Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfetto per visitare la città

Posted Jan 7, 2015
hotel centralissimo a 3 minuti a piedi dalla via principale o' connoll street!.. colazione molto abbondante!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Päivi Salomaafrom Lahti

majoitus hyvällä sijainnilla

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hyvä sijainti, miltei Talbot streetin kulmassa. Rauhallinen sisäpihalle päin oleva huone, ei ääniä kadulta. Tukeva aamiainen sisältyi hintaan. Hyvät kulkuyhteydet, lentokentälle menevä bussi 747 pysähtyi aivan kohdalla. Mukavia ravintoloita löytyi aivan lähikaduilta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice, quiet, very easy walk to city centre

Posted Oct 17, 2014
The room is very clean, nice, and very quiet, easy walk to city centre, river side and interest points in the city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Carrickfergus N. Ireland

First Stay In Dublin

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: My wife would have liked a mirror in the bedroom (there was one in the bathroom) when doing her hair.
Location: The Glen guesthouse is located near the centre of Dublin and within easy walking distance to many areas such as the Temple Bar.
Our room was basic but clean and tidy. Overall a very good experience and I would certainly book this guesthouse again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and simple bedroom. Tiny shower/bathroom typical of the hotel genre and price. Good for international travelers. Friendly staff. Nice breakfast and decent WiFi. A reasonable walk to the many of the attractions in the city such as St. Patrick's Cathedral and Dublin Castle, convenient walk to O'Connell street spire and the lively river Liffey areas. Not a luxury hotel by any means, but if you're booking for an extended vacation or just want to see Dublin on a fair budget, this is a really good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ayafrom Taiwan

普通

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Why can't commend to staff? A middle lady who wear glass and long hair, not friendly to us just because my English listening is Poor. Here is quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified travelerfrom Helsinki

Glen guest house, Dublin

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotelli oli siisti ja palvelu ystävällistä. Hotelli sijaitsi hyvällä paikalla, lähellä keskustaa, nähtävyyksiä ja lentokenttäbussi pysähtyi aivan hotellin viereen. Huoneeni oli siisti ja mukava. Aamiainen oli runsas, monipuolinen ja edullinen.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Galway

Over priced

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Rude staff broken TV in room smoking facilities crap Over priced
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Single travelerfrom Washington DC

Good location

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not the most modern but certainly worth more than I paid. I would stay there again. Nice staff people.