Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for Central Dublin on a budget.

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Friendly staff, decent accommodation, clean, noisy to front of house.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable guest house in excellent location

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Good location in Dublin South centre with easy access to St Stephens Green etc. clean and comfortable.
Nice room in quiet hotel. No facilities outside of the room but fine for an overnight stay. Be aware if you open a window you will get traffic noise but with it closed this is not a problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Anne from Belfast

Good value hotel in good location

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Short 10 minute walk to St Stephens Green or 15 minutes to RDS. Just at corner of Baggot St Lower. Would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice friendly hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed stayed here, close to everything, clean, friendly helpful staff, room has everything you need for the budget conscious traveller
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: Conveniently located, nice Georgian building and simple. My room was right at the top which meant it was quieter. The staff were pleasant and helpful.
Cons: Breakfast was not available but they sent me to their sister hotel 2 minutes walk away which was fine.
I stayed 1 night on business. A very central hotel and good value. It is on a crossroads of 2 busy roads so there is traffic noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Niall

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fitzwilliam Townhouse

Posted May 13, 2013
Pros: The staff
Cons: Update the room decor, and bathroom.
The staff were very nice and helfpul. The room was clean but it was worn a bit. It is an old building. The rooms are comfortable and clean. It is about a 20 minute walk from the top of Grafton Street, which is a hub of activity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely little place, amazing attentive staff

Posted May 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location was a bit of a walk from the tourist areas, but as a result nice and quiet at night. The townhouse was lovely and can't say enough about the staff who went out of there way to help us with any requests. The room was a bit small and dated and the bathroom was tiny, but everything was very clean and we were comfortable. Not the fanciest place, but free wifi and a comfy bed at a good rate is great to me!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sara from Californian

Single Traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2013
Pros: The location has to be the best
Cons: The bed was too hard
Great location, walking distance to most areas. However, due to the great location, outside can be a little noisy, but keep the window closed and all is quiet again. Sacrifice one has to make. I didn't go to the bar below, so i cannot rate that. The cleaning crew was quick and cleaned well. The state of the room was a little clean but older which initially might go against it. I liked it. The bathroom tiles were broken and the rug looks like it is coming up on some areas, but it didn't devalue the room. I liked the little characteristics. Really my only concern was the double pane window. The lock was broken and I was on the first floor.The window, thankfully, is too high for the average thief/degenerate to get into. Was it a five star fancy hotel? no. it is more like a B&B without the breakfast, but again location location. There are plenty of cafes within a five minute walk I would return definitely.