Ratings based on 767 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom k

Airport convenient

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Not told at check that dinner tables booked out or late at best due to staff shortages. Lighting in bedroom very poor. Noise in corridor and adjacent rooms until 4 am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good hotel,shame about the noise.

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Couldn't fault the hotel and the food in the restaurant was of excellent quality. However,the noise from a neighbouring nightclub on Saturday night was horrendous,even through double glazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Louise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 4 star....

Posted Nov 19, 2014
A nice hotel - nothing outstanding. A bit outside of Dublin - takes a bit to get to by public transportation. The shopping center down the road is nice.... The beds were very very hard The shower kept going from hot to cold to hot to very hot back to cold without touching it dirty old fan in the room - I guess that is to substitute for not having A/C
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely Break, Friendly staff. Beautiful food...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rachelfrom Carlisle Cumbria

ladies weekend away

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a really nice couple of days, it was for a friend's 40th wasn't to far in a cab €20 onto town for a night out, staff were really friendly , I'd give them a gold star
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not 5 Star but great value

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value hotel with a great gym and pool
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom m

Mr Ade

Posted Nov 7, 2014
A bit bore cos there was no TV to watch only normal channels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rushden

Very reasonable & not too far from dublin

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Impressed upon 1st checking in, we was upgraded from a standard room to a penthouse, not sure why but we didn't mind. The room was large, had a full kitchen, washing machine ect, we didn't use these facilities as wasn't expecting them and only stayed for one night, but the extra room size was great. The room was a little rough around the edges, some spilt drink marks on carpets, but for the price really wasn't an issue. Would happily stay again when we visit Dublin again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy beds, slow room service

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Comfy beds, good location
Cons: The showers. My husband has to fix it as the head was loose.
Location: Close to Liffey Valley shopping centre & other shopping outlets. 20 mins from airport & Dublin zoo.
This was our second stay at the Clarion. We had a family room - 1 double bed & 1 single bed. Very comfy. Could do with another pillow rather than cushions on the bed. Our room over looked the car park. Couldn't hear the neighbours but could hear people going up & down the corridor. Used room service one evening. We didn't have a menu in our room so phoned reception to ask for one & we were sent up a piece of paper with 3 Asian meals & a wine list on it. When I called down & asked for the proper menu. They said they would send one up but we never received one. Rang room service & just ordered a pizza as I knew they served them in the restaurant. Nice but took nearly an hour to arrive & when it did arrive we had no toppings on it even though we had ordered them & been charged for them. Didn't complain as we were so hungry we just ate it. 3€ charge for room service. Didn't use the pool. They had a kids club on but we didn't use it. We would go back again as it was convenient for us - near shopping centre, 20 mins to airport & close to family we were visiting.