Ratings based on 699 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milano

Location giovanile e divertente

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Non è un hotel ma un hostal, ricavato da un ex sito industriale. L'ambiente è giovane, divertente, molto informale e pulito. Il comfort delle stanze non è il massimo. Niente sapone e asciugamani. Comodi i letti a castello con il solo neo che occorre farseli da soli. Li ho dovuti fare per tutta la famiglia...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Absolutely comfortable and awesome

Posted Jun 18, 2015
I needed a room that wasn't right above the dj area, so the music was hard to sleep through some nights. Everything else was absolutely great; I have made some great friends here!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by maureen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. I have passed your comments onto the relevant departments. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from köln

Gut sauber Lage okay

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Für einen sauftrip hat alles gepasst auch wenn es zum Temple Bar diszrict doch ein paar Meter mehr sind
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad. They try for charge you for everything.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Te cobran hasta por respirar, las toallas, cualquier cosa. los coci eros y camareros poco amigables. Preguntabas algo y parecia que tehicieran un favor en contestarte. Muy racistas. Muy mala experiencia. Si te limpian la habitaciom lo hacen a unos si y a otros no. (Literas). Lo unico bueno las instalaciones.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Wholly adequate hostel

Posted Jun 8, 2015
As a a hostel, Generator has very basic rooms but they are clean and wholly adequate. We had a private room with an ensuite bathroom. We did get some noise from downstairs but it was generally quiet. It was nothing special, but I felt it was safe and reasonably priced. It was conveniently located across from several restaurants and a grocery store, but a bit of a walk to tourist sites (besides Jameson).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

ギネスビール工場に近いホステル

Posted Jun 5, 2015
空港バスairlinkが止まるバス停から歩いてすぐのところにあり、ギネスビール工場、テンプルバーなどの観光地も徒歩圏内でした。barが併設されているのでそこでお酒を楽しむ事も出来ます。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

I had so much fun

Posted Jun 4, 2015
I had so much fun in Dublin in general. My experience is priceless and with the hostel in the middle of the city, it just makes you stay more comfortable. I will definitely stay at this hostel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl,usa

great hostel

Posted May 31, 2015
it was a great place to stay! very modern and clean. nice showers and bathroom. rooms had a storage bin you can lock up your things. great atmosphere! there's a bar and restaurant if u want to meet people. lots of lounge space! I would definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2015
Hostello ideale per gruppi di amici, le camere sono piccole ma essenziali, negli spazi comuni p presente un pub aperto fino a tardi. la posizione non è centralissima ma in ogni casi è possibile raggiungere a piedi la zona temple bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2015 by maureen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Dublin. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Modernes Generator Hostel in zentraler Nähe

Posted May 20, 2015
Unser Aufenthalt im Generator Hostel war kurz und knackig. Das Hostel war im Großen und Ganzen sehr sauber, unterhaltungsvoll und super gelegen! In unmittelbarer Nähe gab es einen guten Supermarkt, ein paar Cafés und DIREKT nebenan befand sich die Jameson-Brennerei! Parkplätze sind eine Rarität bzw. sehr teuer (60 min - 2,40€ 7-19 Uhr). Vom Hostel selbst haben wir nicht sehr viel mitkommen, es diente eher dem Schlaf. Wir haben allerdings einen coolen Aufenthaltabereich gesehen, von Billiardtisch über TV und Leder-Couch-Ecke war alles enthalten. Handücher zum Mieten 2€, Late-Check-Out 4€