Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Quiet Yet Central

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: As the saying goes, location, location, location. My cousin mentioned he once attended a function at the hotel and it was both clean and central.
Cons: If they could install a secure, card-key-only entrance in the back so we could take a short-cut from the street to our room without taking the tunnel.
Location: Murrays and the Parnell Heritage Bar & Grill are excellent choices for pub food. Also the Kingfisher Restaurant for breakfast.
With all the buses going down the main street plus the LUAS tram construction nearby, you'd think this would be a noisy hotel. Yet in the room we had in the executive wing in the back, it was the seagulls and the morning sun that woke us. We made this hotel our home for six days in July 2014, and made it our base for adventures all over the city. We ended up walking almost everywhere except for some treks to Clontarf and Kilmainham, for which we took the DART and LUAS. The Dublin Writer's Museum and James Joyce Centre are both around the corner, and a great bookstore called The Winding Stair is a few hundred yards upriver. And while Temple Bar is a bit of a walk, that's a good thing on the morning after when you don't want to see and smell the reminders of the night before. We took the AirCoach in from the airport to the Gresham and then Cassidys booked us a taxi back out there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight Stay

Posted Jul 13, 2014
A comfortable hotel in a ideal location for experiencing a great city. Friendly staff in a building with character.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast

Nice hotel Be back soon! Great bar staff!

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Had a great time! The barman was a great help! Also poured a good guinness!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Wonderful 3 night stay!!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Great location, very clean and comfortable rooms, very friendly and helpful staff!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very friendly hotel close to all amenities

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: all of it
Location: excellent for exploring dublin
we only stayed 2 nights but were made very welcolm staff couldnt be more helpfull
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location at a great price

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Just what was needed as a city centre base. Close to all the sights and sounds of Dublin. Great facilities and friendly staff. Perfect for those on a budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gwenda from Worcester

Proximity to museums, theatres, cinemas, excellent

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: It's traditional character and friendly staff.
Cons: The room we had was above a local public house and the noise was quite loud until about midnight. The fact that the world cup was on didn't help.
Location: Great for airport bus. Gate Theatre, Writers Museum, James Joyce Museum, City Art Gallery, post office, restaurants, cinema.
My sister and I had a lovely experience on our first visit to Dublin. The friendliness of the staff in shops, tourist centres, restaurants was a joy. Even though the town was full of tourists, nothing was too much trouble when we asked for information or directions. We were even given guest tickets to the premiere of "Mrs Brown's Boys Da'Movie" by a stranger. The Hop on and Off tour buses are great and the drivers very informative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Co Armagh, N Ireland

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Room was very comfortable and clean.
Cons: The layout of the rooms is a bit tricky and at first it was difficult to find our room.
Location: Near the heart of Dublin and Croke Park. Excellent venue for gigs.
My daughter and I stayed here for a gig in Croke Park. Excellent location to the arena and also the hub of Dublin. Staff were really friendly and helpful. I would definitely go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Dublin

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were very helpful. We had a problem with our phone and they moved us to an upgraded room. Very effective, efficient and convenient place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by newmasa32

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com