Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in beautiful Howth

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Pros: Its location and surrounding, beautiful golf course
Cons: The hallways and rooms need a bit of an update. add a little microwave and that's it.
Location: The fish wholesale market and small seafood restaurants, the cookery school, walking trails around Howth
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by aisling from dublin

beautiful surroundings for proper getaway

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely setting, great room with beautiful view over howth. It's truly the staff that make this place stand out, so friendly and welcoming, they really made our stay such a pleasure. The free shuttle bus into howth is a lovely free service too! We will definitely be back for a longer stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BD from Ireland

A very pleasant stay and excellent value for money

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I've stayed here a number of times both on business and with family. While the decor might be a bit dated this hotel continues to be excellent value and very comfortable and welcoming. Looking forward to staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed our stay here. Was pleasantly surprised with the hotel as we were not expecting very high standard given the 3 star rating. All staff encountered were very friendly. Room was lovely and spacious, bathroom recently renovated and very clean. Free bus shuttle to town was great. Howth itself is full of great bars and restaurants. Overall we had really great break away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Needs TLC

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's unfortunate that with such a beautiful location they don't invest a little money in some upgrades. And I mean simple maintenance upkeep. The water-stained carpet HAS to be from the '80s. If it were clean, there would be no issues that it's outdated, but it was dirty. The hotel's furnace is in between the main building and the hall where the rooms are thus woodfire smoke from the exhaust can be smelled throughout the hallways and rooms. The bathroom floor was not cleaned from previous people and the shower was just barely tepid. There was an unusual spatter on the wall of the room that I was too exhausted from traveling to examine. There was no Wifi in the room although it was advertised as an amenity. When I inquired at the front desk if there were connectivity issues they just pointed at my smart phone and said it was my device. I travel extensively and do not have issues getting Wifi. I had such great hotel experiences prior to Deer Park that I was greatly disappointed to end my trip with a this hotel. I would definitely not return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Montreal,Quebec

Nice Hotel on the golf course and close to Howth

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Size of the room. location, the golf course, the staff
Cons: The TV was mounted in a position impossible to view comfortably from the bed; also the number of channels is very limited for this class and location.
Location: Right on the golf course, Howth is a nice place to walk around, especially down by the Marina, an active fishing harbour. Lots of nice pubs around
Very nice stay; whether you like golf or not, and a shuttle bus is available to local pubs & restaurants if you don't want to drive. The view from the hotel looking down on Howth is really nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sam from USA

Quick two night stay

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wanted an affordable, comfortable place to stay outside of Dublin but easily accessible to downtown and Deer Park was just that. Hotel van will drive you to/from the Howth DART station, or taxis are available if you come back after 10 pm. Rooms were clean, outlets were few and far in the rooms, but worked. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from Tipperary

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely scenic hotel that's a bit far out in howth but the staff are lovely and extremely helpful and can drop you in to the dart station for easy access to town. Highly recommend this hotel.