Ratings based on 628 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Cons: heating system in the rooms
Unfortunately the room was freezing cold as the air conditioner was on when we got there and it never warmed up after the air was turned off. Cold outside, colder inside! Nice hotel other than that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Unexpectedly luxurious

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Staff were great, suite clean/luxurious. Free wifi. Both tub&shower, every sort of toiletry. It had living area, etc.
Cons: BWhy 4 stars? You couldn't change money & no cash machine. Starving, no minibar, pub shut early so I got room svc. Pub hrs prob due to Dublin lic law
Location: Near the airport. There was free courtesy van with a kind driver. Stay in town if you want to see Dublin.
I had an overnight layover and just wanted a place to crash, so I paid the minimum. For some reason, I was upgraded to a suite that had far more than I expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

About 8 minutes from Dublin Airport.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Away from the jet noise but easy to get to DUB. Stayed in the rooftop suite. Room to stretch out before the long flight back to SFO
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Not a bad choice, to be near the airport.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: It was located very near the airport for people that have an early morning flight. It was clean and the staff were helpful.
Cons: There could be better signage and better directions given on how to find the hotel by car.
This hotel is clean, the staff were friendly and helpful, it is very near the airport with airport shuttles. This is not an easy hotel to find, there needs to be a bigger sign at the road and very straight forward and clear directions on how to get to it for those that are driving themselves as we were.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dublin Airport Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Thought it would be a great idea to stay next to airport so early morning flight would not be so hard- was wrong - heard airplanes all night. Rooms were nice -staff great!~
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nice hotel, BUT the bed was terrible

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: staff, restaurant
Cons: bedding
Location: airport hotel
Nice hotel, pleasant staff, nice restaurant. However, the room had been converted from what was originally a meeting room. the bed was a Murphy bed that folded out from the wall and was horribly uncomfortable. The room was stark and had absolutely no ambiance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great airport hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Found a garage with good value diesel - great for those dropping back a rental car
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Close to the airport

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Clean, descent price close to the airport.
Location: Nothing. we went for a walk in both directions and there is nothing close by. Bus or taxi only to get anywhere else.
We needed a room near the airport and the Carlton was close and reasonably priced. Nice large bed and bath, free internet and shuttle to our terminal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canda

Hotel close to airport

Posted Sep 13, 2014
The hotel was very good. We had a problem with the restaurant.We ordered the burgers. The meat in the burgers was so thick and rubbery in the inside and the outside was hard.we could not eat them. The chips were also cold. I also had to ask for my side salad after the meal was served. Overall the meal was a disaster. And definitely not worth the cost. We were offered tea or coffee or dessert because the meal was not up to par. We declined because we felt this was not good enough for the meal we were served.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Kaiserslautern, Germany

Softest sheets

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Comfort and proximity to airport
My wife and I only stayed here one night upon a late evening arrival to Dublin airport before starting out to see Ireland the next morning. The best thing we remember was the softness of the bed sheets. They must be made from some kind of angel cloud cotton or some other unworldly comfort material. The bed was also super comfortable. We wished we could have just stayed here for the whole trip but it wasn't feasible. The reception staff was very friendly and scheduled us for a shuttle to take us back to the airport in the morning to pick up our rental. The shuttle is free so that's also a bonus. We grabbed an awesome bowl of seafood chowder and a pint of Guinness at the restaurant and the wait staff there are very helpful. I think the restaurant closes at 10PM so if you come in late, you may be out of luck. I would definitely stay here again as it is a good value for the price and is very close to the airport.