Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom brighton

close to dundrum shopping centre

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: comfortable and friendly
Cons: breakfast selection
Location: large shopping centre within walking distance and tram service to dublin centre quiet location
convenient location by car from Dublin airport has gym but basic basic continental breakfast Pleasant enough room, comfy bed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Co. Wexford, Ireland

Suitable for my needs.

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: The location was perfect for my needs, and was generally quiet enough so that I got plenty of rest.
Cons: The mattress could have been a bit firmer but that is a personal preference.
Location: As I mentioned above, the location was perfect for my needs, but that may not be the case for others.
I had a 2-night mid-week stay as I underwent laser eye surgery at the nearby Wellington Eye Clinic and needed a base for the day of surgery and for the check-up the day afterwards. The staff were helpful, and apart from drilling in the next-door room during the first day, there was very little noise/disturbance, which I needed to recuperate from the surgery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Josephinefrom Wexford

Highly Recommend

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is only 10min walk to Dundrum Town Centre. Perfect for shopping and the Luas into city centre. Dublin Bus stops right outside the hotel and very punctual. The hotel service was brilliant. The receptionist's were very professional, great knowledge of the area. The rooms were spotless, with TV and free WiFi. Highly recommend it and will be staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brianfrom Surbiton

Family trip to Dundrum

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good for parking but limited public transport. Rooms large and pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by helenafrom Oulu

Value near Dundrum

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the place that time forgot! It is modernist -70ies. Spacious, concrete. Rooms fine, a bit wornout. Good value. Nearest Luas 12 min away? Staff very friendly. Good if you are on AA, no bar, no stores nearby. Continental breakfast. Fabulous Dundrum Shopping center nearby will take all the money you saved on booking! Taxi on Halo about E9- from there back to hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable overnighter

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Great value hotel for a short stay. Comfortable beds and lovely clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel au calme, mais excentré

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: La tranquillité, la propreté et la qualité du service
Cons: Remplacer les prises électriques, qui ne fonctionnent pas toutes
Location: Quartier éloigné du centre-ville (environ 1h par bus et 40 min en voiture) plutôt résidentiel, donc pas d'activités à faire.
Hôtel plutôt sympathique, en plein coeur du campus. La chambre était spacieuse et très propre avec vue sur le parc du campus. On apprécie aussi l'ouverture 24h/24 et la présence du personnel prévenant et très serviable à toute heure de la journée.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom madrid

Nice rooms, but dar from city

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Good check in staff, made feel welcome. Rooms clean spacious. About 1km from luas stop. this is a university campus. car parking available and 6eur for breakfast