning on these lights in the main room. Meaning you either woke up your partner or used the bathroom in complete darkness. 3. The view from back is over very unattractive industrial fans on a roof. The staff were fantastic and as was the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Wonderful staff and excellent location

Posted Dec 19, 2014
The staff were more than accomodating and really friendly. We actually arrived a little before the check in time and they got us into a room with no problem at all. The room was very nice and the bartenders at the hotel bar were excellent. This hotel is right between the Temple Bar are and Grafton Street so you have great restaurant, bar, and shopping selections in either direction. This is a really wonderful hotel and if we ever come back to Dublin we will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chester Springs, PA

Lovely Hotel in Great Location

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Wonderful, comfortable hotel smack in the center of Dublin. Easy walking to everywhere. Parking was not as easy as I'd hoped (it was still only a 5 minute walk, and be sure to pre-pay to cut your nightly rate in half). Smelled amazing too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas Shopping break

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, comfy beds, spotless rooms and absolutely amazing breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: Grafton Street shops, St Stephens Green and the Christmas Market
Wonderful as always. Terrific staff - especially Connor the Concierge! He is a legend! Quiet rooms, comfy bed and an amazingl breakfast - freshly cooked and all local produce. An amazing spread at breakfast including fresh porridge and crepes and all for ten euro if you are a resident! Close to all the shops - hotel is situated just off Grafton Street and unlike many Dublin hotels it is a haven of peace and tranquility! Been there many many times and could not recommend it enough!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful, in the style of a fine small hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Bar area, comfort of room, concierge and entire staff. Value for my money. Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walk to Trinity College, Grafton Street, Christ Church Cathedral, Dublin Castle, great restaurants.
This 160 room hotel is in the style of those small fine hotels of old. Located within walking distance of most of what you want to see. Connor, the concierge is the epitome of what a concierge should be: welcoming, helpful, anticipating your needs, etc., as was the entire staff. The restaurant is lovely with superior food (e.g. venison loin in a plum sauce). The breakfast buffet is full of fresh fruits, cheeses, yogurts and is complemented by al a carte options. At night the bar has a great energy with wonderful spaces to sit and enjoy the extensive Irish whiskey and scotch selections or maybe just a pot of tea. The room was large and clean with a recently redone bath area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cardiff

Great Stay

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Close to bars and restaurants and shopping. Room very nice, clean and comfortable
Cons: Did not really have any complaints
Location: Great location for Grafton street and Temple Bar
Really nice hotel, very central for shopping , bars and restaurants. Staff helpful Room was very good, clean and very comfortable, plenty of hot water and nice toiletries by 'The White Company' Did not eat at the hotel so cannot comment on the food, we chose to eat in some local restaurants. All in all a good stay and would stay again on another visit to Dublin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oxfordshire, UK

Comfortable Hotel, excellent location

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Location, service, room, public areas
Cons: Bar was sometimes a bit understaffed
Location: Very easy to walk to sights, restaurants and bars
Our second visit to Brooks which we think is a quality hotel in a very convenient location for getting round Dublin on foot.