Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Business hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
I have been here now a couple of times...and on both occasions I have enjoyed my stay. The staff are friendly & helpful..the rooms are very good. The right size enabling me to work & relax without feeling crushed & having to squeeze by the bed. The bar is a bit quite in the evenings but the hotel is so close to the rest of Ballsbridge that it is more a place to relax at the end of the evening. All in all very good & would recommend to business & people staying in Dublin on holiday..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ls

Embassy area hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Rolley's restaurant nearby is really nice.Food is appjng and cakes are excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mc g

Lovely location beside park

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Staff are lovely and helpful, rooms clean tidy and bright. Breakfast a little pricey at 19-00 but lots of places to eat close by
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: clean and quiet
Cons: nothing
Location: could be closer to dublin
had a comfortable stay and the staff were very pleasant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Neat and clean, but...

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Ambiance, service, quiet neighbourhood.
Cons: The pillows need to be upgraded. Some fluffy down, or down-like pillows would enhance ones sleep
Location: The location is out of the downtown area, buses are close by and lots of good restaurants, cafes and shops are in walking distance.
For a hotel of this calibre I was surprised at the fibrefill pillows that were flat and hard. The bed I'd a platform, slat IKEA like bed, not luxurious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Patricia from Dublin

Excellent ++++

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel - lovely rooms .. Nice bar and food .. Locket location of Dublin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Louise from Lund

Kan rekommendas

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
Mycket trevligt och välskött hotell. Ligger en bit från centrum men många bra restauranger inom 2 minuter.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jonathan from Manchester

No Tea or Coffee in room

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
No Tea or Coffee in room 4* hahahahaha
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Nice hotel in good location. Warm and comfortable rooms although a bit basic for a 4*. Would stay again
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shane from Cork

Lesson Learnt!!!!

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
Such a disappointing experience at the hotel. This is our third stay in the hotel and our only time booking through Hotels.com and I can only say that we were treated like second class citizens. We made an error on booking and booked a twin room. I fully admit that this was our mistake. When I politely rang the desk to ask if it would be possible to move to a double room. I was rudely told that as we booked through hotels.com they didn't have to assist us and if we have booked directly with the hotel my request would have been accommodated. As it was Valentines weekend and the weekend of a big rugby match we paid a seriously inflated price for the standard room (470 euro compared to 240 euro other weekends). I understand that demand drives the price and we were happy to pay the price quoted however to then be treated so badly made us regret every penny we spent on this basic room. The room had no coffee making facilities, no iron, a tiny hairdresser chained to the desk and in need of a serious makeover. To confirm this review is not a reflection on the service offered by Hotels.com but on how hotels, who avail of their service, treat their customers.