Ratings based on 615 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Great for young people

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Excellent common areas, bar, coffee shop, sitting areas, cinema room... A great atmosphere and many events going on. Basic rooms that are clean but are starting to get tired. Some basic items missing: table lamp, shelves in the bathroom but a great concept for young travellers who won't probably spend much time in their room anyway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lille

Hostel sympa

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Hotel acceuillant , bonne musique et bon rapport qualites prix
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Super budgetvriendelijk hostel.

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Gezellige sfeer, mooie locatie
Cons: Het was s'nachts erg warm op de kamer, mogelijk door een defect in de ventilatie. Ik heb er zelf melding van gemaakt, en er zou naar gekeken worden.
Location: Opkomende buurt met hippe tentjes. Voor het echte vermaak moet je wel echt naar het centrum, ligt op ongeveer 15 minuten loopafstand
Wij waren een klein beetje huiverig aangezien dit onze eerste keer op een dorm was. Is echter super goed bevallen! Hostel is prima in orde, zeker een aanrader
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sauberes zentrales Hostel

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Das Hostel liegt zentral. Ein paar Minuten zur Liffey, Höhe Four Courts. Hatten ein Zweibettzimmer und das Zimmer und Bad mit Dusche war sehr groß. Handtücher waren inbegriffen. Leider gab es wenig Ablage Möglichkeiten und wir hatten keine Bettlampen. Wir haben dies reklamiert und es wurde uns ein Bier ausgegeben und eine Stehlampe ins Zimmer gestellt (welche wir aber nicht ans Bett stellen konnten weil die Steckdosen am Bett auch nicht funktionierten). Leider wurde dies in den vier Nächten in denen wir da waren auch nicht repariert, obwohl es uns versprochen wurde. Die Heizung ist zwar sehr laut, man kann aber trotzdem gut schlafen. Nachts wird die Heizung abgestellt und es kann dann schon etwas kühler werden. Das Frühstück-Buffet für 4€ muss man im Internet vorbestellen. Vor Ort kann man es nicht dazubuchen. Jedoch kann man im hosteleigenen Cafe frühstücken (3,50€ Kaffee und Croissant). Am Wochenende kostet eine Übernachtung doppelt so viel als unter der Woche, aber sonst preiswert für Dublin. In allem ein gutes Hostel, welches man schon empfehlen kann. Sehr sauber, sehr geräumig. In den Zweibettzimmern gibt es keinen Föhn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Maureen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. I have passed all your comments onto the relevant departments, and we have since added bed side lights and storage spaces into the room you stayed in. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Dublin. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super !!!!!

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Das Hostel ist super sauber ! Vor allem duschen und Toiletten ! Das Personal ist total freundlich u hilfsbereit und wenn was nicht stimmt kümmert sich sofort jemand !!! Lecker Frühstück coole Lounge ! Gerne wieder ! Die Sauberkeit der Zimmer hängt von den Mitbewohnern ab ! I Love Dublin !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

la città è piccola si può girare a piedi

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Ho prenotato 2 triple ma all'arrivo mi anno dato solo 1 quadrupla che non bastava essendo in 5 persone dopo un po ci hanno dato 2 quadruple non proprio pulite e per di più 1 delle 2 camere senza riscaldamento (periodo dicembre) la colazione compresa uno schifo non avendo mai all'oggiato in ostello mi sono basata sulle recensioni mai più
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gezellige hostel

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Personeel is erg vriendelijk. Er hangt een leuke sfeer. Alles was erg schoon. Voor de prijs een zeer fijne uitkomst.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prima verblijf voor backpackers

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Verzorgd hostel met een mooie bar en hang-out. Zou het vrienden aanbevelen. Veel mensen tussen de 20 en 30
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2015 by Maureen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Dublin. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LONDON

Generator Hostel is next to the City Centre Tram

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Like to easier accessibles by elevation rather than dormitory door. Security door has checked by the receptions.
Cons: Need to new self-catering facility here.
Location: Good Location rather than An Oige Group.
Easier to the accessible township behind LUAS Trams. Just to hop on & off by Leap Visitor Card is welcomed. Different to group of YHA's affiliates. Open budget to highest standard of the hostel. Welcomed to all peoples are an equal to living costs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Maureen, Hotel Management
Dear, Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Dublin. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Munich

Bonito, agradable y con gran ubicación

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: La zona es muy bonita, el hostal es muy nuevo y bastante bonito.
Cons: No tienen préstamo de adaptadores (para poder conectar el cargador del móvil) ni renta de los mismos.
Location: Está ubicado no muy lejos de O'Connor street, la cual no tiene muchos atractivos turísticos pero sí muchos comercios y restaurantes.
Solo me hospedé por una noche, como en cualquier hostal, compartir la habitación puede ser un problema (con gente entrando y saliendo a cualquier hora, haciendo ruido, roncando, etc.), pero el hostal tiene una ubicación nada mala y el servicio del personal es bastante bueno, los precios de comida y bebidas es muy similar a los de cualquier restaurante u hotel. La habitación estaba bastante limpia y las instalaciones son muy nuevas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2015 by Maureen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Dublin. Kind Regards