Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom w

Great location perfect for short stay

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Couldn't fault location, staff or food. Exactly what I needed for 3 night break. Showers small and front of building room had road noise if window open but if you want to be in a central location you have to expect this. Overall excellent value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Chester

Great location, perfect for city min-break

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Staff, impressive lack of noise given it's city centre location.
Location: See above... we got to Guinness Storehouse on foot, and many local pubs!
We only had one day and night in Dublin and this place was perfect... parking was straightforward, staff lovely and we managed to walk to the Guinness Storehouse with a min-pub crawl on the way home. Central, comfortable, simple.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

Good basic hotel, clean and very central.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Good proximity to all amenities.
Could be noisy at times because of busy central location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JORDIfrom MEXICO

good location, average rooms

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to the main attractions and the airport express bus stop
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

wonderful for younger people

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The staff were very helpful and friendly. They made the experience worth the stay.
Cons: Carpeting throughout could use replacement.
Location: Located in an older section of Dublin, but convenient to the train station. There were also good eating places not far away for reasonable prices.
The hotel is well suited to the college age generation as the rooms have multiple beds which makes the cost per person much more affordable. The room was very clean with the exception of the carpeting. Our room was directly over the smoking area so although our room was non-smoking, we had smoke in the room. We left the windows open because there were no fans at all and no ventilation in the room other than the open window.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: A little more ventilation, perhaps.
Location: It's downtown Dublin, for Pete's sake.
Location biggest asset.Small,adequate rooms,great breakfast,although not included in rate.Broken lift on check - out made things a bit harder than usual. Overall no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

Nice hotel Central and convenient

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Was right in the city cheap and cheerful ...... I often stay in Dublin and never even noticed this place staff are so friendly felt so warm and welcoming ..... I will stay there again it's ideal spot for shopping close to everything it really was Ideal and price was perfect there was no hidden costs and met my needs again it made such a difference staff couldn't do enough to help
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WIGAN LANCS

HOTEL CENTRAL TO ALL AMENITIES...BUSES SHOPS ETC

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: FRIENDLY STAFF, CLEAN ROOMS, PLEASANT BREAKFAST ROOM.
Cons: CANNOT FIND ANYTHING TO IMPROVE
Location: PLENTY OF SHOPS , THEATRES AND PLACES OF INTEREST NEARBY
VERY NICE STAY BUT ONE COMPLAINT...TRAFFIC NOISE AT NIGHT VERY LOUD.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was great value for money in a great central location. All the staff were friendly and eager to help.