Ratings based on 829 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Free shuttle bus and near airport

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Near airport
We wanted an overnight hotel near airport and this was an excellent choice .Shuttle bus free also a bonus .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milton Keynes

Excellent stay

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The service , nice staff and the pancake machine at breakfast !
Cons: Mattress on the roll out bed not very comfortable.
Location: Nothing nearby only the airport.
Really enjoyed our stay at the Carlton .Such friendly ,welcoming and polite staff .Food and service was excellent too.My only negative and completely my fault on booking was the distance from Dublin town centre.A good 25 minutes bus/taxi ride.Taxi price ranged from 18 - 25 Euro bus approx 3.30 Euro p/p one way and they don't accept notes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Well maintained hotel close to airport

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Clean, everything worked and staff were really nice and helpful
Cons: I was very happy and have no recommendations, even the lobby was comfortable
Check in was really professional and quick, room well maintained and comfortable, staff very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: closeness to the airport
only stayed one night , food was excellent . Staff were very helpful and excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dover, Kent, UK

Conveniently close to Dublin Airport.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Well kept, clean and tidy, relaxing. It close to the Airport.
Location: Close to Airport. As I was only staying over night I wasn't interested in things to do near by. The Hotel did have a good selection of leaflets.
I booked into this Hotel for an overnight stay before flying back to th UK. I picked up the courtesy bus from Dublin Airport when I arrived by bus from Galway. Driver was friendly and helpful. I found the Hotel staff very welcoming and pleasant. I found it relaxing. Food was good and there was a good choice on the menu.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 海外

早朝発便利用者には便利

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: 今回は利用しなかったが、空港行きのシャトルバスがある。
Cons: Wifi
Location: 空港近く
特に可もなく不可もなくといったところ。駐車場はホテルすぐ前に停められて、料金も無料なのが良い。 Wifiに関して、チェックイン時に聞いた方法では利用できず、再度確認すると、プリントアウトしたバウチャーを利用した方法でアクセスするようにとのこと。同じパスワードで5人しか利用できないらしく、同時に別の客にも同じ紙を渡していたので、2家族で5人以上、同じパスワードでアクセスするため、こちら側で1人が利用できなかった(20分間無料アクセスのみ)。 通常は最初に聞いた方法で普通にアクセスできるのかもしれないが、今回は不便だった。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Nice Hotel - Close to DUB

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Close to airport, free wifi, friendly staff
Cons: Nothing! Zero complaints with my stay.
Location: Not much reason to stay here outside of needing to be at the airport.
I stayed in the hotel only for one night prior to a morning flight from Dublin. The 24hr shuttle which runs every 30min on the hour is great for travelers. Parking is available at the hotel and is very close to the rental car center at Dublin Airport. The facilities were more than adequate for a traveler waiting for a flight and the restaurant/bar was very nice. Everything was a step above what I was expecting for a hotel so close to the airport meant for quick stays. Friendly staff and free wifi were all a plus. I'd definitely stay here again if flying early from Dublin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel if you have an early morning flight.

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: The rooms were modern and spacious. The balcony was a bonus.
Cons: The restaurant was out of some of the menu items.
We chose to spend our last night in Dublin at this hotel as we had a 6am international flight and a rental car to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom British Columbia

Nice, quiet hotel at the airport.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Clean. Close to the airport.
Cons: Service in the bar/dining room was slow in the evening.
Room was as expected. Staff was very helpful. Food was fair to good. Took public transit into the city--easy and friendly. Hotel bus to the airport was on time and the driver was helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richardfrom Wellington, NZ

Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel near the airport