Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gay Murphy from Wexford

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very suitable for my early morning flight
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 4 star by any stretch of the imagination.

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Pleasant staff.
Cons: Cleaning and bed comfort. The beds are BAD.
Location: Close to airport and convenient to city centre.
Convenient location, although if airplane noise will bother you then this is not a good location for you. Staff very pleasant overall. Cleaning service was not good. Hairpin was in tub when we arrived and remained there until day 5 of 8 day stay. Drinking glasses were not changed by cleaning staff on one night and were left in room dirty? ...at least they were used by us the night before. Very stingy with the soap. Had take take shower with remnants of soap that family of four was sharing. They just did not leave new soap. Had to swipe a handful from crew cart in hallway to get through the week...ridiculous. Restaurant/bar has very bad cafeteria odor. Was tolerable when they were cooking for lunch or breakfast, but odor was offensive when sitting for a drink when there was no food service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by FERRIER from FRANCE

Close to the airport without noise.

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff
It was cold. There was a big stain on the carpet in my room. The walls were paper thin! The internet wasn't working. I had reserved a room with a bath-tub and then was given a room with only a shower. I waited a half hour in the restaurant before anyone came by to my table, even to offer a glass of water. The staff was friendly and tried to please, but I got the impression they were understaffed and had limited resources.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Seamus

great stay close to the airport

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean with helpful staff. Free transport to the airport was excellent. I would happily stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by CD

Disappointed in the inconsistency!

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Pros: Desk staff was very accommodating and helpful, except for the noise issue. Lunchtime carvery was very good.
Cons: Better attention to the noise level of guests, and providing a reasonable opportunity for a good night's sleep.
Location: Convenient to the airport, but not much else. Long bus or taxi ride to all that Dublin has to offer.
Expected more from a Carlton hotel. Desk staff and housekeeping were very good. Service I the restaurant was inconsistent -- some very good, some very poor. However, MOST IMPORTANTLY -- the key feature in a motel stay, the ability to get a good night's sleep --- this place was terrible! We stayed there on four nights over two separate stays, both including Friday nights. On both of these, there were LOUD parties (I mean REALLY loud, as I have lots of other party nights to compare to) taking place that made it absolutely impossible to sleep --- loud music heard all over the hotel till 1 AM, loud partiers wandering the hallways till 4 and even 5 AM with nothing done by management or security to address the issue. After the first night, we were assured it wouldn't happen the next weekend, but it did. We left for the airport at 5 AM, and the party was still going strong --- right in the lobby!! The priority seems to be Christmas party income -- traveler's and others seeking a good night's sleep should find other accommodations.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by David from Dublin

could be better with new management

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bar food and service was quite good. Hotel service especially reception was really poor and slow...waiting for long time for simple requests..i had to change rooms it was so noisy because of christmas partys..the new room provided had a leaking toilet! Finally i was charged for parking even though website said parking was free for guests. Happy to leavd this hotel and wont be going back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Chattanooga,TN

Nice hotel close to airport.

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Cons: Air quality in room.
Had bar food,good. Shuttle to airport was prompt.