Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allison from York, PA

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Very nice hotel located close to the main thoroughfare in Dublin (O'Connell Street). The hotel staff was very accommodating, and went out of their way to ask about our stay and recommend local attractions. While the hotel is a bit dated and WiFi is only available in the common areas, this hotel was well worth the price. We'd definitely recommend!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Poppy from GB

Decent enough hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Good Points * excellent location, short 10mins walk to the centre * staff very welcoming and helpful * full breakfast every morning Not so good points *walls very thin could hear neighbours talking and watching tv *room quiet cold at times however had additional electrical heater to help boost walls heater and given plenty covers Overall pretty ok hotel. If you are looking for somewhere just to sleep with a central location then this place will do the job. Staff helpful and always offering a smile. Would return to the hotel in the future if ever in Dublin again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Graham from Manchester

Lovely, friendly hotel very near the action

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, good breakfast, clean sheets.
Location: Near O'Connell Street, Temple Bar etc...
Clean, warm, breakfast included, wonderfully friendly staff. Myself and my girlfriend were very happy with the service and quality of this hotel, which was better than we expected for such a budget price. Location is excellent, a stones throw from O'Connell Street. Breakfast was a menu selection, and is served until 9:45am. Hotel is in good condition and there was always a friendly face at the reception to give advice. Thanks guys for a great place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to citycenter.

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Staff very friendly and professional.rooms are always bright and clean .breakfast is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from New York state

Nice location and friendly staff

Posted Dec 4, 2013
The hotel is older and the room needed some renovation. The staff was very nice however and the room was clean. The wifi needs improvement as well. I would consider the hotel if staying in Dublin again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by toto from ocala, florida

nice hotel near o'connell st.

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: grrrrrreat breakfast and wonderful staff.
nice, quiet hotel near o'connell street and shopping. about a 20 minute walk to temple bar area, a ten minute walk to some good restaurants on parnell street. grrrrrreat breakfast and wonderful staff. looking for traditional wool sweater for my son, staff gave me some good ideas and directions to stores on nassau street. would most definitely stay there again and recommend to friends. took airlink 747 bus from airport to cathal brugah street, hotel was only about a seven minute walk from drop-off, o'connell street pick-up was about a 12 minute walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John and Mary from Northern Ireland

Friendly helpful hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: price, staff and breakfast
Cons: My husband has a heart complaint, he found it a bit difficult to climb up four sets of stairs. Admittedly we didn't explain this went we booked in.
My Husband and I spent only one night here, however we found it to be a very friendly and welcoming experience. Breakfast was tasty especially the bacon. Will certainly stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dani from edinburgh, Uk

Short stay in Dublin

Posted Oct 26, 2013
The hotel is quite welcoming and in a very good location. Staff is very friendly and I enjoyed my time there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alillyp

SHORT BREAK

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: Friendliness.
Cons: As mentioned above tea/coffee making facilities in the room.
Location: Easy walking distance of many of Dublin's tourist attractions.
We arrived very early and could drop off our luggage. Were offered breakfast which we were ready for. Only downside was no tea/coffee making facilities in the room. But very enjoyable stay, very clean and excellent value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jerry from Riverside, CA

Great hotel close to transportation.

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: The staff and the fact that it was a smaller hotel close enough to the city center by bus, but far enough away that it was quite.
Cons: nothing
Both my wife and I had a great time in Dublin as well as Ireland. The hotel staff was kind and helpfull. There was a bus stop 10 minutes walk away that took you to almost any where in the city. There was also a small market jus across the street. If you want a larger market, there is one about a 15 minute walk away. The hotel is on a quite street away from all the noise of the city.