Ratings based on 552 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Very nice hotel. Super friendly staff. Rooms extremely clean and plush.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great staff. Very knowledgeable and helpful

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: It was a castle.
When we arrived, staff was quick to get us checked in and provide information/directions to accommodate our plans
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newmarket, Ontario

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: A beautiful facility, clean and very helpful concierge service. As a smoker, really appreciated the comfortable, covered outdoor designated space.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: A bit of a walk to get to restaurants - would have been much easier if we had been driving. 15 mins. by bus to Dublin city centre.
We stayed for 2 nights during our recent visit to Dublin. The room was very comfortable and the hotel overall quite impressive and clean. The food at breakfast was not always hot but service was good and it was fair value for a reasonable price (10 euros). Good access to great walks along the coastal path and close to golf. A bit removed from downtown Dublin but the bus ride was not very long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Nice hotel in a convenient location

Posted Sep 29, 2014
we blindly booked a room here for one night at the beginning of our trip, and were so impressed that we booked another night for our last day. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Location: Nothing close by, but a ten minute walk through a nice neighborhood to the bus stop takes you into the city. 10-15 minutes ride. Cost 2.35 Euros.
Clean, friendly, good food. Nice hot buffet breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Nice castle hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Room was cozy and the staff very friendly and courteous. We will be back to stay here. Location was excellent for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Lovely hotel with great food!

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Excellent room with super comfortable bedding! The staff was friendly and helpful and the Fahrenheit Restaurant was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Samta Fe

Exquisite and posh at a great price.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Beautiful castle. Quiet. Great food in a nice bar/restaurant. Comfortable beds in a well appointed room. Staff was very helpful. Back in Dublin I would definitely stay here. Best hotel experience in Ireland.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel and Staff....Poor Room

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Hotel and lobby are beautiful. Staff were all around great.
Cons: Sound proofing.
Location: Clontarf is a gem and a great retreat from the city. Weather providing, a trip to St. Anne’s is a must. Locals couldn’t be more welcoming.
My fiancé and I decided to cap off a trip to Dublin with a midweek stay at this boutique hotel. I upgraded to an executive room on expedia. The hotel/lobby was a beautiful combination of classical castle and modern designs. Our room was on the first floor above Fahrenheit Restaurant. There was a rehearsal/reception dinner with a DJ that played until 12:30AM. We could hear the music clear as day. Reception graciously said he would turn down the bass which helped marginally. The room was also situated adjacent to an alleyway where frequent deliveries were made earlier in the day (i.e. what sounded like kegs being rolled in). As for décor, the four poster bed was incredible but the rest of the room was standard and not worth the added cost. I rarely leave reviews but I felt I had to here because I talked up this hotel all week and was left wanting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ft laud florida

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Wonderful hotel will stay again for sure , lovely atmosphere wow....