Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel for the price and location. Safe and quiet. Room was serviced and clean in a timely manner. I'd return
2 out of 5
by LUKE from Boaton USA

Nice location

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Very small and hard to move. Showers are very small and hard to move. I only stayed a 3 nights because it was very uncomfortable set up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Nice hotel, lovely staff close to everything. My friends and I really enjoyed our stay it was very quite with no noise from the street below. Which was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don

Nice place to stay near the center of Dublin

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Within walking distance of practically all the sites to see in Dublin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Crystal from San Diego California

Satisfactory for the in-expensive cost.

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was satisfactory for finding a hotel on a budget. Not in the heart of it all, but the 10 minute walk is not bad at all. My only complaint is do not stay here if you are a light sleeper and go to bed before 2:00 am because the noise of the streets carried into the early morning hours so falling asleep required ear plugs for me. Great for young people traveling together on a budget!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marty from US

Dublin City Inn

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thanks for the early check-in, especially after a long flight! Great location sold it. Friendly staff. Lounge area was a bit disgusting, with stains and food crumbs all over the couch, breakfast area was pleasant. Room and shower were small but functional. Occasional howl from the street at night from bar patrons, but not too bad. Overall good value for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JA from Australia

Good location.

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at so many hotels, hostels, motels and backpackers for both work and holiday. This hot was ok with a good location. I think shower needs to be changed to something better very weak water pressure plus it took about 10 mins to get the right temperature. The location was perfect. So close to eveything and only 30 seconds to Tesco express. I paid a little for 2 nights at this hotel so I don't have much to complain. Staff are friendly and helpful. I had a little issue with the room and one of the staff he took an action immediately and changed my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pretty basic but cheap. Good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Exactly what we were after

Posted Mar 17, 2014
A friend and I just visited Dublin to celebrate our birthdays and St Patricks. We wanted a hotel that was central, affordable and it would literally just a place to sleep. This hotel was perfect for us; 5-10 minutes walk to temple bar, just off from O'Connel street which was good for shopping and catching tour buses, plenty of places to get food from. Before we went, I read reviews that said the rooms were too small and dark. We did not find it dark at all but yes a bit on the small side, this didn't bother us as it was literally just a place to sleep for us. Hotel staff were very friendly and really good with information on where to go and how to get there. Rooms were always clean, no complaints. If I was to go back on a city break to Dublin, I'd definitely stay there again.