Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great for a day, transit from airport to ferry

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Clean transit hotel, strong WiFi in reception area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Should have listened to previous reviews

Posted Jul 11, 2014
I thought perhaps by reading previous reviews that the distaste of others was due to out dated decor and that the hotel would be clean and affordable, not so. The affordability was not worth the filth! Our room had stains all over the carpet and the comforters, the bathtub was in disrepair and the inside of the toilet bowl was splashed with yellow paint, from dumping their paint in the toilet after painting. There were also paint stains on one of the comforters. To top it off the towels were questionably clean and had a funny odor. I'm usually pretty comfortable in any room as long as it is clean, this was the first place I was afraid to sleep in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great airport layover retreat

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location, convenience, cleanliness.
Cons: Shower water supply
Location: Near Sword (a nice Irish town) and a Dublin (a great world city) Trinity U, and other cultural and gastronomic attractions abound.
After Aer Lingus scheduled us into an overnight layover in Dublin when flying us from Paris to Chicago, we needed a place to sleep and to drop our luggage while dining. This turned out to be a great location, only a mile from the airport and a 20 Euro cab ride from Dublin's town center (full of restaurants, pubs and other diversions). The facilities were clean and comfortable, although the plumbing is old and feeble. The beds were comfortable, the storage space was good, and the room had a television. It's not the Ritz, and the building is not new, but it is not shabby, either, so no complaints. There is no A/C, but it's Dublin, so we can't imagine A/C is ever necessary. We were there in late June, and the overnight temp was 47F. The room was clean and the area was quiet, so we have absolutely no complaints. We'd recommend this place without reservation. There's a comfortable lobby gathering area with a fireplace, sofas and books, and a large, sunny breakfast room with views of two gardens. The "continental breakfast" included toast, yogurt, fruit, juices, tea and coffee, and was served on time. There's a shuttle to the airport for 2E per person, and the desk clerk can usually get you a cab in a few minutes, if you want to go anywhere else. Overall, it was a pleasant and convenient experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington, WV

Great bed and breakfast very close to airport.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
It is on the main road really close to airport. There is a transport bus that takes you directly to the airport for only €2pp and the buses to Dublin run right by with a stop a 2 minute walk away. Staff extremely helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great cabin. Family of 5, enjoyed everything.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Cons: The only negative was the location was on back roads.
Staff and cabin were great! We wish we could have done more at the facility. We mainly went to Cliffs of Moher and Banratty Castle, so it was a lot of driving.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from North Island, New Zealand

Good Basic Place to stay

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Amazing continental breakfast, including yoghurt, fruit, cereals, breads, carved ham, cheese, jams, chocolat du pain and drinks.
Cons: the decor needs updating, carpets are worn, skirting boards cracked and my shower head was rustyand the tiles needed a good clean.
Location: Close to the airport, a shuttle stops outside and costs 2 euro. Swords shopping centre is a 20 minute walk from the hotel.
Lovely house set back from the main road. Helpful staff and lovely brekkie. Was a little disappointed in the decor - it needs a bit of an overhaul. The shower unit was in need of a good clean and had to use the hand wash as no toiletries provided. Good sleep though and quiet. There is a vending machine downstairs for your convenience and dining room nicely set up.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location location

Posted May 23, 2014
Good value for money, spacious family room, close to airport breakfast to improve
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel close to airport but not much to do or see.

Posted May 20, 2014
Staff was nice, no real shuttle service to or from airport, nothing close around to do for the evening
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B.J. from ontario

Nice place at a nice price

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: The service, the staff, the cheerful breakfast area, the convenience to bus stops
Cons: The Wifi does not reach the rooms so a stronger router might be needed, though we just sat out in common areas and met fellow travellers
Location: The location is very close the the airport and there are multiple buses that go to the airport and downtown that stop very close to the house
My friends and I stayed at Glenmore House for seven days while we were visiting Dublin and found it to be a great choice. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the cleaning staff were wonderful, it was lovely return from a long day of touring the city to find the room tidy, complete with our shoes lined up under the rad to keep them warm :) All in all they provided us with a great place to relax, though the hotel is close to a busy roadway it was very quiet at night .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jason from sydney

Staff a little confused

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: break fast exceeded my expectations for a budget place to stay
Cons: service but after all it's budget accommodation so my expectations shouldn't be too high
Location: close to airport and swords main road. Ample parking available on site
Took staff member at reception 10 minutes to find our booking, we have a unique surname but because the christian name was different he said we had no booking. Only that i saw my surname in his book then it was all sorted.