Ratings based on 771 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom windsor uk

lovley staf and location

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: the staff was really helpfull and patient
Cons: the noise in the rooms
Location: it was walking distance of the center, a supermarket and nice bars. there is a bar and restaurant in the hotel.
it was a great experience, lovely staff that was really helpful. it was a good location, the only thing was that the rooms were really noisy, you could hear everything from next door room and the hallway. but overal lovley stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Nice hotel in dublin centre

Posted Mar 11, 2015
I've been in this hotel for 3nights With My bestfriend. The hotel is in the centre of the city. All the staff Was Really helpful. In the ground floor there is a disco pub open till late. Breakfast is good enough for paying €7. The room was quite big, modern refurbishment but they have to take more on cleaning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very near nightclubs

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Cheap and cheerful booked through Expedia. Hadn't realised the hotel has a nightclub downstairs and two others just down the road. Thus despite being on the fifth floor we didn't get much kip on the Friday and Saturday night. Location and price wise this was a great choice but I need my sleep!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Hotel valido nel rapporto qualita´ prezzo. Pulito, ben localizzato e servito. Buon pub, buon ristorante. Solo chiedere una camera piano alto per evitare rischio rumore della musica della discoteca.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise

Posted Feb 22, 2015
I'm afraid the stay was not the best. Very noisy and not great facilities. Curtains did not close and the shower was so small it was difficult to wash hair without elbows not bumping on wall.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Leicester, UK

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Room was inexplicably too hot...loud music til 4 in the morning Saturday night and 1 in the morning Sunday night. Unless you intend to stay out and party til the early hours don't stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alba

caratteristico e pittoresco

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Esperienza da ripetere. Cordialità e disponibilità del personale danno un tocco in più a questo albergo. Il pub e il nightclub sottostanti sono molto carini. Situato a due passi dalla zona Temple. Da consigliare a parenti ed amici.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

Don't stay here unless you are deaf

Posted Feb 15, 2015
The hotel has a nightclub that is very loud and can be heard all night in all of the rooms! Don't stay here unless you like loud music playing in your room all night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Düsseldorf

DARF´s EIN BISSKEN ANDERS SEIN?

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Cons: s.o.
Location: zentral, tolle Erreichbarkeit
Angekommen Nachts. Nach einer -ungebuchten- sightseeingtour mit demTaxi vom Flugplatz zum Hotel und guten € 40 (zurück ging´s dann bei Tag für nur € 25 bei aber gleicher Zeit wegen Staus) Zimmer übernommen. Alles OK + sauber. Dann das Hotel entdeckt. Zu dieser Zeit (31.01.) waren die football oder rugby games und es waren 100-erte von jungen Leuten in einem Nebenhaus -zum Hotel gehörig- in einem Pub versammelt und feierten die games bis tief in die Nacht, was auf großen Bildschirmen übertraqgen wurde. Und alles absolut rauchfrei. Wer dies wollte ging raus und hatte dort eine überdachte Situation und konnte rauchen und auch hier feierten noch mal gut 200 junge Menschen und spielten ein lustiges Pingpon-Spiel, wo es natürlich um trinkfestes Auftreten ging, bei dem wir ruck zuck mittendrin waren. Wir waren bis 3 Uhr früh dabei und am nächsten Morgen kamen wir an die Rezeption und fragten nach dem Frühstücksraum und man geleitet und genauch zu diesem Pub. Nichts mehr erinnerte daran, dass hier Stunden zuvor zig 1oo-erte junge Menschen sehr lautstark gefeiert hatten. Der Boden war sauber (in der Nacht war er noch Guinness-getränkt), alle Holzeinrichtungen, Spiegel, Sessel... alles wie geleckt. Aber: krank werden sollten Sie nicht, so wie wir. Wir mußten mit 39,7° argem Grippe-Fieber wirklich 2 Tage (von 5) im Bett verbringen und dabei haben unsere eh schon fiebergeschundenen Körper durch die durchgelegenen Matratzen in Room Nr. 201 ihren Rest bekommen. Aber sonst: Hinfahren!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newry

Nice Hotel near Grafton street.

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Large bar and beer garden
We travelled to Dublin for a 1 night stay as we had a concert booked and decided to book the Harcourt as we had got the best rate for a double room in Dublin.Some of the reviews we had read about room noise because of the nightclub had us a little worried but we had a pleasant stay we a cosy room and comfy bed .