Ratings based on 603 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Out of the city

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The room was large and had a very comfortable bed.
Cons: The furniture was quite old and worn. It would have been nice to have covered access to the leisure centre.
Location: This hotel is quite a long way out of town but it is not far to walk to and from the LUAS station. I enjoyed the sights on the ride to to the city.
My suitcase did not arrive with me in Ireland and the staff at reception were extremely helpful. I was travelling on my own but found it comfortable to drink and dine there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom foligno - umbria

fantastico hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: tutto
3 giorni per visitare dublino e dintorni. sistemazione ottima e facile da raggiungere. eccellente per visitare dublino e dintorni
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aberdeen

Faultless, comfortable and fantastic!

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Possibly the best hotel I've ever stayed at. We were upgraded to a poster bedroom at no extra cost, purely on the basis that I enquired about them. Room was large, shower was exceptional, bed blissfully comfy. It speaks volumes for the quality of restaurant that we chose to dine at the hotel on 2 of our 3 nights there, rather than head to Dublin. The Lemongrass restaurant was every bit as good as its menu suggests. Mouthwatering dishes, prompt, polite and attentive service, and very reasonably priced. At the Hibernian bistro, we tried Irish cuisine. The roast beef was slow cooked to absolute perfection, the desserts were unusual but incredibly good. Again, excellent waiting and service was in evidence, and it didn't break the bank either. We'd read complaints that the Citywest was so far out of Dublin that it wasn't worth staying there. Wrong! The LUAS tram station is a 5min walk away, and the journey into the city is less than half an hour. At under a fiver for a days unlimited travel, and trams every 10mins throughout the day, there were no complaints from us. Lastly, the leisure facilities...we only used the pool and spa but the facilities are impressive. Steam room, sauna and jacuzzi all helped us relax. Definitely a 'must visit again' hotel. I usually don't review hotels unless there is exceptionally bad service. This is the first time I've ever taken the time to praise an outstanding one. Well done Citywest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom co.down

Room

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The room was amazing only been done up as you could see there was some dust in the corner of the ceiling. Me and my wife staid 2 nights and when we got there we were upgraded to a superior suit. Breakfast is amazing as well as dinner they cater for all. AMAZING
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Donegal

Warm ,comfortable, friendly hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: warm welcome
Cons: nothing
Location: Its not very central but that's ok
I booked this stay with expedia but found that I had to change the date from Saturday to Friday. I rang up expedia customer service and spoke to a man who said he changed the date for me, I received the email confirming the change but when I arrived I had not , in fact been booked into the hotel . It was a very busy weekend for the hotel and was very lucky to be able to a secure a booking though the hotel itself. Very disappointed expedia, not good enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stuttgart, Germany

Valentine's Day Weekend

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Staff was very friendly. Great gym/spa and classes were included. Pretty decent breakfast.
Cons: Soundproofing the rooms!
Location: The LUAS Tram is only about an 8 minute walk from the hotel. I takes about 40 minutes on the tram to reach the city center.
My husband and I had a great Valentine's Day weekend. We loved the food in both restaurants. And the staff was awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy for Kildare

Posted Jan 19, 2015
The stay was generally good - the hotel was quiet on the Friday night, breakfast on Saturday was disappointing - bacon and beans overcooked. I think it was due to the lack of guests. Sunday morning breakfast was much better - with a lot more guests there. Another disappointment was the leisure centre. When we arrived on the Friday night reception told us it was open until 10. What they didn't tell us was that it closed at 6 on Saturday. Guess my surprise when I went over at 5:45 to be told it was closed !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Shabby lobby and reception areas

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed with my mother and 2 children for one night. The room was a great size and very clean. The lobby and bar areas though were shabby and dated. Bar food was mediocre. I don't know if I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com