Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from Bucks

outsatanding hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Butlers Townhouse is the friendliest Hotel I have ever stayed in. Nothing was too much trouble. I would go back tomorrow. Breakfast was ten out of ten. the staff were superb. Beautiful Hotel , perfect location for a weekend in Dublin. Best hot chocolate! Will be recommending this hotel to all family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cam from Columbus

Amazing!

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Cecilia was great and very helpful. Hotel was great and breakfast was also very good. Easy access to city via train and close to Hop on Hop off bus stops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Neil from Cardiff

Fantastic service

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The quality of service was fantastic to the point they even called the room to make sure that we didn't make breakfast!! The room was a little smaller than I expected and there were a few marks on the carpet. The location was a little bit further out of the City Centre than I expected but it was easy to get in and out on the bus or 10 euro's in a taxi. Overall we were very pleased with our stay and the staff were all wonderful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pv

Great Breakfast

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was spacious and comfortable, however window in room did not keep out traffic noise as hotel located on a busy crossroads during rush hour. Other things: Good free wifi and a very tasty breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barb from Adelaide SA, Australia

Unsurpassable

Posted Jun 8, 2013
Pros: The people meaning the caring staff
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Great location close to train (Dart) & bus services in a beautiful leafy location with only a 20 minute walk to centre of Dublin
Amazing hotel - from the minute you walk through the door to the time of checkout the mantra of this hotel becomes quite clear - it's all about service. The best service provided by happy, professional staff who can't do enough for you. Rooms are lovely, beds are comfortable, breakfast is plentiful, the shower is beautifully hot, the hotel is close to transport & fabulous local restaurants. All this plus more in the beautiful leafy suburb of Ballsbridge. Cecilia & her staff are to be highly commended for their attention to detail & genuine caring. Do not hesitate to stay here - it is wonderful!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from N.I.

Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel, excellent location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anonymous from Anonymous

Posted Mar 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely small hotel - perfect little get away!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from London, UK

Posh with a capital 'P'!

Posted Feb 18, 2013
Pros: The room, breakfast, the sitting room downstairs, and the general sense of peace and quiet.
Cons: Could have had a bigger TV.
Location: In the residential area of Ballsbridge, about a 13 Euro cab ride from Temple Bar - but we walked into the city in about 25 minutes.
Probably the best hotel I have stayed in. Beautifully furnished rooms, incredibly comfortable (four poster!) beds, helpful staff, and a real feeling of quality about the whole experience. Breakfast in the conservatory was delicious and the service was attentive and pleasant. Would recommend to anyone, but as a romantic getaway the Butler Townhouse Hotel is second to none.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lois

Just fantastic!

Posted Jan 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 night stay- Beautiful room, invigorating power shower, king size bed, quaint decor/furnishings, attentive service, amazing food, lovely guest drawing room and balcony... Overall 10/10...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Dana Point, CA, USA

Home away from Home

Posted Nov 15, 2012
Pros: The staff, and the fact that it is always locked up and you cannot come in until you press a button and they know who you are.
Cons: was difficult to get up all of the front stairs after such a long flight....what, no elevator..HA! HA!>?
Location: Close to many restaurants, bus stops, banks, convenience stores and there are many taxi's along the street just waiting to whisk you away
the staff went out of their way to make us feel right at home......they really know the meaning of "customer service".....we arrived at 9am after a long flight from Orange County, Calif.....we were give hot tea and banana bread and told our room would be ready in 40 minutes.....which it was......breakfast downstairs was always ready at 6am....i got my own pot of coffee every morning, which tasted so good....any special orders they were happy to make happen......they gave us suggestions on what bus to take and how early we would need to be there to catch one.....always asked us how our day was and what could they do for us today......if we stayed out too long and were too tired to stop and eat, we could order a hot bowl of soup with bread and butter, which was delicious......if we slept in and did not come down for breakfast, we would get a call right before the breakfast service closed at 10am, to see if there was anything we wanted......and there is nothing like taking a hot shower after a long day of touring, from the best shower-head i have ever experienced.......if i ever go back to Ireland, i would not hesitate to stay here again.....who would not, when it feels just like home; but better.