Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mel from galway

Great!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Beautiful room!!! Amazing leisure center for a relaxing weekend !! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aine from Northern Ireland

Second stay and just as nice as remembered

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Bit of quality about the hotel. Rooms large and well equipped. Large bathroom with seperate bath and fab walk in shower.
Location: Bit far out if a social weekend in city centre in mind. As it was a lovely afternoon, i walked from city centre to hotel and took about 40 mins
very comfortable beds, large room, nice surroundings, had delicious bar food. Hadnt time to try pool or leisure area. Will do next time
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice enough facilites, staff unhelpful, food poor

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Cons: They should keep mobile phone chargers behind reception.
Stayed for 2 nights, hotel facilities were okay, rooms were clean. Got zero help when mobile phone went dead and I realised I'd forgot my charger. Don't understand why hotels can't keep a charger behind reception and charge it there for you (so charger doesn't go missing). Don't they realise it would keep you in the hotel longer so you'd spend more at the bar?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent front desk staff

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Proximity to airport/local cafes/public transport
Cons: Cuisine in restaurant is a bit prosaic...and pricey
Location: Easy access to Dublin airport (about 30 mins driving), good bus link to City centre (about 25 mins), Modern Art Museum on doorstep, as is the Gaol
A friendly, professional business style hotel....food could be improved in menus and price....excellent staff in all areas
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

AMAZING Service! Great bed and room

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved it! Staff was extraordinary. Food and drinks were delicious! Pub across the street had the BEST Guinness (yes, better than the Guinness Storehouse). Bed was amazing! Clean. Loved it. You need to taxi to the hotspots - not walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack from Donegal

One small problem

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: Just a nice distance from city centre. Also when weather is good one can have a walk in the Royal Hospital Grounds opposite.
Cons: That a map of the area should be in the foyer showing the local places of historical and national interest.
Location: The Art Gallery in the Royal Hospital
On previous visits to your hotel there was no charge for car parking. This time I was charged for over night parking and was not informed when making the reservation. I do feel that that this should be shown at this time. O My wife and I enjoyed our stay and found your staff so friendly and helpful and she also enjoyed the leisure facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by PD from Ireland

Clean, lovely breakfast, v. Friendly

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Zero complaints . Clean comfortable room, friendly efficient staff, nice freshly cooked breakfast. Decent area of town with taxi rank right outside, and near Heuston station which suited me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Bedfordshire

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: Very comfortable large rooms
Cons: No biscuits on tea/coffee tray, very odd for a 4 star hotel
Location: Dublins Goal and Guinness Storehouse.
Very nice comfortable hotel, friendly staff, nice bar., A little out of the town centre, but a good bus route and less than 10 minute walk to the tram. Nice friendly pubs nearby and right opposite the Goal, which is worth a visit. Booked as a secret hotel and standard as expected and price excellent, but we were put into twin beds, which we weren't advised,. Best check with the hotel to make sure what room you are in as hotel was fully booked and the staff were unable to move us, they were very helpful about it and very apologetic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Natalia from New York, NY

Close to the Jail and the Museum of Modern Art

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
I went to Dublin on business, and ended up with only 1 day off before heading back to the US. I decided to go to this hotel because it was not in the city centre where I'd been most of the week. The hotel is immaculate, my room was clean with great amenities. The staff is friendly, and the best part for me was that I was less than a block away from both the museum and the jail, two must sees in town.