Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Good, cheap option, but understand the details

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Hotel is in a great location and the rooms are about what I'd expect for the price paid. However, there is a bar downstairs and depending on the room the noise can be pretty loud. Weekdays it was quiet by just after midnight. The windows are good, but there is no air con in the room, so if it's going to be warm, you have to choose between a stuff/warm room, or loud noise from outside. Having said that, I would stay there again, just not in the middle of a hot summer nor on a fri/sat night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland

Staff are excellent!

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Location is great, rooms are clean, and hotel is well-maintained.
Cons: You need air-conditioning if you are going to advertise it.
Location: Grafton street shopping centre, Temple Bar district just up the street, lots to see and do.
We were very disappointed that even though the website indicated that the rooms were air-conditioned, they weren't. Only for the eagerness of the staff to help us, and get fans, I think we would have demanded a refund and left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simon from Birmingham, UK

Nice hotel close to Temple Bar etc

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Good location and great value.
Cons: Rooms could be updated.
Location: Central location close to Temple Bar, shops and restuarants.
Great hotel with excellent staff, rooms are good providing all the basic things you need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2014
I stayed in this hotel on June 3rd when in Dublin on business. I was only there for one night but can recommend it. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. The location was perfect for me as it was a little over 5 minutes walk to my office but it is also an excellent location from a social point of view. It is only minutes from the shops on Grafton Street and in the course of a ten minute ramble I came across, Spanish, Italian, French, Japanese and Indian restaurants and numerous pubs. I would certainly use it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenny from new zealand

Location, location !

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Small, clean, brilliantly located.
Cons: Breakfast is in the adjoining pub, adequate but lighting dim!
Location: Located in the famous Temple Bar area, and 3 mins to a pedestrian shopping precinct, which is outstanding, of note the converted historic buildings
A fun part of Dublin to stay in, easy walking to attractions, and to the pedestrian shopping precinct which is a class apart.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Texas

Great location! Staff was amazing! Most helpful!

Posted May 11, 2014
First time in Ireland and we plan to return. Loved being in walking distance to many parts of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mike from adelaide

Close enough to the centre of Dublin and good

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Location good in the old and professional part of Dublin. Good facilities, rooms have all facilities including WIFI. Close enough to the tourist part.
Cons: The location is hard to find in the one way road system and directions are required including to the car park that has a lower rate. otherwise all ok
Location: The location is close enough to the Temple Bar part of Dublin without the hassles of the noise and others issues associated with the city centre.
We stayed at Drury Court for one night. The room was excellent, although the hotel itself is a little hard to find in the one way system, suggest call ahead for the directions. All amenities were good and breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from Sheffield

Excellent value for money in a great location

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: All aspects were good but one thing I did like was that you needed your room key card to access the lift and stairs, felt very secure.
Cons: Room service forgot to stock up on tea and milk one day but we had supplies within minutes of ringing down to reception.
Location: See review - but this hotel is centrally placed and in particular is very close to the bottom of Grafton Street and St Stephen's Green Park.
Stayed for 3 nights with my adult daughter and we had a very good experience. We paid less that 70 euro per night for a good sized room with penny of space, which in my book represents outstanding value for such a good quality hotel. This is a pleasant, comfortable , well maintained hotel which is well placed just a few yards away from Grafton Street and only 5 to 10 minutes easy stroll to the Temple Bar area. No breakfast included but we like to eat out in any case. Staff were friendly and attentive - although we didn't really need anything from them. The bar is a quirky feature as from the outside it looks like a separate bar/pub with a connecting door to the hotel. We had a couple of drink there one afternoon and it seemed well used by locals which is a good sign. Would recommend and would certainly stay here again. Absolutely nothing to complain about!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clare from RH10 7LU

Great Hotel, amazing value for money

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff made the stay relaxed and nothing was too much trouble
Cons: nothing comes to mind
Location: within easy walking distance of Grafton Street, Temple Bar, Trinity College
The hotel was centrally located to most of the main attractions in Dublin, it was very well maintained with very helpful and friendly staff who provided extensive information about how to get the most from you time in the city. The hotel provide breakfast, full Irish or continental at an additional cost, I opted for the continental for 5.95 euros and as much coffee juice, fruit, pastries, toast as you could consume, plus poached eggs it was of good quality.... no need to buy lunch
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by caz from S

Brilliant location

Posted Apr 15, 2014
The couple on the 3rd floor commented on the noise from bar below. We are on the 4th floor and didn't hear a thing. The location worked near the shops and bars. A short walk from the attractions.