Ratings based on 705 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poole

Excellent all round!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Location, service, quality of food
Location: Bus to Grafton St shopping about 10 mins. Lovely restaurant nearby with excellent food & service (if you don't want to eat at the hotel)
We stayed there having travelled back from New Ross. Everything was superb. The only criticism was my parents room wasn't ready until 3.30pm when we were told we could check in at 3pm. Fortunately our room was ready & they were able to come I with us & have a cup of tea. The comfort & cleanliness was excellent. Breakfast was included in our stay which was superb, lots of choice, hot plates & hot food. Would definitely recommend it. Added bonus of car parking @ 5 euros per night. All together very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Location of Hotel excellent

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Location was excellent with just a short walk into the main city centre.
Cons: None
Location: The Hotel staff were very informative on the local area.
Overall our experience of the Double Tree Hilton and Dublin was a very pleasing and a nice place for a relaxing break.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from surrey

Decent enough.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Good location for the city in a nice area
Location: Explore dublin by foot!
The staff for breakfast were great, very accommodating and friendly. But front desk staff not as understanding, when I needed a little extra time in my room to blow dry my hair before the wedding they wouldn't extend the room, until finally I could speak to a woman on the front desk! Room clean, quiet and comfortable couple of disappointments with mediocre shower pressure and no power in the desk sockets. Breakfast was fine, cooked breakfast quality not great, Belgian waffles made up for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dublin

Friendly hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Lovely friendly and helpful staff. Just far enough from the hustle and noise off temple bar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit

dublin

Posted Aug 25, 2014
My only complaint is that the hotel has absolutely no shops or cafes nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cork

Nice hotel 15 min walk to Stephens green

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Staff are fab do everything for you so friendly. Hotel room big and fab gym in hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2014
We had a fantastic stay. Staff were superb. In the foyer bar a waitress took time to explain cocktail menu. Concierge staff were knowledgable and accommodating. The cookies on arrival were most welcome. Great car parking. Overall it was superb. I have serious health issues and it was our anniversary and we got an upgrade. It was such a treat and we have told all our friends about the hospitality. We have stayed in a range of hotels and this really topped it in terms of good guest relations. Thank you all so much for a memorable fantastic stay. 10 out of 10 !!.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cork

Very pleasant stay.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Very nice welcome by staff & clean bright room.
Very nice, clean & comfortable room. Friendly attentive staff, felt very welcome. Cookies on arrival a lovely touch. Bathroom toiletries were crabtree & Evelyn..lovely. Would stay here again no problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leics.

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Shower pressure
Couldn't fault this hotel apart from shower very slow. Rooms very comfortable and spotlessly clean, staff very friendly and helpful breakfast excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth WA

Nice modern hotel not too far from city

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Stayed 2 nights extended my stay by 1 night which was easily done gym on 6th floor is amazing with a view for miles.