Ratings based on 656 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

The facility caters to young families

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: beautiful location
Cons: provide adult places for quiet conversation and dinner.
Location: passing through
The hotel was overrun with small children and there was no effort to provide quiet space in the bar or restaurant for adults and adult conversation.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom South Florida

Absolutely horrible

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: The food was fantastic
Cons: See my experience above
We checked into a gorgeous hotel and were promptly given keys to our room. We got to the room only to find that there were 3 moths flying around. The room had not been dusted in at least a month as there was dust collected on every surface. The TV and the iron did not work. There were bugs walking around in the bathroom. And the worst of all, there was an extremely loud couple fighting next doors from 1:30am till 5am and despite multiple calls to the manager from many rooms, they did nothing about it. The night manager said that I would receive an email or phone call from the service manager within last week but I never heard from anyone nor received an apology for the condition of the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Would make a great prison conversion

Posted May 20, 2015
Don't get me wrong, there are some merits in City West; location for Wicklow Mountains & Dublin ring road, the Thai restaurant was excellent & the staff on reception seemed courteous. However, I am not a fan of coach parties, hospital style catering for breakfast or the sheer scale of this impersonal prison block-style behemoth!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sligo

The perfect short break...

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Everything!!
The hotel was perfect for us, the location , the service, the staff, all excellent!!! No complaints at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nortwest Ireland

Overnight stay

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Very efficient staff made our stay very relaxing
Cons: Nothing
Location: Next time I will bring my fourball for a round
We were very well looked after by your very courteous and helpful staff and will definitely be back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2015
Found the carpark quite far from the hotel on the first evening, (pouring rain) second day nearer carpark was open, this one needs to be tarmaced. The hotel was fine, room spacious, meals very nice and breakfast selfservilce with plenty of variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Merseyside

Heaven

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Luxury feel Good open seating areas Fabulous Thai Restaurant
Cons: Could do with better signage from the main roundabout at the end of the motorway. A map on the website would help
Location: Tram to Dublin just outside
We stayed for one night on the recommendation of our daughter. We will certainly go back
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Leicester

Large, contemporary and sophisticated hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Amenities.
Cons: Location, opening the gym area for a longer time.
Location: The hotel is in the outskirts of Dublin so is a fair distance away from central Dublin. But there are a few nice restaurants and a cinema 15 mins away
The hotel itself was very classy, there were flowers and classical music playing, all very nice. The room was clean, nice design and in a large area too. The beds were comfortable, came with a HD TV with some TV channels (some were not working at the time). The bathroom was average, two shower heads and many towels for every person residing in the room. There is also a swimming pool, sauna, gym and beauty salon all in one building just a minutes walk away. The hotel is a fair trip away from central Dublin, but it has a nice Golf Course on the site, and you can take the tram to the centre of Dublin and other areas for a fair price, and is only a short walk from the hotel. Overall a nice, contampary style hotel with many amenities, though far from central Dublin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Easy for travel around Ireland.

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Really nice staff. Great location. Better than expected for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

city west hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: room was very comfortable
Location: not very close to Dublin-but was aware of this when booking
staff friendly and helpful. lemongrass restaurant was really good-great meal and service. on arrival was very disappointed to learn that when busy the hotel pool needs to be booked(!)I had 2 disappointed kids-however in fairness to the reception staff she requested the duty manager-who did organise a swim for us-thanks! need to book should be highlighted on the website-as its a family hotel and what else would kids want to do?? can't complain of anything due to competitive price!