Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Staff were warm, friendly and very helpful
Cons: Hotel facilties do not reflect a 5 star establishment
We visited Dublin for a short 3 day trip and stayed at the Dylan. The staff gave us a very warm welcome and allowed us to check in extremely quickly, having arrived a few hours before check-in opened. The location was good, but slightly out of town - nice part of dublin to stay. The hotel facilities were not truly 5 star but the staff made up for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

Lovely boutique hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Had a wonderful time at this hotel. The staff were great and room was fantastic. Would thoroughly recommend staying here to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Nice quiet street.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Restful and helpful staff made experience terrific.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Hotel agradable en Dublin

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Comodidad
Cons: Me agrado todo
Location: Las habitaciones son comodas
El personal es muy amable las habitaciones de buen tamaño, no es centrico pero se puede ir caminando al centro de la ciudad. No comi en el restaurante pero hay buenos platillos
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Excellent stay. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was perfect, very clean and spacious. Ideal location, near to baggot street and a short walk to Grafton street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Fabulous!

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: I really liked the location, the staff and the room.
Location: The location is perfect if you prefer a quiet experience.
This is a lovely hotel, set in a quiet neighborhood. It has a very modern feel and is very comfortable and elegant. The staff were really helpful and extremely courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Niallfrom London

Nice small boutique hotel with great staff

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
The Dylan Hotel is a small boutique hotel situated in a very convenient but quiet location, just 10 minutes walk from Grafton Street. The hotel is beautifully furnished and the lobby, bar, reception room and restauant and very nicely appointed. I would regard the hotel as a nice 4 star hotel. The downsides to our stay related solely to the room; the area around the room (corridor etc.) smelled of damp, while the room itself smelled of paint. The bathroom was very small with a sink that was insufficient and there was no bath (just a shower). There was a problem with the electronic door keys necessating a reprogamming on three seperate occasions (once in the middle of the night when I was locked out of my room for about 15 minutes while staff tried to figure out the problem). I would stay here again as staff were so nice and helpful but I would request a different room next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel in convenient location

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed while attending Web Summit and enjoyed it. It was a very convenient location. Short taxi or walk (as traffic was frequently quite bad) to the conference area. Also, short taxi or walk to City Center. Close to a main street with stores and restaurants. Nice overall service and room service in the hotel. Would highly recommend as a small, fashionable boutique hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small Boutique hotel.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Small, great service, good location
Good location in residential neighborhood, 10 minutes from City Center