Ratings based on 830 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Quiet hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Cassidy's hotel was undergoing some renovations which made the journey from the lobby to our room a little cumbersome...but the staff was very helpul, and the hotel is walking distance to everything in Dublin (and to the train station for everything beyond). The bed was very comfy, and it was quiet enough for us to leave the window open in the evenings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Buona ubicazione

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Albergo situato in posizione strategica comodo per raggiungere i luoghi di maggior interesse, personale gentile e disponibile, meno curato nei particolari. Buona sistemazione
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Centrally located in Dublin

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Price and proximity to the main part of the city.
Cons: The rooms did not have air-conditioning or a fan and the part of the window that opened was tiny, so the room was quite warm and no way to cool it off
Location: Location is good and there are many attractions nearby.
Overall a decent hotel for the money. It is an older hotel that is undergoing some renovation and is well located on O'Connell St in Dublin within easy walking distance to all of the major city tourist attractions. The hotel staff were all extremely good and worked hard to help out when asked. My family and I were on a vacation to Dublin consequently did not spend much time in the rooms, we were up early and out to see and do things. The room tended to be rather warm and consequently because the part of the window that opened was tiny there was no way to cool it off. That was surprising since daytime temperatures were only 18-20C and it cooled off outside at night to about 10C. Would recommend either air conditiong, a fan/ceiling fan or bigger windows that can actually open. The hotel is non-smoking (at least my rooms were) but there were often people sitting on the front step of the place smoking and leaving cigarette butts laying about - I found it gross and because of that would recommend to the hotel owners that they either stop people from smoking on the steps or clean up after them on a regular basis. The hotel bar was great to use after a long day of walking and served up a great pint of Guinness :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Reviewed already

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Find my review "first trip to Dublin" for my thoughts on this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
On our arrival we were greeted by Damien. He went out of his way to help with suggestions for our stay including best deals around town for buses etc. He easily spent twenty minutes with us showing us maps and providing us with a lot of brochures for things to do in both Dublin and also the rest of Ireland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

prettig hotel, handig gelegen.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Ligging, service, comfort.
Cons: -
Location: Centrale ligging, aan de noordkant, met veel bussen - o.a. die van en naar het vliegveld - op een paar minuten lopen afstand.
Een comfortabel hotel, met prima kamer (ook voor 1 persoon) in het gerenoveerde, rustige deel. Klantvriendelijk personeel, goed ontbijt, voor ieder wat wils.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

Central location. Friendly staff

Posted Jul 8, 2015
The hotel is conveniently located to the main tourist areas of the City but in a position that it is not affected by noise. The staff are friendly and helpful and made us feel welcome right away. Their knowledge of their City was exceptional. I was having problems obtaining my online boarding tickets for my return journey and the Receptionist went to some lengths to sort out the problem for me. I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Dublin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norge

Greit hotell, koselig personalet

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Hyggelig og imøtekommende folk som jobbet der
Cons: Bedre lufting på rommene, og kanskje et lite kjøleskap
Location: Hotellet lå veldig sentralt og fint til
Ble forferdelig varmt på rommet, da de drev å renovere hotellet. Fikk ikke opp vinduet, da det var folk som drev på en stilasje rett utenfor vinduet der vi lå. Sikkert ikke nødvendig og leie ut akkurat det rommet. De som renovere begynte kl 07.00 på morgenen og drev til langt på kvelden. Måtte ha vinduet og gardinene trukket for under hele oppholdet
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Nice but Noisey

Posted Jul 4, 2015
The hotel is well located in the heart of Dublin, the staff are very helpful and the room was very clean but there was a construction work taking place throughout the hotel and even though there were signs saying that there maybe some noise between the hours of 12pm - 4pm there was loud persistent noise from 9am onwards. We were not informed about the construction work when we booked the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

A fair hotel in Dublin's fair city

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Staff were very nice and the location was fabulous.
A nice located hotel very close to the main thoroughfares - O'Connell Street, Henry Street, Temple Bar, etc. Nice pleasant staff and was able to access my room as soon as I checked in. Rooms are a bit dated and need upgrading but were fine for one night and clean. Strange damp smell in the hallway which needs to be addressed - hits you as soon as you get out of the Elevator. Otherwise my stay was fine!