Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Helpful and friendly staff. Young woman on reception was particulary accomodating and welcoming.
Cons: Rooms are tiny, this would be fine if it were not for the bathrooms. The shower was incredibly tiny and ill-designed. Wi-fi was intermittent at best.
Location: Location is the key selling point of this hotel. Great part of the city. Most points of interest for tourists are within walking distance.
Fantastic spot to do most activities. Bar/restaurant does comfort food well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom world traveller

In the heart of Dublin City on dame street.

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: everything , location, friendless of the staff,the facilities.
Cons: They stopped serving food at 9pm in the bar. maybe 10pm would be better.
Location: Everything in the city centre is on your doorstep and the reception is full of brochures.
Amazing customer service from the moment we checked in. Everybody was very helpful. Located on the corner of temple bar and two minutes from trinity collage and the wax works museum. The hotels trinity bar served food all day as well as a selection of local and world beers and cocktails.with music in the evenings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Utrecht

Prima voor een kort verblijf

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Locatie en de onderliggende bar zijn helemaal top. De kamers zelf zijn oud, wel schoon, maar klein en met weinig luxe.
Cons: Kamers vernieuwen, ik zou beginnen, met goede en dikke gordijnen, dan heb je al een hele slag gewonnen.
Location: Direct bij Temple Bar en vlak bij alle winkelgelegenheden. Echt een top plek.
Met oud en nieuw drie nachten in Dublin geweest. Locatie van het hotel en de sfeer van de onderliggende bar zijn helemaal top. De kamers zelf zijn oud, wel schoon, maar klein en met weinig luxe. Door het enkele glas hoor je wat geluiden en het verkeer. Echter, daar hebben wij niet overmatig last van gehad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom roma

Posizione perfetta le cuore.di temple bar...

Posted Dec 8, 2014
3 notti perfette sia dal lato economico sia dal lato logistico..posizione perfetta camera molto bella, personale cordiale ed efficientissimo...al nostro arrivo la porta della camera non si chiudeva...con due ore il personale dell hotel si è fatto in "quattro"e ha risolto egregiamente il problema...nessun problema col pagamento e nessun sovrapprezzo..consigliato
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Natashafrom Newfoundland

Great location

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean and decor was nice. Location was great. However we had no hot water and the internet was terrible, if we somehow managed to connect we were cut off within 5 mins.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Buena ubicación, no muy buenas instalaciones

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
El hotel cuenta con muy buena ubicación. El precio que cobran por habitación es caro para lo que te dan. Los cuartos son muy chicos y el hotel es viejo,
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Per Olsson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Emilyfrom Oakland, CA

Too noisy on a "party night"

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a very lovely hotel and in a very convenient location. I thought it was way too expensive and also on Saturday night, it was extremely loud outside the hotel and it sounded like there was a huge party going on right inside my room. I did not sleep all night. It was awful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by r. jenkinsfrom spfld mo

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
great location. VERY small bathroom with even smaller shower. Loved the bar
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Very loud, old hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel had a good location, in the middle of temple bar and easy access to the night life. However, it was not a comfortable stay. The bathrooms and showers are outdated, and it was very noisy in the room. Even with the window closed, you could hear everything outside on the street, music, cars, horns, drunk people, ect. If you are a light sleeper, or like to relax in a quiet hotel room, then this is definitely not the place for you.