Ratings based on 596 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Wonderful staff and excellent location

Posted Dec 19, 2014
The staff were more than accomodating and really friendly. We actually arrived a little before the check in time and they got us into a room with no problem at all. The room was very nice and the bartenders at the hotel bar were excellent. This hotel is right between the Temple Bar are and Grafton Street so you have great restaurant, bar, and shopping selections in either direction. This is a really wonderful hotel and if we ever come back to Dublin we will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chester Springs, PA

Lovely Hotel in Great Location

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Wonderful, comfortable hotel smack in the center of Dublin. Easy walking to everywhere. Parking was not as easy as I'd hoped (it was still only a 5 minute walk, and be sure to pre-pay to cut your nightly rate in half). Smelled amazing too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas Shopping break

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, comfy beds, spotless rooms and absolutely amazing breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: Grafton Street shops, St Stephens Green and the Christmas Market
Wonderful as always. Terrific staff - especially Connor the Concierge! He is a legend! Quiet rooms, comfy bed and an amazingl breakfast - freshly cooked and all local produce. An amazing spread at breakfast including fresh porridge and crepes and all for ten euro if you are a resident! Close to all the shops - hotel is situated just off Grafton Street and unlike many Dublin hotels it is a haven of peace and tranquility! Been there many many times and could not recommend it enough!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful, in the style of a fine small hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Bar area, comfort of room, concierge and entire staff. Value for my money. Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walk to Trinity College, Grafton Street, Christ Church Cathedral, Dublin Castle, great restaurants.
This 160 room hotel is in the style of those small fine hotels of old. Located within walking distance of most of what you want to see. Connor, the concierge is the epitome of what a concierge should be: welcoming, helpful, anticipating your needs, etc., as was the entire staff. The restaurant is lovely with superior food (e.g. venison loin in a plum sauce). The breakfast buffet is full of fresh fruits, cheeses, yogurts and is complemented by al a carte options. At night the bar has a great energy with wonderful spaces to sit and enjoy the extensive Irish whiskey and scotch selections or maybe just a pot of tea. The room was large and clean with a recently redone bath area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cardiff

Great Stay

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Close to bars and restaurants and shopping. Room very nice, clean and comfortable
Cons: Did not really have any complaints
Location: Great location for Grafton street and Temple Bar
Really nice hotel, very central for shopping , bars and restaurants. Staff helpful Room was very good, clean and very comfortable, plenty of hot water and nice toiletries by 'The White Company' Did not eat at the hotel so cannot comment on the food, we chose to eat in some local restaurants. All in all a good stay and would stay again on another visit to Dublin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oxfordshire, UK

Comfortable Hotel, excellent location

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Location, service, room, public areas
Cons: Bar was sometimes a bit understaffed
Location: Very easy to walk to sights, restaurants and bars
Our second visit to Brooks which we think is a quality hotel in a very convenient location for getting round Dublin on foot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in good location

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff. Very good location within walking distance to local attractions
Cons: Pealling paint in room, bathroom could use some updating
Location: Very good location within walking distance to attractions
Small hotel room with ok appointments. Need some upgrading i.e paint pealling in some spots, bathroom could use some updrade too. Small room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Nice Hotel great location

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: I loved the location and area
Location: close to temple bar, many restaurants, bars, shopping, cabs
very nice hotel, I am pleased with everything. Friendly staff, clean rooms, and a great location, close to many fun spots. Always felt safe and lots of great restaurants and bars close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in center of Dublin

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Everything...staff was great, room comfortable, location perfect.
Location: Great location in center of Dublin. Many restaurants nearby.
Great hotel in center of Dublin, easy walk to all main sites in Dublin and many restaurant choices all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leitrim

Great hotel close to shops.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Location, food n helpful staff.
Delighted my room was ready at 12.30 even though check in isn't till 2pm.