Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, very quiet and very good location

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The hotel is an old building with nice rooms and comfortable beds. We also ask for a baby cradle and the my gave us a pretty new one. Location is great, just 5-10 minutes walking to graft on street. Another good point is that there is a Tesco nearby and lots of pubs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great proximity to Dublin

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Location: We were able to walk to most of the highlights of Dublin, or at least take public transport from near by.
We stayed in the Fitzwilliam Townhouse for 4 nights recently, and found it to be very well situated to Dublin's centre. The staff were friendly, and the premises were clean. Our only concern was the noise. We needed to leave the windows open for air circulation day and night, and the street noise disturbed us at night. Not sure if anything can be done about that, except for installing air con. The atmosphere of the old building was fabulous!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrew from California

Nice place, Great customer service

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small room for a couple but great customer service and nice location close to st.stephens green
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was ok. They could use some new beds. Staff was friendly,however our room was not ready when we arrived. The hotel could use some updating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eric from TX, USA

Decent hotel in good area

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was in a good neighborhood close enough to a few restaurants, parks and points of interest, there was even an area for shopping close by. The hotel itself is older and while remodeled, feels a little basic. It was fine for us, but if you like a fancy place to stay it might not be for you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by StephenM from Australia

excellent location

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
A lovely quiet room in a good area. Close to all the museums and galleries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place and close to many places of interest. A bit of a hike if you use the airport shuttle but that's not their fault.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rob from London

Got Robbed

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had my bag containing a laptop and IPad stolen from the room. To make matters worse the attitude of the staff was awful, border line aggressive to the incident. CCTV was not working and there was no assistance at all. A shame because it's a nice building and a great area. Avoid until new management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Olivia from London

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really nice, relaxed vibe. It was very near Merrion Square, which is about ten/fifteen minute walk away from all the main shops and another five minutes to the main attraction points i.e. Trinity College. Hotel staff were friendly, give you a key to get in the front door so if you sample some of Dublin's nightlife you're ok to get back in without having to wake anyone up. Staff were friendly and knoweldgeable about the local area too so would give us directions and tips of where to go. Would stay here again on my next trip to Dublin.