Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Could have been nice

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Felt like you were staying in an antique store. Beautiful light fixtures and furniture in lobby.
Cons: Needs a few room updates and preferably to get rid of the "executive suite" next to the dumpster and delivery entrance.
Location: The little town Dalkey was adorable and had some great food areas. Be warned theres no shopping or fun touristy things to do. VERY quiet.
Very nice staff... although we were placed in ran down room. I'm assuming the other rooms may be nicer and more updated since all other reviewers seem pleased. Our room was next to the delivery entrance and trash cans (thankfully it was just a place to sleep for a week). The outside part of the tub was rotting off (it was wood). Mattress was very firm...too firm. The bar, front entrance, and sweet little town are what made this ok to stay in. Sadly, I probably won't be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newry N.I.

Stay from 7th -9th February.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: My sister and I stayed here as we were visiting our sister in a nearby hospital. The staff helped with directions to the hospital etc
Staff lovely and very helpful. The only problem I had was the shower was over the bath and I have difficulty getting in and out of a bath this one was quite high. In hindsight I should have requested a room with a shower. Other than this everything else was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CJMfrom Nederland

Friendly staff

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good stay and very friendly staff. Some renovation will definitely make it even more comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yonkers, NY

Nice hotel in Ireland

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: We liked the cleanliness and the comfortable setting.
Cons: We would have liked them to provide a snack and ice machine on the floors.
Location: We enjoyed walking by the nearby town.
My husband and I were pleased with this hotel. It was clean and provided a nice setting, for our trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anne Mariefrom Dublin

Nice location

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked an overnight stay to meet with friends. Hotel entrance is warm and welcoming, beautifully decorated for the season. Room was very comfortable, with a balcony and a lovely view over the city. Unfortunately we didn't have a good sleep as the wind whistled through the windows all night. The bathroom was very nice, but the shower is in the bath and not at all suitable for anyone with mobility problems. Staff were friendly and attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Seanfrom California

Grumpy lady

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I like this hotel for its proximity to Dalkey, Killiney and Wicklow. It is not particularly convenient to Dublin city centre, and as far from the airport as you can get. Good parking and good restaurants and pubs. However, the hostess in the breakfast hall could use some major charm lessons. Very grumpy. Also, how about putting in some king size beds?
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean & tidy

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
clean and tidy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent, England

Excellent Hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Everything! Coach service direct from airport to hotel.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Situated in beautiful area within walking distance of coast and Dalkey town which has interesting shops, pubs and restaurants and Dart to Dublin city
Lovely hotel with superb staff - willing to help in any way they can. Big choice of well cooked breakfasts, together with choice of juices, cereals, fresh fruit and pastries. Great view from our balcony. Within walking of Dart station at Dalkey with easy access to centre of Dublin. We visited at the beginning of December and the public spaces were beautiful decorated and some roaring fires. Will definitely stay again.