Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom h

Street noise

Posted May 12, 2015
No insulation on windows so noise from the street below was really loud. Carpet was badly worn and grubby. Surfaces had not been cleaned. Moth in the bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Martinfrom New Jersey

3 Nights in Dublin

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed 3 nights at this hotel, to cap off a trip where we had visited Bruges, Amsterdam and Kilkenny City. You can not beat the location of this hotel - although itcan get loud at night when the folks are leaving the pubs at Temple Bar. The hotel is at a great price point for its location, the rooms are OK the bathrooms serviceable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Trinefrom Østfold

Helt ok

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Helt ok til overnatting,uten barn. Er mye støy,men du får utdelt ørepropper! Kort avstand til det meste.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Poole, Dorset

Location location location

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Location and bar atmosphere. Lift. Good breakfast.
Cons: Very satisfactory for this value
Location: Fantastic location On the main street, backing onto the Temple Bar area. A short walk to all the transport and city centre & away from rowdy nightlife
All services adequate and good value. Room on 2nd floor overlooking the main street wasn't too noisy and immediately got the city view and atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Suefrom Brenderup

Very happy hotel guest!

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
I was very happy with my stay here. Everything was perfect. The hotel is a bit worn down, but the bed was good, there was an endless supply of hot water, wi-fi worked in the room and the staff was friendly and very helpfull, and the hotel is spot on in the middle of Temple Bar. I will most definately stay here again if I return to Dublin. Thank you so much Dublin Citi Hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Très bien

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Situation géographique excellente, hôtel agréable ainsi que le pub, personnel très sympathique. En revanche, le ménage dans les chambres pourrait être améliorer et notamment dans la salle de bain. Très bon séjour dans l'ensemble!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Trond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Helpful and friendly staff. Young woman on reception was particulary accomodating and welcoming.
Cons: Rooms are tiny, this would be fine if it were not for the bathrooms. The shower was incredibly tiny and ill-designed. Wi-fi was intermittent at best.
Location: Location is the key selling point of this hotel. Great part of the city. Most points of interest for tourists are within walking distance.
Fantastic spot to do most activities. Bar/restaurant does comfort food well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Convenient, Clean and Comfortable

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Clean and comfortable hotel in a great location. Was a little noisy but that was expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom world traveller

In the heart of Dublin City on dame street.

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: everything , location, friendless of the staff,the facilities.
Cons: They stopped serving food at 9pm in the bar. maybe 10pm would be better.
Location: Everything in the city centre is on your doorstep and the reception is full of brochures.
Amazing customer service from the moment we checked in. Everybody was very helpful. Located on the corner of temple bar and two minutes from trinity collage and the wax works museum. The hotels trinity bar served food all day as well as a selection of local and world beers and cocktails.with music in the evenings.