Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Loved the staff

Posted May 27, 2015
A great time and the stay was comfortable. We arrived late and when we phoned hotel from airport they came and picked us up. Provided us with something to eat and a great cup of tea. Best staff I have come across in UK .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place to start or finish your trip

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Shuttle and Hotel condition
This place is only a few minutes from the hotel and has a shuttle bus. The staff and facilities and the restaurant was great. Safe and quiet place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hastings

A great experience

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: The shuttle and the condition of the hotel
Cons: Nothing
Location: This is a great place if you are flying in and need to stay at a place before starting your next day or staying here before you fly out.
I traveled around Ireland for 2 weeks. I stayed here one night and they held on to my suitcase for 5 days while I went to Prague. I returned with the shuttle for one more night stay. Airport shuttle service is great. The facilities are very modern and clean. I had a very reasonably priced dinner there too. The staff were friendly and very helpful. This made the end of my vacation a very nice experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Easy airport access

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Great location right on the motorway only 15 minutes from the airport. Very comfortable room.
Location: We enjoyed the tour of Ardgillan Castle and the beautiful view overlooking the Irish Sea.
Lovely modern hotel with ample parking. Chose this hotel for easy access to the airport since we had an early morning departure. Staff were very helpful in giving suggestions for things to do in the area. Not within easy walking distance to anything else so we were happy to have a car although shuttle service is available. Food in the restaurant was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 4, 2015
Great hotel for a stay before your flight. The courtesy bus is a great idea and was on perfect time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2015
Die Lage ist ohne Auto sehr schlecht. Zimmer hat schlecht gerochen, das Personal aber sehr nett
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Easy access to airport

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Overall, good experience at this hotel. The room was generally clean, but shows some signs that a thorough deep clean is needed. The info book was quite greasy/grimy feeling and the kettle and tea tray could use a proper wash. Shuttle to the airport doesn't seem to run quite on time and takes at least 20 minutes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

How is this a 4 star hotel?

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: The staff were friendly and the room was clean - but that hardly justifies 4 Stars!
I booked the hotel, believing from its name ("City North") that it was in the north of the city of Dublin and because I had searched for a hotel near the airport. Instead it was up in Co Meath, several junctions up the motorway and the courtesy service ran every hour. So I had to hire a car. I have stayed in better appointed 3 Star hotels. Breakfast was dreadful. I went down at about 8am and the food was fairly cold, the bacon was really over cooked and dried out and the rest was poor. I will not be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Nice hotel not too far from Dublin

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Our bed was two small breeds pushed together and covered with one large sheet. Shower was small and was hard to keep water off of the bathroom floor. Shuttle to and from the airport was very helpful. City bus makes a stop right at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Convenient for airport and very quiet.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Only stayed one night as had an early flight next day so did not explore the area.
Enjoyable and the food was satisfactory.staff very obliging. Would use the hotel again.