Ratings based on 658 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Nice hotel, BUT the bed was terrible

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: staff, restaurant
Cons: bedding
Location: airport hotel
Nice hotel, pleasant staff, nice restaurant. However, the room had been converted from what was originally a meeting room. the bed was a Murphy bed that folded out from the wall and was horribly uncomfortable. The room was stark and had absolutely no ambiance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great airport hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Found a garage with good value diesel - great for those dropping back a rental car
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Dublin

Close to the airport

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Clean, descent price close to the airport.
Location: Nothing. we went for a walk in both directions and there is nothing close by. Bus or taxi only to get anywhere else.
We needed a room near the airport and the Carlton was close and reasonably priced. Nice large bed and bath, free internet and shuttle to our terminal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canda

Hotel close to airport

Posted Sep 13, 2014
The hotel was very good. We had a problem with the restaurant.We ordered the burgers. The meat in the burgers was so thick and rubbery in the inside and the outside was hard.we could not eat them. The chips were also cold. I also had to ask for my side salad after the meal was served. Overall the meal was a disaster. And definitely not worth the cost. We were offered tea or coffee or dessert because the meal was not up to par. We declined because we felt this was not good enough for the meal we were served.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Kaiserslautern, Germany

Softest sheets

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Comfort and proximity to airport
My wife and I only stayed here one night upon a late evening arrival to Dublin airport before starting out to see Ireland the next morning. The best thing we remember was the softness of the bed sheets. They must be made from some kind of angel cloud cotton or some other unworldly comfort material. The bed was also super comfortable. We wished we could have just stayed here for the whole trip but it wasn't feasible. The reception staff was very friendly and scheduled us for a shuttle to take us back to the airport in the morning to pick up our rental. The shuttle is free so that's also a bonus. We grabbed an awesome bowl of seafood chowder and a pint of Guinness at the restaurant and the wait staff there are very helpful. I think the restaurant closes at 10PM so if you come in late, you may be out of luck. I would definitely stay here again as it is a good value for the price and is very close to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Belfast

Short Stay at Dublin airport

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The cleanlinesses and the helpful staff made our stay worth while
Cons: Nothing that I can think of
Location: Location was excellent for the airport and we had an excellent dinner in a local restaurant. The courtesy coach to and from the airport was great.
Although we only stayed one night we found the hotel met all our needs to a very good standard
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by cmckfrom belfast

Airport hotel but not even an ATM on site

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not impressed with facilities for an airport hotel... Was advised at reception to go to the airport terminal to find an ATM machine...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great facility close to the airport.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Very clean. Comfy beds. Great place to rest.
Location: Very close to the airport and only minutes from downtown.
Great place to stop as we left the country. The restaurant was excellent.