Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Great Value for price, excellent reception staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

Basic Value

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Basic accommodation, but clean and good value. Great location for visiting Dundrum
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michelle from Dublin

Suburb Stay

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Although this hotel from the outside looks as if it hasn't escaped the 1970's the hotel room was extremely clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Location is great if you need to be out of the city and closer to the suburbs. Its only a 10 minute stroll to Dundrum and its shopping centre and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brian from Dover, Kent

Perfect for Business in Dundrum

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Satisfactory- met my needs would use again. Staff very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by marie boyle from Donegal

Close to shopping

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stay good but cut short because of family illness
5 out of 5
Recommended
by luke from graigue kilkenny

beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
omg the bed was so snug i wanted to stay longer and as for the shower it was the best i had in a long time it what i would call a real shower lovey and warm well done had a really enjoyable stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stressful

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Cons: Evening manager was not nice.
Location: The price was great to get us right into Dublin in early am. Outskirts of city.
Very confusing and difficult to find, when lost even with GPS they didn't answer phone. Accommodations made us somewhat uneasy compared to the rest of our experience with hotels in Ireland, It's a conference center, that's about it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by cb from London

OK, for the price, but still not nice

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Run down a bit, more a glorified uni halls of accommodation style than a true hotel. Tatty furniture & curtains. Clean enough, I suppose, but strange stains on nets & carpets. Really is in the middle of nowhere too. No food available except at breakfast, a bit too late for someone who has to get to a client in the morning. All in all ... OK but no more
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

In the suburbs

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Location: It was 5 minutes from the largest shopping center in Dublin
The hotel did not have climate control, The sun heated my room up to 82 degrees even with the curtains closed. The hotel tried to remidy the situation with a fan The beds were narrow and they were covered with a very warm narrow duvet with a duvet cover. No separate sheet. We were so hot we had trouble sleeping. There was a motor noise that could be heard outside the room with the window open. They advertized free whi fi but it only worked the first night when we stood in the hallway, then there was no signal the rest of the week. The parking lot was pitch black at night The breakfast in the morning was reasonably priced. It included cereal toast, grapefruit, banana, apple, coffee tea yogurt muffin. 5 Euro