Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom amsterdam

No comment

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Enjoyable stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tyrone

Close to LUAS. Nice walks. Excellent restaurant

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Lisa at reception was excellent. The lounge was comfortable. Dinner in the Uisce restaurant was excellent. i would recommend the Hilton to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Gateshead UK

Friendly and welcoming

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The setting by the canal is lovely and they are very dog friendly. Alfie our Irish Terrier had a great time too!
A lovely warm welcome from helpful staff, a comfy bed and a delicious breakfast began our Irish honeymoon for us in style! Thankyou!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City centre hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: It provides a good basic standard
Location: It would be helpful if hotel restaurant opened Sunday and Bank holiday evenings. We had to make alternative arrangements on two consecutive evenings.
Convenient for tourist sites and local transport links
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eastbourne, England

Long weekend break in Dublin

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: A lovely Hotel with friendly staff made for an enjoyable stay.
Cons: I could not fault this Hotel and would recommend it to my friends.
Location: Just a short walk into the City centre and the popular Grafton Street shopping experience.
We had wonderful time in Dublin staying at the Hilton hotel. The staff were very helpful and the hotel was just a short walk to the City centre. The food was very good, especially the breakfast. The room was spotlessly clean but a little business like. The only complaint was the firm bed made for a less than perfect nights sleep, but that is usually true of most hotels I find.. Overall a very nice Hotel and I will book here again next time I visit Dublin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice hotel near the canal

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: A nice walk into St Stephens Green and other tourist sites The hotel situated opposite the LUAS
Cons: Points listed above to be improved.
Location: The hotel was situated along the canal A nice walk into St Stephens Green and other tourist sites The hotel situated opposite the LUAS .
The hotel is situated in a nice area of Dublin near the canal. I wanted a special treat for a special birthday celebration and the hotel fitted the bill except in the following: Large crack in the sink (not befitting a Hilton hotel) The shower leaked although we secured it during our stay The toilet paper was forever rolling of the holder giving us several 'andrex puppy' moments Could not access the fridge without paying No warning of window cleaner early on a saturday morning. This was a shock!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Weekend stay

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Location: Dublin City is a 10 min walk, there is a Luas stop right by the hotel which will tak you into town. Just get out for a walk and see the City
Good location; near enough to town to take a walk or short taxi ride and far enough away to be quiet and relaxing. Good breakfast, the bar food in the evening was fine. The staff are always pleasant and helpful, this was my second stay there. Room was clean, quiet and plenty big enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Although named Hilton Dublin City it is some dista

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Clean,modern appearance
Cons: See above
Location: Nothing nearby - need tram to city centre.
Disappointed with breakfast service ( which wasn't cheap ). Supervision weak - untidy floors, slow table clearance. Don't like being shown to table by floor manager with flasks of coffee and orange juice in his hands which he promptly poured without asking if we were ready. Prefer to have my coffee served fresh in pot at right time. Hotel itself of quite high standard and furnishings/fabrics attractive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Nice Hotel, bit out of town

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: quiet even though it was by tram stop
Cons: shuttle bus to and from city centre would have been good
Location: Reasonable way out of the centre of City, tram stop just outside only went two more stops into city and buses were infrequent. 20 min walk to city cen
Good hotel, was a little frustrated that I didn't get Hilton Honours points as I'd not booked direct with Hilton - was one of main reasons I stayed in a Hilton!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san jose, ca

tourist's best choice

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: everything
Location: outstanding
this hotel is located in the best part of dublin. short walking distance to most tourist attraction areas. train station next to the hotel. walking distance from shopping areas, restaurants, pubs, super markets. at the hotel, you can buy tours for different activities in dublin and around ireland. hotel staff very friendly and helpful. rooms nice and clean. hotel has a good restaurant as well. if you are staying in dublin, buy a day pass for hop on hop off bus and you won't miss a thing in dublin. a beautiful city and a lot of activities.