Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel Flight

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Quiet and all the staff were very friendly.
Cons: Breakfast need a little extra quality to give it that fresh taste. I realise they're severing a lot of people.
Location: Unfortunately I was working so nothing to report
The hotel was. The Room was cerainly comfortable and quiet. The food was ok in the evening in line with what you would expect of the hotel that size. Breakfast was ok but I think maybe could have been slightly better quality. I know they were serving for the masses, but it did need a little extra to bring it up a knotch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent, uk

Citywest Dubln

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Service and friendliness
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beautiful setting, just a bit remote from city
Great hotel, friendly staff, good value for money. Not that convenient for the city centre although the tram ride is cheap if you don't mind the slow journey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Quality hotel just outside Dublin

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Overall a good quality hotel in pleasant grounds with 4 star rooms for a reasonable price.
Cons: The Bistro standard menu is great for rich golfers but you should have a special 3 course guest menu for residents with a selection of courses.
Location: Golf on site.
This is a good hotel in a quiet setting with quick access to N7 to go to Dublin or Limerick. Good business location and excellent free in room direct cable broadband. Leisure centre on site with lots of free parking. There is the usual expensive bistro to eat at which was way out of my budget but if you like Chinese food there is a terrific lemongrass restaurant with an open kitchen to see the food cooked, great atmosphere and yes, a 3 course banquet menu from 6.00pm to 8.00pm for around 20 Euro which with a beer was affordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Scotland.

Like an American Resort

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: It's not "broke" . Don't fix it.
Location: It's a bit hard to find and a bit our of the centre of town. But there's a bus stop at the end of a very long drive and taxis frequent the foyer.
This is a huge complex with vast car parks. It has everything; golf course on site; pool bars and music with a pretty lively crowd of quite elegant guests. Very relaxing with excellent service. A great feature of the Lemongrass restaurant. Thai and Japanese with an open kitchen; friendly staff (thanks Olivia!) and a great menu with a reasonable wine-list. In fact we liked the place so much we cancelled our planned trip into Dublin. Sadly we were only staying the one night; but it was an on-line bargain night for the same as a Travelodge! Well worth a visit.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

No Food

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were looking for a comfortable and convenient stop on the edge of Dublin and reasonably easy to access from airport by car. Premises was very busy with an election event and 1D concert in the region. Children running through the corridors until early hours. Couldn't get into bistro due to crowd and room service wouldn't even bother answering the phone. We had a non-smoking room but entire place smelt if cigarette smoke. Room was quite comfortable and spacious, but overall experience was extremely disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Máireád from Cork

Great hotel but quite a distance from Dublin city

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel room was beautiful-very spacious, very comfortable beds and very quiet! The cost of the room for one night was exceptionally reasonable considering most city based hotels were charging exorbitant prices due to the 1D concerts.Had room only deal so unable to comment on food.Only negative is distance outside city centre however Luas stop is only about 10 mins walk from hotel and takes about half-hour to reach city ctr.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by TukayAway from Luton

Very high standards

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a huge hotel, but other than the lobby, it never felt as such. There were some major events on at the time of my visit, they could have done with someone directing people at the entrance. I seemed to have joined a queue trying to check in and stood there for a time not realising I was in the wrong place. The service in the restaurants and bar was quick and courteous, the food being fantastic value for money. Other than my problem checking in I cannot fault my stay at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MGA from Huddersfield

Reliable and confortable stay

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Always get what you expect at the City West. Good value and great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com