Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice, quiet, very easy walk to city centre

Posted Oct 17, 2014
The room is very clean, nice, and very quiet, easy walk to city centre, river side and interest points in the city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Carrickfergus N. Ireland

First Stay In Dublin

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: My wife would have liked a mirror in the bedroom (there was one in the bathroom) when doing her hair.
Location: The Glen guesthouse is located near the centre of Dublin and within easy walking distance to many areas such as the Temple Bar.
Our room was basic but clean and tidy. Overall a very good experience and I would certainly book this guesthouse again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ayafrom Taiwan

普通

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Why can't commend to staff? A middle lady who wear glass and long hair, not friendly to us just because my English listening is Poor. Here is quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified travelerfrom Helsinki

Glen guest house, Dublin

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotelli oli siisti ja palvelu ystävällistä. Hotelli sijaitsi hyvällä paikalla, lähellä keskustaa, nähtävyyksiä ja lentokenttäbussi pysähtyi aivan hotellin viereen. Huoneeni oli siisti ja mukava. Aamiainen oli runsas, monipuolinen ja edullinen.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Galway

Over priced

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Rude staff broken TV in room smoking facilities crap Over priced
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Single travelerfrom Washington DC

Good location

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not the most modern but certainly worth more than I paid. I would stay there again. Nice staff people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kiwinzfrom New Plymouth, New Zealand

Good location for Dublin City

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Easy to find, typical of other accomodation in the area. Room was located in building behind; third floor accessed by new lift. Small room and shower room with tiny but powerful shower. Clean and comfortable. Quite hot and stuffy but as we had a balcony we just left the door open as we slept and lived to tell the tale! Breakfast was a suprise; husband was thrilled with the "cooked when we ordered" full Irish. No trouble to hold bags for day
3 out of 5
by henryfrom Miami FL

Stay at Glen Guesthouse

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: The location was good with easy walking distance to bars, restaurants and some sigthseeing areas
Cons: Sheves or drawers in room, a/conditioning and/or thermostat. WIFI in rooms.
Location: if your willing to walk plenty to see and places to eat shop etc.
The facilities were minimal. Ktichen, dining area only available during breakfast hours. Evening was closed was not around during lunch hours. The room did not have any shelves or cabinets. Room was very warm and front office not able to regulate temperature. One light bulb burnt out before I arrive and it was not replaced during my stay. Wifi is only available in the small lobby area and no where else throughout the hotel- a fact which is not disclosed in their advertisement. The location is good but with the observations just mentioned the price was high. I would not stay there the next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Catheirnefrom BELFAST

Great Location

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought this hotel was very central and staff were very friendly