Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: clean and quiet
Cons: nothing
Location: could be closer to dublin
had a comfortable stay and the staff were very pleasant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Neat and clean, but...

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Ambiance, service, quiet neighbourhood.
Cons: The pillows need to be upgraded. Some fluffy down, or down-like pillows would enhance ones sleep
Location: The location is out of the downtown area, buses are close by and lots of good restaurants, cafes and shops are in walking distance.
For a hotel of this calibre I was surprised at the fibrefill pillows that were flat and hard. The bed I'd a platform, slat IKEA like bed, not luxurious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Louise from Lund

Kan rekommendas

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
Mycket trevligt och välskött hotell. Ligger en bit från centrum men många bra restauranger inom 2 minuter.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jonathan from Manchester

No Tea or Coffee in room

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
No Tea or Coffee in room 4* hahahahaha
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Nice hotel in good location. Warm and comfortable rooms although a bit basic for a 4*. Would stay again
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shane from Cork

Lesson Learnt!!!!

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
Such a disappointing experience at the hotel. This is our third stay in the hotel and our only time booking through Hotels.com and I can only say that we were treated like second class citizens. We made an error on booking and booked a twin room. I fully admit that this was our mistake. When I politely rang the desk to ask if it would be possible to move to a double room. I was rudely told that as we booked through hotels.com they didn't have to assist us and if we have booked directly with the hotel my request would have been accommodated. As it was Valentines weekend and the weekend of a big rugby match we paid a seriously inflated price for the standard room (470 euro compared to 240 euro other weekends). I understand that demand drives the price and we were happy to pay the price quoted however to then be treated so badly made us regret every penny we spent on this basic room. The room had no coffee making facilities, no iron, a tiny hairdresser chained to the desk and in need of a serious makeover. To confirm this review is not a reflection on the service offered by Hotels.com but on how hotels, who avail of their service, treat their customers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sean from CARLOW

PERFECT

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
PERFECT VERY ENJOYABLE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bernard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gabriel from Ennis

Herbert Park Hotel observations

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
Attended function in Hotel Condition of Hotel, Service etc was fine. Extremely dissatisfied at being charged for car parking as a guest of the Hotel