Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect overnight in Dublim

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Location: Enjoyed the Chophouse restaurant.
lovely location and a great spot for a nights stay in Dublin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good experience at Butler's Townhouse

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Quiet location, great staff.
Cons: Could use some updates in the room I was in - new carpet and lamps.
Location: Close by Merrion Park and the National Art Museum.
B&B type of accomodation that includes excellent care by the staff. Our room (2 twins) was a little tight but it was very quiet, had a nice sized bathroom with a nice deep tub. Comfortable beds and working AC which is unusual for Ireland. Good period decor (Georgian architecture) and lovely neighborhood. Convent to city center by Dart train which stops a block away, or it's a 15 min. walk. The carpet needs to be replaced in the room we stayed in but otherwise I was very happy with the accomodation. It's a nice alternative to a hotel stay in Dublin if you want a quiet stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Great hotel with excellent links to Dublin centre

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Lovely, clean, well presented.
Cons: We personally didn't like not having a kettle in the room to make our own drinks. We didn't ask staff to make them as felt uncomfortable doing so.
Location: Based in a quiet area, excellent for rugby fans for Landsdowne Rd or the Dart, pubs, shops and restaurants close by.
The hotel is lovely in a really nice area of Dublin. Its close to an airport bus stop route as well as a 5 minute walk to the Dart. The hotel is very nice and the room was lovely. I really liked the shower as it was very powerful. We didn't have breakfast so can not comment on it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Not feeling the love

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Location to DART train was good so getting into town was easy, leafy suburb good alternative to hustle of city centre.
Cons: Clean carpets and bed valence, fix the electrics which blew twice in our room. Improve Key security. Pricing!
Location: Didn't do much locally used as a base for city centre sights.
Picked hotel based on the reviews which raved about the facilities. However we found the room disappointing, the bathroom was tiny and the bathroom suite was jammed into the tiniest of spaces, which was difficult to use without clattering into something, the bath was jammed in behind a partial wall which made it hard to get in and out. The bed as comfy but the air con in the room did not work so the window was open all night, this would have been okay but the premises was on the corner of a busy crossroads so traffic noise was an issue. Relatively clean but some of the furnishings and carpet were not and looked grubby so not as expected for the price. TV was minuscule. Odd setup with room keys which you had to hand into reception when going out, which would be okay except the keys seemed to spend a lot of time just sitting on the desk sometimes unattended, not secure at all. Old style elegance but this place was missing something for us. Probably not suitable "guest house" for families with children, wouldn't rate as a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torino

Albergo in pieno "Irish style"

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Siamo stati a Dublino per il ponte del 2 Giugno e abbiamo dormito in albergo per due notti. Posizione comodissima e tranquilla(è la zona dove hanno sede le ambasciate!); a piedi ci si impiega una ventina di min. fino al centro. In alternativa passano bus molto frequentemente. Li vicino c è anche la stazione del treno (Dart) utile per eventuali escursioni. Personale molto disponibile. Peccato per la colazione che non è compresa...il prezzo della camera potrebbe tranquillamente includerla. Noi comunque abbiamo pagato 10 euro a testa per una discreta colazione continentale a buffet. Pulizia della Camera buona...anche se la moquette e i tendoni spessi davano l impressione un po' di "polveroso"! WI FI Libero e funzionante in albergo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely staff

Posted May 28, 2015
Excellent breakfasts. Super location in Balllsbridge. Very elegant area. About a 30 min. walk to St. Stephen's Green, which puts you right in the middle of old Dublin. About a 1 min. walk to the Dart train station, if you'd like to make an out of town excursion. Would stay here again. My only complaint is that the toilet wasn't working correctly. They made several attempts to fix it, but it still wasn't working right when we left. Other than that, it was a great experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice location, only when travelling light

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Provision of an athletic bellman, or an external hoist.
It is a super location and the staff were good. Any room is a labour of love to get to with luggage, a minimum of two stairs, in our case 4 at the top.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Katherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eoghan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by R

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels