Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from Canada

Decent hotel with easy access

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: They could have lent-rather than sell-the 110 volt converter!! It is of no use in other parts of Europe. They are selling it for an exorbitant 15 Euro
Location: It was a conference related trip
clean and very good hospitality. Excellent Restaurant and food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: It was very fancy.
Cons: Teach the staff to be more flexible and interact more politely with their guests.
Staff not very accommodating; somewhat condescending and rude.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael Curtis from Oslo, Norway

Just one night, but we will be back!

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Right from the start, we enjoyed our short stay at this hotel. The entrance is well presented and the staff very helpful. As soon as we arrived, the staffed organised complementary tea to our room (it was very cold outside). This was very nice. We had a short snack at the bar which was nicely balanced for quality and price. The only small detail which could be improved is the noise from the AC unit when it is turned off, but it didnt affect our sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by raymond brophy from dublin

Very central close to city

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay in the Herbert park hotel was very enjoyable we will certainly be back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from London

Herbert Park Hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: The coffee, room service, breakfast and the location very close to Aviva
Location: Aviva Stadium was easy to get to cross road and walk down turn right very handy.
We came to Dublin to watch an Autumn International Rugby match at the Aviva Stadium. The hotel was brilliant they helped get a parking space when we arrived near entrance, very easy to book in. I liked you had to use room card to use lift good security. The room service was excellent my son loved the cheeseburger and Chips! I loved the coffee and we found everyone very helpful. You have to order coffee or tea from room service however it was best cup of coffee I had for a long time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mary from Sligo

Reception

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The person I dealt with on reception when checking in was quite off hand and could of with being friendlier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Diane from Newcastle upon tyne

Alll ok

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The bad thing was the guy on reception who said to another guy this is the room with prose co in which it gave the surprise for my partner away which friends had set up in Newcastle upon Tyne fir his birthday. Also you should have tea and coffee making facilities in the room . Everything else great .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Val from Ireland

Great Location

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really excellent. Would perhaps have been nice to have tea/coffee making in room.