Ratings based on 657 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location, helpful friendly staf,nice big room

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Nice big room, staf was very helpfull, good location. Mooie ruime kamer. Personeel was erg aardigen zeer behulpzaam. Als we wat zochten ( locatie) dan zochten ze het meteen op en gaven ons een print mee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom glasgow

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Nice hotel. Lovely view of the aviva from room. Only issue I had was one of my own fault I failed to realise there was a radiator in the room till the middle of the night and it was on full , it was roasting apart from that great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: More toiletries
Location: Excellent, near Aviva and shopping
On check in got up grade, staff excellent and couldn't be more helpful organising bath robes etc in room. Excellent choice at breakfast, will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hillburn, NY

Last minute stay

Posted Mar 1, 2015
I booked this literally last minute and had never stayed here before. The hotel was nice and clean and in a good area. I am used to staying more in the city centre and this is a good walk to there. From the hotel to the Guinness Storehouse is about 2.3 mile walk. The staff was very friendly and the hotel bar, The Gasworks was a good place to wind down the night. It was pretty crowded on Saturday night as well. Overall a good place if you don't care where in Dublin you are but if you want to be closer to the city centre and don't want to pay for a cab you may want to book something closer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lincolnshire, uk

Just right

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Was close to family and to wharf, a little worn around ages but price reflects this. Didn't have breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tipperary Ireland

Excellent hotel very central

Posted Feb 22, 2015
We were staying in Dublin with friends as part of a concert treat. We have stayed in this hotel in the past & to be honest it's the first hotel I checked availability in,as it's so central, a 2 minute journey in a taxi got us to the 3 arena & the prices are always reasonable too. I have yet to be disappointed. The only negative was in the restaurant. Our server although a very friendly guy, had very poor English. This lead to incorrect orders being taken twice during the meal. It was rectified as soon as the problem was pointed out but it was frustrating & delayed us quiet a bit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Good value hotel in Dublin.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Good value for money hotel and very handy for the Bord Gais Energy Theatre. Very pleasant one night stay and good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic stat - delicious breakfast

Posted Jan 7, 2015
I had a great time in Dublin - one of the reasons beeing staying at this nice hotel. Low cost, high service level, very comfortable - and a delicious breakfast. I will definately be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roma

Eccellente

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Ottimo albergo appena fuori dal centro (15 minuti), pulitissimo e dotato di ogni servizio che può offrire un albergo a 4 stelle. Personale gentile e disponibile. Anche se non abbiamo provato il ristorante, la colazione (sia irish che continental) è stata ottima e il bar è equivalente ai pub irlandesi quanto a servizi (non per l'atmosfera, essendo molto tranquillo, come il resto dell'albergo)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Arifinfrom ireland

Okay for 60eu/short stay. Far from center.

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room, toilet all good, comfortable and clean. Free parking and wifi. Good value for 60euro stay. REceptionist wasnt as nice/friendly as i like him to be. Went down to change room as i got a twin room. He keeps emphasising that because i booked thru thridparty website, i would never be guaranteed to get a double bed room regardless of my preference. The hotel seem vacant to start with.