Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Hotel room was really clean and spacious. Loved every part of the stay there. Only downside was the dark corridors and the lift smelled a little but otherwise the room and staff were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford, UK

Excellent place to stay!

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Within a relatively easy walk of the centre of Dublin, although if walking isn't for you there is a bus stop right outside named after the hotel! Lovely place throughout and the staff were great. Really nice room with a comfortable bed, most of our time is spent driving to various sights and walking so it was great to come back to such a nice atmosphere. Some reviews mention noise from the nightclub, we were essentially right above this on Friday but it didn't bother us at all. Would absolutely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2015
The hotel was beautiful, clean, convenient, and had strong wifi. My husband and I were very happy!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Noise

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Other than noise, hotel is very good. Also, bus 702 took us from airport to directly across street from our hotel for 8.50 euro.
Cons: Make very clear to everyone that it will be noisy until 3 AM. They said they do, but I don't see it on my confirmation from Expedia.
Location: Good location.
Everything about hotel was fine except for the music from the hotel's "club." The front desk guy told me that is only on Saturday nights--but it does go until 3 AM Sunday. I'm good at sleeping with noise, but the thumping sound was too much. No offer to move us was made--I have no idea how much, if any, that would have helped. Unless someone is looking for a "club" experience in their hotel, I would never recommend the hotel as who is to say it will only be on Saturday nights in the future (if indeed that is currently the situation)?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect for a trip to the Aviva Stadium

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Clean, welcoming and a really enjoyable nights stay. Some shops and bars within a 5 minute walk.
Location: Restaurants and bars near by as well as convenience shops
Stayed here for a night before a visit to the Aviva Stadium. Easy to get to from the Airport (bus 700 which stopped outside) and east to get to the stadium.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Room size and layout
Location: About a 15 minute walk to Saint Stephens Green and 30 minutes to Temple Bar
Older facility brought up to a very high standard. A bit of a walk to downtown area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schickes/ ruhiges Hotel in City Nähe

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Schönes Hotel in angenehmer Größe. Liegt an einer Hauptstraße, trotzdem ist es sehr ruhig und Straßenlärm war im Zimmer nicht wahrzunehmen. Bushaltestelle (Bus in die Stadt) direkt vorm Hotel... Hotelzimmer sind ausreichend ausgestattet und sauber. Nettes und freundliches Personal. Leider kein Lift verfügbar ... Fazit: Empfehlenswertes Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD, USA

Nice hotel close to city center

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Location: About a 7 min car ride to city center.
This is a nice hotel located close to St Stephen's Green. I was given a great room and the staff were really helpful! Decor is retro, but not overbearing. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely friendly and helpful staff

Posted May 29, 2015
Amazing staff - couldn't do enough for you. Excellent sized room with twin sinks in a spacious bathroom. Short and beautiful walk to the centre. You couldn't want much more from a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted May 26, 2015
20ish minute walk from hotel to city centre. Lovely hotel and staff were very polite and helpful.