Ratings based on 682 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

A five-star experience

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: This is a very polished and classy hotel with very professional staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The hotel is near a canal, and about 15-20 minutes from the city center.
This is a very classy hotel, with extremely professional staff. The hotel has an underground parking structure (at an extra charge), and all the amenities you can think of. Room service is very good and the rooms are very comfortable, with high quality toiletries provided. It is quiet and well located, at about 15-20 min walk from Grafton Street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Paul Flavin, Hotel Management
Dear Marie, We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us and many thanks for your fantastic feedback. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future. Kind regards, Paul Flavin
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Paul Flavin, Hotel Management
Dear Marie, We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us and many thanks for your fantastic feedback. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future. Kind regards, Paul Flavin
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Paul Flavin, Hotel Management
Dear Marie, We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us and many thanks for your fantastic feedback. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future. Kind regards, Paul Flavin
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Located near St. Stephens' Green

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Overall cleanliness, cleaner bathroom floor, condition of carpets.
Location: Great little restaurants just about 1/2 mile over the little bridge. St. Stephens' Green park and shopping nearby, right beside Tram stop.
Room was OK, a bit small. Restaurant food was fine. Interesting surroundings, good location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL. USA

Dublin, Ireland

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: The hotel rooms need renovation!
Location: Not sure! Left the hotel for another! Great Italian restaurant near by!
I was expecting more out of this Hilton Hotel. The room I was in needs renovation. I can hear the guy sneeze and cough next door. The Mattress in the room was like laying on hay. I actually tried 3 times to call the front desk. Never answered the phone. (quite strange) I walked down to the front and asked for two extra pillows at the front desk. Quite disappointed because I still never received them. Simple request! Gave up asking for anything! The only thing that was uplifting was Patrick in the restaurant. He was full of life and ready to serve his patrons. You have robots at the front desk! The girls need to smile and get with the system! The bath tub was very dirty on the bottom. Really guys! Not very sanitary!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Paul Flavin, Hotel Management
Dear Capt. Joe , We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. We can assure you that this is certainly not the level of service we strive to provide here at Hilton Dublin. We have shared your feedback with our Management team who will most certainly address the issues in which you have mentioned and will investigate into this matter further with the team. We hope that you can accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Kind regards, Paul Flavin General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Paul Flavin, Hotel Management
Dear Capt. Joe , We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. We can assure you that this is certainly not the level of service we strive to provide here at Hilton Dublin. We have shared your feedback with our Management team who will most certainly address the issues in which you have mentioned and will investigate into this matter further with the team. We hope that you can accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Kind regards, Paul Flavin General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for tourists

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: It was clean and we liked the morning coffee offered every day on our floor, and afternoon cookies.
Location: A bit far from the attractions and it seemed like a poor neighborhood.
This hotel seems to cater more to business travelers. The staff couldn't help with questions about the local sights or golf courses.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review of Hilton Dublin. It is surprising to hear that you found our staff to be unhelpful with your questions regarding local attractions. Our team is often complemented on their helpfulness and willingness to provide as much information as possible to our guests as they have an extensive knowledge of the city. However, we are very sorry to hear that this was not the case for you and your feedback has been shared with the team as we are always looking to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Kind regards, Paul Flavin General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Expensive for what one receives!

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Bigger beds, better hairdryers, lower rates for what one gets.
Location: With some good walking shoes, one can visit many Dublin attractions from here.
Surprisingly expensive for essentially 2 narrow beds in a small, crowded room that faced a brick wall. We expected more from the Hilton Group. Front desk clerk was friendly but not at all knowledgeable of the area or transportation options. We thought the evening dining room waitress was exceptional though and the food was good enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2015 by Paul Flavin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Hilton Dublin. We appreciate your feedback on our staff, your comments have been shared with the entire team. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Paul Flavin
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2015 by Paul Flavin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Hilton Dublin. We appreciate your feedback on our staff, your comments have been shared with the entire team. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Paul Flavin
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Was looking for centrally located hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Receptionists were friendly and helpful.
Cons: There was no minibar in the room (just an empty cupboard where one had been), nor were there any shelves to lay out clothes. Bathroom was tiny.
Location: Due to one way system, taxi to centre took longer than expected. Walking by canal nice.
Was not as close to Grafton Street as I had hoped but was clean and functional. This should be under what could be improved, below. Very mean with the milk and teabags in the room! And towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2015 by Paul Flavin , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We happy to hear that you appreciate the cleanliness of our hotel, however we have noted your comments in regards to the amenities provided in the room, the number of amenities that we provide is standard, however we can provide additional items upon request. Kind regards, Paul Flavin
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

Chambre peu équipée

Posted May 26, 2015
Avais réservé lit King size ai eu lit double vu sur canal. Bouteille d eau dans la chambre non offerte 3.95 €. Pas de sèche cheveux, pas de cafetière, pas de peignoir, pas de chausson. Grande chambre. Loin centre ville même si tramway en face.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Fint hotell nära Grand Canal.

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Bekvämlighet, service och skick.
Location: Ganska långt från centrum men det går att gå. Nära Grand Canal och en mysig Pub.
Härlig weekend med pub, restaurangbesök och shopping!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Convenient and nicely positioned hotel.

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: The staff was very welcoming and accommodating. Extremely friendly and catered to all of of our needs. The hotel was very comfortable.
Location: Easy to get to the center of town and easy transportation.
The hotel was convenient to the center of Dublin. We could easily walk or catch the metro to the town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2015 by Paul Flavin, Hotel Management
Dear Anthony, Many thanks for sharing your feedback. We are delighted that the location of our hotel was suitable for your time in Dublin, we are very lucky to have such a central location in close proximity to the main tourists attractions and public transport in the city. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future. Kind regards, Paul Flavin
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2015 by Paul Flavin, Hotel Management
Dear Anthony, Many thanks for sharing your feedback. We are delighted that the location of our hotel was suitable for your time in Dublin, we are very lucky to have such a central location in close proximity to the main tourists attractions and public transport in the city. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future. Kind regards, Paul Flavin
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2015 by Paul Flavin, Hotel Management
Dear Anthony, Many thanks for sharing your feedback. We are delighted that the location of our hotel was suitable for your time in Dublin, we are very lucky to have such a central location in close proximity to the main tourists attractions and public transport in the city. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future. Kind regards, Paul Flavin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2015
Very correct hotel a short walk from St. Stephen's Green. Comfortable and quiet. Very helpful and friendly staff.