Ratings based on 559 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester, UK.

Close to Saggart visiting relative in care home.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Usually everything but not on this occasion.
Cons: Our only complaint is not knowing in advance the impact of the Disney on Ice show would have on our weekend.
Location: We love the Hotel surroundings, the lovely countryside and the convenience of the Luas for a trip into Dublin.
The reason for our visit is to see our sister who lives in Saggart village. We have stayed at the City West before and found it to be excellent. We therefore recommended it to other family members for its location and comfort. On this occasion we did not realise that the weekend had been booked for Disney on Ice in the Conference Centre. This impacted on our whole weekend. We found it difficult to get lunch on arrival and were also disappointed at the standard of the food offered. It was also difficult to get served at the bar later and find somewhere to sit. The Disney on Ice show had three performances each day on Friday, Saturday and Sunday and the traffic in the surrounding area was a nightmare. We were expecting 2 of our nieces to join us and they were severely affected by the traffic coming into Saggart. We had arranged to meet them in the Foyer and eventually had to go ahead without them (to visit our sister). When they arrived in the taxi there was such a long queue to check in that they just turned around and grabbed a taxi to take them to Saggart to join us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to amenities.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Had a very relaxed stay. Made use of leisure facilities. Very clean. Breakfast very good. Staff lovely. Would recommend to a friend. Would return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good stay no working tv in room

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: as above
Cons: the facilities...sort out the tv , the internet which the staff advised caused the tv not to work and sort wireless in the room...
Location: ....other than walking to golf you will need a car
Good stay. Good food. Good service and great staff...what a shame the faciilities were not we could not have100% with no access to a working TV for the nights we were in our room. Yes we asked for assistance from the staff but apparently the could not do anything as there was a problem with all TVs that night and the the following. Nothing they could do. Nothing we could do...it may not sound like much but when you are stuck in a room with teen children waiting for a film to watch, x factor...anything it was not good or fun or comfortable. In addition no wireless in your room...wireless servive in your room does not exist ...off down to the lobby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cannes

Tres bon hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Personnel peut etre plus acceullant, quelque oreiller en plus,une minibar dans la chambre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2014
It was a fine hotel. Internet did not work in the rooms, and there were some problems with it in the lounge. However, they had people there to work on it. Halls could have been better insulated for sound. Often woke up to drunk/noisy people coming home late at night and singing/yelling in the halls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom windsor canada

Citywest for karate world championships.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Check in was quick and easy. The room numbers and stairwells were very confusing. Breakfast was very tasty. The grounds are beautiful. The golf is inexpensive at just 15 euros for a round of 18. Order dominos for dinner of you get tired of the hotel food. A cool little feature, the hotel will mail you postcards for free. The hotel is walking distance to the tram (Luas) which will tak you into town return for 5 euros. Very good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in dublin

Posted Sep 21, 2014
the hotel was a 40 minute tram ride from dublin centre and very well kept. there was a very good chinese restaurant very close by and my only issue was internet access in the room - ethernet cable but no wifi in the room but was on reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ireland

nice hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2014
if you want the feel of the country side but still want to be close to city,,the city west hotel has to be that place for you
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

cool pool

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rose Coffeyfrom Kildare

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the moment we arrived the staff were more than helpful. Everything was explained to us at reception. We were staying in a superior room and had a jacuzzi bath. We were very impressed with the room, it was fantastic, so cosy, so comfortable. We ate in the Bistro and the food was just amazing from the steak to the curry including the desserts. There are so many staff yet your not crowded by them and they cannot do enough for you anywhere in the hotel including the leisure centre.Breakfast was great. I used the leisure centre as my friend had to leave early and booked a late check put with no problem at all. It was a fantastic relaxing stay and we felt revived after our stay. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will definitely be going back in the near future.