Ratings based on 974 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed visit

Posted Jun 24, 2015
They told us they were full so that had us in a handicap room We planned this at least a month ahead of time This was our birthday celebration and last night in Ireland! Hated it Restaurant dinner was horrible and serve people were more interested in finding out their schedule
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, Florida

Fabulous Hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Convenience and proximity to airport, room was so comfortable and spacious
Cons: Only 1 suggestions possibly to post bus timetable at Zone 14 Pickup/Dropoff spot at airport
Location: Visisted friends and had dinner in Howth and Sutton
Fabulous one night stay close to the airport with transportation. Full Irish breakfast was delicious and all of the staff form bus driver to receptionist to the restaurant staff were all amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey.

Nice hotel by Dublin airport

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Good hotel, good food, quick shuttle bus. Very near the airport, could have walked! Good food in the restaurant, very quiet and clean rooms although it did smell a bit like someone had smoked in it the day before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Posted Jun 19, 2015
The hotel is correctly three stars. Close to the airport although shuttle service, while friendly, sometimes takes a while to pick you up. Dinner at the restaurant is to be avoided although breakfast service is very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to airport, but don't eat there

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Hotel was nice, room was comfortable and spacious. Couldn't hear much of the planes coming in even though it was right next to the runway. The shuttle bus was convenient and helpful getting to and from the airport. We stayed here our last night in Dublin (for convenience) and it was the most expensive of the three places we stayed in Ireland. We were offered breakfast at the cost of 10 Euros/person in addition to our room rate. The breakfast consisted of potatoes, sausage, mushrooms, blood pudding and eggs (scrambled and sunny side up). The eggs were terrible, made from a box, and had that buffet burned kind of feel. I'm not one to complain about stuff like this, but when you pay 10 Euro/person give me the real fresh deal. We were offerred coffee, orange juice, smoothies and parfait. All looked great and we partook. This added another 12.70 Euro to our bill. No one mentioned this was extra until they charged us. We had dinner there the night before and for two burgers and two drinks it was 40 Euro. The hotel was nice, but since it was out by the airport and nothing was around we were essentially forced to eat there. Eat before you go and wait until you get to the airport!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose Ca

Short but sweet

Posted Jun 11, 2015
The staff promptly answered email questions before arrival. The shuttle to/from the airport was easy to find and helpful. The charge for the rollaway bed was a bit steep but it was comfortable. The room was very clean and nicely appointed. I would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comodissimo per l'aeroporto

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Albergo di alto livello nelle vicinanze dell'aeroporto di Dublino. Il servizio navetta ogni mezz'ora garantisce collegamenti comodi con l'aeroporto. Bar di buon livello, insolitamente allegro e affollato per hotel di questo tipo. Unico problema: raggiungere il centro di Dublino non è comodissimo, occorre avvalersi degli autobus locali che non sono molto frequenti.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Arrived near midnight after flight from Rome. Shuttle driver had waited extra few minutes for us. Staff extremely pleasant and helpful. Room spotless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Waiting to fly home

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: All
Location: Fly and its close to Dublin for site-seeing
Great service for our one night stay at the airport. Wake up call and shuttle booked at check in, no worries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Convenient airport location, room size, facilities, nice staff, good breakfast
Cons: Double bed was quite creaky and could probably do with replacing but that's all I can think of.
Location: Location wise? Hotel is located next to the airport, not a lot else can be said really.
Recently returned from a stay at the Carlton Dublin Airport. I didn't spend a great deal of time in the hotel but the time I did spend there was comfortable and pleasing. Breakfast was good, and not too expensive if booked in advance. It was nice to get a good sized room with a double and a single bed in so the little one wasn't consigned to a sofa bed. Air traffic noise is mildly audible, but it's really not bad at all and certainly no worse than can be expected when you're staying next to an international airport. Room had a nice balcony, handy for stepping out with a morning coffee. I'd definitely stay here again.