Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

How is this a 4 star hotel?

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: The staff were friendly and the room was clean - but that hardly justifies 4 Stars!
I booked the hotel, believing from its name ("City North") that it was in the north of the city of Dublin and because I had searched for a hotel near the airport. Instead it was up in Co Meath, several junctions up the motorway and the courtesy service ran every hour. So I had to hire a car. I have stayed in better appointed 3 Star hotels. Breakfast was dreadful. I went down at about 8am and the food was fairly cold, the bacon was really over cooked and dried out and the rest was poor. I will not be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Nice hotel not too far from Dublin

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Our bed was two small breeds pushed together and covered with one large sheet. Shower was small and was hard to keep water off of the bathroom floor. Shuttle to and from the airport was very helpful. City bus makes a stop right at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Convenient for airport and very quiet.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Only stayed one night as had an early flight next day so did not explore the area.
Enjoyable and the food was satisfactory.staff very obliging. Would use the hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom bayern munich

Technisch noch nicht ganz ausgereiftes Inselhotel.

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: the shower was gail
Cons: the night Services....
Location: just 15 minutes to downtown Train many crazy normal things
Peoples were very friendly, except one italian Girl lieing downtown...Beer good, Whisky full good, baileys Special drink...wheeter fine, springig, flower power... Ginster Narzissmus................all inall a very pub (l)ic, not trendy experience... katholic church a Little overzised in Society..... all in all I must say I likes it in my way Cheers Franz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Great for an overnight stay and out of the city. Nice food too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paulafrom Belfast

Handy for Business Trip

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Use the hotel for when away on business. Hotel staff friendly and always attentive. Hotel location handy for travel but not for venturing out for a walk. No close shops. Hotel rooms are comfortable. Would prefer a walk in shower over a shower over a bath. Room service was prompt and food delicious and hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ciarafrom Cambridge

Nice family room

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed in a family room for 2 nights. The room was clean and comfortable. Hotel is fairly new and in good clean condition. Location is convenient for those with a car accessing Dublin airport, or any location in North Co Dublin/Co Louth or Co Meath. There also seemed to be a shuttle service to airport and some other locations but we didn't use it. Plenty of free parking and strong wifi signal. We didn't have meals there so cannot comment on that - we stopped at nearly motorway service stop for breakfast which was nice. Only small niggle was that upon departure, receptionist tried to charge us twice. We booked through hotels.com and paid at time of booking, which was confirmed by lady who checked us in, but upon checkout the charge for the room was on our account. After a phonecall, we were told that this always happens when hotel is booked with a 3rd party rather than directly with hotel so it was a bit surprising that staff member didn't know this. It was a bit inconvenient for us and embarrassing to have to argue that we had already paid, but she was polite and apologetic about it. Overall, would recommend a stay at this hotel and would return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice. Bar was bit expensive and staff weren't the friendly. Bed was comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gilfrom coleraine

Nice but terrible wifi

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel and comfortable room and bed, but shocking wifi signal always up and down very frustrating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com